Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Child of Mine by Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Child of Mine by Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book

Treasure the precious and valuable memories of your little boy with the Child of Mine by Carters Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Years Baby Book. Record his eventful first five years inside. The 58-page Child of Mine Baby Memory Book has plenty of photo frames to accommodate your entire fond collection of pictures. When your little boy grows up, he will love the baby book with all his childhood photographs and memories compiled together in style. There is also a page each for the baby's hand print and foot print, birth announcement, first through fifth birthdays and family tree. Case bound with fabric reinforcement inside the spine, this baby boy memory book will let you go back to your beautiful memories over and over again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book

Excellent Baby Book!

05/07/2012
By ,
Stanton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my first son I bought a baby book from the Hallmark store, which cost me almost 4 times what this book cost. For my second son I purchased this one as I was on a tighter budget. This book is an EXCELLENT value! It is very detailed and even has a page dedicated to dates that each of your baby's teeth come in! You can record you baby's first year of life month-to-month, and then birthdays 1-5. There are a couple of pages from the back dedicated to a letter from Mommy and a letter from Daddy. Lots of places to put pictures. The only thing is it does not have extra pockets for little keepsakes (I believe it DOES have one for first tooth and one for a lock of hair) and is not made to expand, so if you put TOO many pics in it, it will kind of bulge and not close entirely. Not a big deal for me. Anyway, I'm pregnant with my third son now and can't wait to purchase this baby book again and start filling it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Review 2 for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book

Excellent for Baby Boy

08/15/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this baby book to document our first child's milestones. LOVE IT! The book is very thorough, cute graphics, and I'm able to record a lot of information! This is a definite must for every parent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 3 for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book
06/13/2012
By ,
Mustang, oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this baby book, Its not as detailed as some of the others but lets face it when you have a baby how much time do you really have to fill in blanks about their growth. Being a mother of 2 boys this is handy, keeps track of the bigger moments you want to remember without the hassle of a million questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book

Inside is great; cover is unattractive

10/26/2012
By ,
ventura
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these and still need to return them. Both of them have covers that look wrinkled, like there was a mistake when they were manufactured. The inside is very cute and colorful. The price is good. There is a plastic cover protector, but the actual cover of the baby book is wrinkled up and unattractive. I bought another one because I thought the second one would be good. However, it has the same problem but the wrinkles are in different places on the cover. I would not recommend this product unless you do not care about the cover. Now I have the hassle of having to return to Walmart with three young children with me. And one is a newborn.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book
08/30/2012
By ,
wasilla, AK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is cute. It is not exactly what I hoped I was getting, but it was hard to review online. My other two children had Carter's baby books that I like a little better and I was hoping it was more like them. It is a nice book and it was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book

Very cute, sturdy book.

11/17/2012
By ,
APO, AE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our first-born and are so pleased. It was priced cheaper here than on Amazon, and the shipping was cheaper as well. The book comes with a plastic cover and is put together fairly well. I had to knock one star off because the corner of the hard cover was kind of smooshed at the bottom, like it was slammed against something. Not really noticeable though. It has a lot of little milestones inside and goes up to age 5 and first day of school. Wonderful buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book

great baby book

11/12/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has many little details ,keep track of milestones, height ,weight, eating patterns ,etc . it goes all the way until the 5th birthday, and it just too cute! i recommend this book to any parents who wants to record the baby's progress, and the price is fantastic !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book

Great product!

11/06/2012
By ,
Hartsville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full of cute animals and great places to place photos and special items like hospital bracelet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book

super cute baby book

10/03/2012
By ,
new bedford, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its like a scrap book and baby memory book all in one. i love it for my nephew
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Child of Mine by Carter's Thank Heaven for Little Boys Baby's First Memory Book
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5