Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for War Horse (Widescreen)

War Horse (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for War Horse (Widescreen)

Great Film for the whole family.

03/04/2012
By ,
Winnemucca, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first heard about this film, I wasn't too interested because I thought it would just be another Hollywood cheesy animal movie. I origionally only saw this film so I could get some extra credit for my U.S. History class. I was blown away by how heartwarmming this film really was. It was funny at some points but completely heart-breaking the next. I loved this film also for the way the story shows three different perspectives from World War I. (first the English, second the Germans, and third the French) This film also had just beautiful cinematography that just makes you want to go to the countrysides. This film along with Movies like Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2, 50/50, The Ides of March, MoneyBall, and Drive were all completley overshadowed by other great films like The Artist, and Hugo. They all deserved to be honored, but for this film I recommend this to any lover of: horses, history, or just need a movie to watch with the kids that won't drive you nuts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for War Horse (Widescreen)
04/21/2012
By ,
Bainbridge, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We truly enjoyed this movie. Actually watched it from start to ending without getting up for any reason.Great action. Touching story. Have reccommendd it to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for War Horse (Widescreen)

great movie

04/12/2014
By ,
HOME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVED THIS MOVIE IT WAS HEART WARMING AND A GREAT MOVIE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for War Horse (Widescreen)

Excellent horse story.

03/27/2013
By ,
Hillsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have watched this movie twice in the week since I got it. Great story of a boy and his horse. The scenery is beautiful except for the war scenes but not much of that so well worth watching. The music is great also but a little loud so hard to understand the people when talking at times. I gave it five stars though because the good outweighs the bad. Worth every penny especially since I got it on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for War Horse (Widescreen)

One of the best movies I have seen in a long time.

04/06/2012
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was, in my opinion, as great a movie as Dr. Zhivago. Both were 3 handkerchief affairs!
The scenery was stunning! Story was uplifting and sad, both at the same time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for War Horse (Widescreen)

Wonderful story of love for an animal

04/20/2012
By ,
Freemansburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering and receiving this product was one of the easiest and expedient item I ever ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for War Horse (Widescreen)

WHAT A LET DOWN

04/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MY UNCLE RENTED THIS, SO WE COULD FINALLY SEE IT. I'M GLAD HE DID!!!! I WAS JUST GOING TO BUY IT OUTRIGHT WITHOUT SEEING IT FIRST. HE SAVED ME MY MONEY!!!!!!
SLOW MOVING, 2 1/2 HOURS, WITH MAYBE A HOUR OF ANYTHING GOOD HAPPENING, IT JUMPS AROUND THROUGH THE WHOLE MOVIE AND YOU NEVER KNOW WHERE THE HORSE OR THE KID IS.THE END IS JUST THERE IN YOUR FACE AND YOU'RE LEFT WOUNDERING "HUH?????" GREAT DIRECTOR, LOUSY ACTORS, BEAUTIFUL ANIMALS. NOT A MOVIE FOR KIDS. A VERY BIG LET DOWN FOR US.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for War Horse (Widescreen)
06/04/2012
By ,
Savoy, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVD case was broken. Called Customer Service, very nice Lady helped me. She put $5 and few cents back in mt account for damage. Was afraid movie was broken, but wasn't. Some one packed it that way, the other one I got with this one wasn't broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for War Horse (Widescreen)
04/25/2012
By ,
North Richland hills TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good movie. We enjoyed it vary much. It was a little hard to undersatand some of the speech because of the accent. It was pretty long movie. A good addition to my DVD Movie collection and will watche it again.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for War Horse (Widescreen)

movie

07/23/2012
By ,
foxboro, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great movie i saw it last christmas with a bunch of people from school my jrotc program got a free viewing of it at the movies.. it was a showing of it before it actually came out... i loved it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for War Horse (Widescreen)
10/18/2012
By ,
FAIRFIELD BAY ARKANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A VERY HEARTWARMING MOVIE. A LITTLE SAD SINCE IT WAS DURING A WAR.. BUT WHAT A BEAUTIFUL HORSE. HE WAS SO BRAVE AS WAS THE YOUNG MAN WHO RAISED HIM. I COULD SEE IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for War Horse (Widescreen)
12/29/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie!!! We watched it on Christmas eve. : ) Will watch again and again!! : }
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for War Horse (Widescreen)

DVD Great movie

05/01/2012
By ,
Tipp City,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVD arrived in a timely manner and in good condition.
Viewed with no problems.
I expected some movie literature. Looks like a "knock off".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for War Horse (Widescreen)

Highly Recommend!!!!

04/14/2012
By ,
Smyer, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is AWESOME and if you've not seen it there yet....well I recommend that you do as you will NOT be disappointed there with it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for War Horse (Widescreen)

dvd did not play

04/10/2012
By ,
great falls mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have to admit this the first dvd that was defective. i hope that i will not have trouble exchanging it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for War Horse (Widescreen)
12/15/2012
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for War Horse (Widescreen)

Great Movie, but...

06/26/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great movie, but it is hard to watch in some spots for animal lovers!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for War Horse (Widescreen)

Bought as a gift

05/01/2012
By ,
Gonzales
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SIster loves it, all I can say. I have not seen it.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for War Horse (Widescreen)

I saw it in the movies and wanted to get it!

04/26/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very touching story and I'm an animal lover!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for War Horse (Widescreen)
04/30/2012
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too fake! If you know anything about horses.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next