Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

RCA RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

The versatile RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave lets you cook by weight for simple, accurate heating. It also lets you defrost frozen items by weight or speed for precise cooking. This stainless steel microwave features 10 power levels and six one-touch cooking menus to help save time — while heating your food exactly how you like it. A 12/24-hour digital clock lets you keep an eye on the time. Plus, this stainless steel microwave adds a sleek look to any kitchen counter. The RCA microwave comes with a 1-year parts and labor warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%34 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Sale, Free Shipping Great Buy!

12/22/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a replacemen unit which would fit in same location in kitchen and match other appliances.
Purchased on sale and free shipping Great buy. Micowave functions as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Microwave

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item at a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Looks better in person

11/09/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this microwave to replace an Emerson that started to spark even when nothing was in the microwave. This RCA is great so far. It looks so much better in person. The picture looks dull and drab but the microwave is a actually really shinny and expensive looking. It has worked great so far. Only complaint is that the add 30 seconds button doesn't work to start it. You have to put in a time, start it, and then you can add 30secs to it. But it is great overall. Very happy with my purchase. Btw, I always purchase the extended warranty for a few bucks extra. I usually always have to use it and they give you money to go buy a new one if it breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Great for small spaces

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this microwave has been perfect. It is powerful and yet small enough to fit in the limited cabinet space I have available. Hopefully it will last for a long time. Great value and looks nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Seems good for the money

10/02/2014
By ,
Albuquerque NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My choices were limited because of space limitations in my small kitchen. This unit fits my needs so far. I've only had it for a day but have used it on several different types of food (bacon, popcorn, hot drinks, a frozen dinner). The controls are easy to read and to use. It feels a little "tinny" and I won't know for a while whether it'll hold up with frequent use. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

I hit the pick of the litter.

11/23/2013
By ,
Fort Lee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instead of replacing my $1000 built-in, piece of junk, VIKING,I purchased this $49.00 RCA unit. In thirty five years I have never had a better microwave. All functions work perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Gets the job done.

09/26/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This microwave fulfills the needs I have for one which are hot water for tea and warming leftovers. The thing had an annoying/disturbing smell to it as I took it out of the box and so far it hasn't lessened at all (2 weeks later). I can't really compare the smell to anything I've ever smelled - perhaps the closest I can come is a chemical smell. Pungent. It's very easy to use, small, but large enough to warm a dinner plate and it does have a turntable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel
09/10/2012
By ,
Brockport,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am happy with this microwave and would recommend it to anyone. Easy to use and has a nice style to it. Does a great job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Fine so far

02/26/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the microwave for 2 weeks. So far it's ok, works well, button to open the door takes some getting used to is my only complaint, as it sticks at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Great microwave for the price. Heats well.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great microwave for the price. Perfect for a second home to heat things up. Looks nice also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Compact for the space available.

11/12/2013
By ,
Allentown, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were only able to use this microwave just once so far. However, it is efficient, and seems to live up to the company's reputation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

LOOKS GREAT, GOOD PERFORMER, ROTTEN ENGINEERING!

10/24/2012
By ,
United States
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HORRIBLE KEY PAD-HARD TO ENTER TIME, FALLING APART AFTER JUST2 MONTHS OF LIGHT USE.
GOOD SMALL SIZE & POWERFUL FOR IT'S SIZE.
FORMER MICRO LASTED 12 YEARS. THIS ONE IS GOING BACK TO WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Dependable

07/11/2014
By ,
Mobile, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy. To use
Great value also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

no regrets

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not experienced any problems with this product. Was a bit concerned about one review commenting on an unpleasant odor but was not the case with mine. Glass turntable was smaller than my old one even though the inside dimensions were the same but hasn't presented a problem so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

OK, Works good and defrosts well!

11/29/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good and defrosts. Not much stainless steel only on front door. But, black looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Looks great, works great.

02/26/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very compact looking but it not small inside as it holds large plates. Easy to clean. Less cook time then my Sharp carousel model which was huge and I wasn't able to use the oven and microwave at same time without blowing out the surge. With the new one I can use microwave, oven and toaster at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Just now opened the box, it was a gift,did't work

12/03/2012
By ,
92019
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dissappointed, because it was ordered as gift, delivery was a convenience! The micro was just opened yesterday 12-2-12 and didn't work! Now I will have to deal wit the return, driving to the store and dealing with the weight issue myself since my husband just had back surgery! Really dissappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel
09/04/2012
By ,
Cypress, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son in college and he loves it, so far so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Highly upset with this purchase

05/01/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1. Box was bashed in on one side but I didn't think anything of it because of all the styrofoam covering it.
2. Microwave was scratched up about the size of a quarter on the upper right-hand corner stainless steel band. Same side corner was chipped. Almost makes me think this particular microwave was refurbished and not "NEW".
3. Kept tripping the circuit breaker on each outlet I tried in the kitchen.
I was so ready to use my new SS microwave because I've always wanted one and the reviews were pretty good but after this purchase (and my mom's shoddy SS microwave purchase) I'll just stick to plain white microwaves. I returned this product the very next day. I never got to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 0.9-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Good microwave and looks great in person

12/25/2013
By ,
Linden, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, this product is good so far. The only thing I miss from my old microwave is the quick start. For example if you press 1 it would automatically go to 1 minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next