Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%27 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Husband Loved Them

12/01/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought several packs of these for my husband. He tried them on and was very surpised at how well they are made and how good they fit him.
The only complaint we have about them is they dont come in enough colors for larger sizes. (we were only able to get black, heather black, and heather gray) Just because I guy is big doesnt mean he doesn't like to wear other colors like Blue, reds, and oranges!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Love These Shirts

09/12/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some reviewers have noted that these shirts aren't soft, aren't scratchy, etc. Well, I have maybe a dozen (some with pockets, some without) of the black heather shirt, and they're not made of cashmere, but they are comfortable. They're inexpensive shirts that don't shrink, don't twist, don't fade and last through dozens and dozens of washings. I have several I sleep in and several more I wear around the house. The black heather is a cotton/polyester blend (I think it's the only color that's a blend), and it holds up like much more expensive shirts. Sometimes when I'm in the store, I'll grab another one or two, since they're so inexpensive but last like they're made of steel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Good pocket t's

05/30/2012
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lighter weight than the other fruit of loom t's i ordered. They are a little cooler. I got the 4x. they are much longer than the 3x I've found anywhere. They Hang about 4" below the waistline of my jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Great for summer heat

08/28/2012
By ,
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I do love the 100% cotton version of these tees,
The 50/50 polycotton are better in the heat of summer IMHO.
They're much thinner, but hold up very well
They hang great
They breath better and feel much cooler
They don't seem to shrink and give lots of room in the 4X which is awesome
Great cut
Great fit
I do get some pilling around the collar which I don't like, but that's a small complaint
Bottom line good Tees at a good value, give 'em a try you'll like 'em.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Cheap Price-Cheap Quality

04/16/2012
By ,
Pearsall, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
High shrinkage so order at least one size up. Not a beefy T-shirt, so be advised.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Great T: versatile & durable

11/15/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice 50% cotton/50% poly fabric makes this T shrink resistant [cold water wash] & fairly durable. Rather lightweight; the 3XL is 10.2 ozs. Mostly true-to-size; the 3XL is 29 ins armpit-to-armpit, 32 ins neck to bottom, 30 ins side-to-side bottom hem, and 5 1/4 in sleeve armpit-to-cuff. Pocket on left chest is 5" x 5". Fabric feels good on the skin [like cotton], and the color is pleasing. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Disappointed

06/15/2012
By ,
nyc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tee shirts fit fine but feel rough like sandpaper. Should be softer and even using fabric softener did not help. Cannot wear these at all, unfortunately, as too uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Very good shirt for the price

09/23/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give all excellent scores except I have 2 of these shirts I bought earlier this summer and they have small holes in them. Not sure why or what they may have snagged on. I'm keeping an eye on the other shirts to see if they start to have problems. Otherwise I am very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack
10/12/2012
By ,
Chicopee, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cant always find these in my store anymore so i tried the twin pack from the .com store. they're the same, just shipped direct to my home instead of being a site to store item. fit great and a good value as a simple, over-sized work shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Perfect fit

05/12/2013
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes it's hard to find good-fitting t-shirts, and I love how easy it was to find these for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack
06/13/2013
By ,
Southwest Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for work, second order
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

the color is not great, I wanted black and this is

08/04/2012
By ,
Scottsbluff, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not the black I expected, it is a washed out look, not very attractive to wear alone without a shirt over it for in the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

2 Big Shirts

01/21/2013
By ,
Candyland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the color and the size. I will be getting some more soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Good fitting .

01/21/2013
By ,
Florence, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit good and very roomy. Cut quite large for loose fit. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack
11/29/2012
By ,
Canton, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wish they made sleeve-less style in B/T.....hate cutting sleeves out of new shirts!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack
11/20/2012
By ,
WALLKILL, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice long roomy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

stitching came out first time washed !!!!!!!

06/26/2012
By ,
Splendora TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stitching came out first time washed !!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

t shirt

10/26/2012
By ,
norwalk, conn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good pair of shirts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack

Comfortable tshirt

06/29/2012
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two comfortable tshirts for under $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Short-Sleeve Pocket Tees, 2-Pack
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Styling
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5