Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Anywhere you have an extra corner, you can have a sweet home office setup with this Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, in a beautiful, rich Cinnamon Cherry finish. Whether you are doing your taxes, paying bills or simply keeping the family's schedules organized, this Sauder Desk with Hutch has everything you need to get the job done. This compact, sleekly designed desk fits well in many types of dcor and features shelving for books, periodicals and more, as well as plenty of storage for computer components and office supplies, along with easy-to-use desktop grommet for cord management. The drawer features metal runners and safety stops for smooth gliding. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch,

12/14/2012
By ,
new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has a few cut out holes in the back for all the cords and plugs which is very helpfull. The pull out darw for the mouse and key board is set very low so I had to place some dvd cases inside to make them higher and more comfortable for my hands. The compartment that stores the computer should of had a bigger opeaning in the back to let air in, cause when it's closed it becomes very warm with your pc inside, so I've taken to leaving the door open so there's air flow. With a few adjustments this desk will work fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Looks wonderful once put together

01/14/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We searched and searched for a desk that offered storage and fit into the small space we had to set it up. Please know that while the directions are very good, this will definitely take a good bit of time to put together as it comes in MANY pieces. The only issue we had on set up was the holes for the rails for the drawer were originally drilled incorrectly so it would not shut. Thankfully, my husband simply drilled new holes and it works just fine. It looks wonderful when it is put together. It looks much more epxensive than what we paid for it and the dimensions are perfect for our home office. I would definitely recommend this desk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Fantastic desk!

03/28/2014
By ,
Yarmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been eyeing this desk for a while, since it appealed to a lot of my needs(and wants)-
It looks good. It could be better, but for the price, it's gorgeous.
Just to keep some wary though- the setup itself is easy, but if you're doing it alone, you are going to get really tired. I'm pretty sure you need 2 people, especially when lifting the desk up, or moving it, but I'm stubborn. Also, pay attention when you're putting it together. Everything it labeled fine, but I had a habit of getting lost in the work, only to find out I have to undo something because I put the wrong piece on the wrong side. This is a personal mistake, not the fault of the desk or instructions, but putting it out there so others don't make the same mistakes.
I've had this desk for less than a month, but I'm extremely happy with this sturdy, useful desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Of the Utmost Lowest Quality

03/18/2014
By ,
Cumming,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As you can see from my Overall Rating I'm very disappointed in this product. I purchased this for my Daughter to use as a inexpensive desk to use for her school studies.
Here's the problems as I see them.
1) The finish is splotchy.
2) The particle board is of such poor quality that it crumbles easily.
3) The particle board is so thin that when the screws went into the pre-drilled holes the veneer either bulged or "broke-out" so that you could see unfinished wood.
4) The handles are made of plastic.
I've purchased several pieces of un-assembled furniture for my house and have never seen anything quite like piece.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Perfect for my needs.

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In our condo we are limited on space. We only had a certain number of inches to work with in our little office. This was perfect for the situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Great size looks great

03/15/2014
By ,
Elmont. Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson put the desk together for me. It was a great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

awesome desk

03/03/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do love this desk its a bit smaller than the other one I had but I still love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice desk

03/27/2014
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble taking me about 3.5 hours by myself. I like the features and has everything I need in a desk. The only thing I dislike are the handles which imitate metal but are fully plastic. Other than that I am enjoying my desk and it fits everything I needed it to hold. The plus was the drawer since many desks do not come with one. I cannot speak to durability as I have only had the desk for a few weeks, but it seems solid so far and arrived in excellent condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice little desk

02/12/2014
By ,
Edinburg, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little desk for a student, would recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

I can't review durability, had it a week

02/19/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. Just what I needed for the room that I have, nice size. It was easy to put together, but I suggest that one should follow the directions one step at a time. For example, when assembling the drawer make sure that you see the little note about where the holes for the drawer slide attachment go. Make sure that they are in the right position. I notice that others had trouble with this because the drawer would not go in all the way. I finally received a product that actually looks like the picture. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Looks great and perfect size!

