Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Char-Broil Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Char-Broil Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

The Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover will keep your grill clean, dry and protected from dirt and the elements when you're not using it. Featuring vinyl piping for added strength, this durable, heavy-duty grill cover is UV-resistant to help keep it from fading in strong sunlight. This char-broil grill cover, artisan coastal blue, fits grills measuring up to 65" long and 21" deep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%64 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Good quality fabric but nothing to hold it down

12/07/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fabric is good but we get strong winds in Minnesota and cover just blows off in the wind. There is nothing to hold it down. It is a good buy for those who live in calm regions of the country - not many I guess. Planning to return it and looking for one with a string to tie the cover down.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue
05/12/2013
By ,
Battleboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the picture it shows covering the entire grill. In fact it does not cover the entire grill it is about 3 inches short. The cover does not have a snap or draw string to keep it tight, when the wind blows it will lift the cover off the grill.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Good Low Cost Alternative

01/31/2013
By ,
Latham, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The material of which the cover is made seems rugged enough to last and to be able to take a fair amount of abuse and still hold up to the weather.
Where this cover is lacking (and probably why it is so inexpensive) is in features. There is no elastic around the bottom or any sort of ties to keep the cover snug to the grill. I can definitely see this lifting right off the grill during a strong wind storm. Also, there is no venting at all. Venting allows moisture to release instead of condensing on the grill and inside the cover. I have only had this cover on the grill for a week (during the winter) so I don't know how much condensation is going to be a problem. If it becomes an issue, I will simply punch some grommets in strategic locations- which will be the same solution should the wind start taking the cover off.
Overall, for the price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

grill cover

03/13/2014
By ,
pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice and heavy. just wish it covered the way they show in the picture. the cover is 5 in. to short for my grill and I got the 65" cover so the cover would go all the way down to the wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Grill Cover

02/03/2013
By ,
Salem Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy cover . I would have gave it all five stars except that it does not have a pull string on it. When wind picks up it could blow it off. Wind gets bad where I live at. Design is really nice. Fit my grill just fine. I think the weight of the cover is good, as it should keep it from blowing off of grill. Price was great for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

GRILL COVER

02/25/2014
By ,
DENVER
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GOOD COVER FOR PRICE. DOES NOT COVER BOTTOM OF MY WEBBER GRILL .ALLOWS WIND TO GET UNDER AND LIFT COVER UP.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Great material

12/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for beautiful material, perfect for outdoor. The only thing I'd recommend when you leave it outdoor is to add some Velcro type ties on both sides in case it gets windy. So far so good and we had a couple bad winter storm here in the east coast... knock on wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Strong for Minnesota winters

02/02/2014
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Actually going to buy another one for the lake home. I live in Minnesota and this cover looks like it will survive quite a few winters.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Great grill cover

01/22/2014
By ,
Houma, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grill is kept outside and this cover is thick enough to keep the moisture out and the quality of the material is really good and strong. I paid the same price for one a couple mths. ago and already had to get rid of it because it dry rotted and it was made of felt like material. I highly recommend this cover to anyone great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Seems very good

01/20/2014
By ,
Ft Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it, and it seems great, especially for the price. Good heavy quality feel. Time will tell on durability. My grill measures 55" shelf to shelf, and this 65" cover fits well with some wiggle room for easy installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Great

01/19/2014
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it , looks great just as the ad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

The grill cover great! Grill NOT so great

01/09/2014
By ,
crofton, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bougth the grill cover on line. quick deliver, nice price and quality. The grill I had to pick up at the store. I wa a wedding gift. When they opened it to put it together it waw , as they put it, " Do not buy frome where ever youpurchased it again. The grill looked like someone had body slammed it numerous times'. How embassassing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

WAY to short

12/21/2013
By ,
Torrance, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the cover is excellent. It's very durable and will last for many years.
However, it shows in the picture that it is just above the wheels of the barbeque. In fact it is about 6 inches above the bottom of the barbeque. Therefore the b-b-que is not fully covered. I was very disappointed in that. I will have to take it to a canvas awning shop and have some more material added.
Note, I am only willing to do that instead of returning it because the quality of the material is so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Its OK

12/05/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The material feels good, however there is not Velcro strips, every time is windy, the grill cover comes off..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Looks nice but too short.

12/01/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This cover looks nice and is pretty durable but it is a bit short and doesn't have a way to snug it up on the bottom so it won't blow off in the wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Great Cover

11/08/2013
By ,
Medford, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Traeger Junior smoker sitting on top of a Dutch oven table. I purchased this cover for this unit and it fit perfectly! I am very impressed with the quality for the price, the material the cover is made out of is a lot heavier than I expected it to be.
Bottom line an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

good

11/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue
04/04/2012
By ,
Gilcrest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product and fits the grill perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Very nice cover; well made

11/07/2013
By ,
Mammoth Lakes, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice cover, well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Char-Broil 65" Grill Cover, Artisan Coastal Blue

Attractive, functional cover

10/25/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a new CharBroil infrared grill and needed a new cover. I saw this cover on several sites for $40. Walmart's price is half that. The cover is very attractive, durable and fits perfectly. A great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next