01/14/2014
By ,
Montrose, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only purchased this computer desk for the color. I have a tv stand in the same color from this company and it makes my bedroom look 1,000,000 times better!
The look and design of this computer desk is great. There are a couple of things you should know though. The middle drawer is supposed to be for a keyboard ... if you want to type the keyboard cannot be in the drawer, you have to pull it out every time as it's uncomfortable. Also, when assembling the middle drawer, you have to create your own holes to make it work correctly. Everything will be smooth sailing until you get to the middle drawer. The bottom of the drawer will have two holes where the drawer slides get screwed on but you can't use those. Make sure you put the edge of the drawer slide flush against the front piece of the drawer because if you use the pre-drilled holes, the drawer will not close all the way.
Just as an idea, I've already put together a TV stand with the same amount of parts from this company and the second time reading their directions still took me a good 4 hours to get the whole thing finished. It payed off in the end though because it makes the room look better. The size is perfect if you don't have a lot of space too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry
04/02/2012
By ,
McCaysville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and value. Love the color. It id absolutely perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice student desk

02/01/2014
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good desk if you have limited space but need table top for writing as well as computer. It came with all pieces needed, except one piece was broke in half. Luckily, that piece was not necessary to actually use the desk. Fits perfect in small apartment bedroom. Son uses for college homework. Pretty deep wood color. Nice appearance. The top half (hutch) is very flimsy. Not attached very well. (design flaw) Suggest using 2 people to move it once together. All in all, meets our needs. A little high priced for the quality. If the company does not send a replacement for the broken piece, I will not purchase from them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Good computer desk at reasonable cost

02/08/2014
By ,
Shepherdsville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do like the desk; however, I was sorely disappointed in the plastic handles. They make an otherwise classy-looking desk look cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

jezioro

02/03/2014
By ,
arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The drawer for the keyboard should have a hinge on it. took the front part out better to get at the keyboard. looking for away to attach the drawer back with hinges on each side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Great desk!

10/18/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great desk! I love the color and I love that I was able to get one with a hutch on top for such a low price. My dad put it together for me so I'm not entirely sure how easy it was but it didn't take him very long and he didn't seem to have any complaints so I'm assuming it wasn't hard. My only complaints are that when it arrived, there was a small dent on one of the edges on the top part, and that the back panel (the part behind where you see the laptop) is not a full wood panel, it's just like a thin sheet. It doesn't look terrible, I guess, I just would have preferred a full wood back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

Nice Computer desk

01/07/2013
By ,
Federal Way, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice computer desk, however, I would have it so that you can have options like the wall
between where the monitor would go and possibly a printer just to the left of that to be able to
remove that partition so that you can fit just about any printer there. Also, I had to take off the front face there the keyboard would/could go. If you leave the front in tact, using your keyboard would be very uncomfortable. I took ours off and it works MUCH better. I would make the front so that it would go flat and even with the drawer where the keyboard would/could go.
Other than those suggestions, it is very useful and does not take up a lot of room, which is good to have!
I gave the "GOOD" ratings because they do not offer color options and like what I noted above.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

New Computer Desk

05/26/2012
By ,
Southwest Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this site to store with no damage.
Took me a little longer to assemble because I did it by myself.
The only thing I don't like is the keyboard drawer does not open flat - the front is not hinged. So you have to take the keyboard out and set it on the computer to use it.
Besides that, I think the desk looks great and is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry
01/28/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of this for my kids and they love it. It's spacious enough to keep all their work/books (elementary) and sturdy enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston, MA
Posted 03/05/2013
I love the desk and all but the draw I was never able to use because the screw was not enclosed. Also the side of the desk was scratched.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings Desk with Hutch, Cinnamon Cherry

good computer table'

11/22/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is good computer table because small and easy space but not good limit color. I want to different color. that is good table
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next