Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Step2 Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Check out the hottest new car on the block. Kids will love this Corvette Toddler Bed racing bed with working headlights. The convertible toddler bed can easily convert to accommodate either a toddler mattress or a twin mattress. The twin toddler bed with lights features tap-on headlights, silver rims, realistic decals and more. This durable convertible toddler bed is designed to last through multiple children. This Corvette Toddler Bed is easy to clean and meets all U.S. and Canadian safety standards. Recommended for children 2-10 years old and up to 300 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1378 Reviews) 1352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
931
4 stars
397
3 stars
38
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation99%1,341 out of 1,360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 214 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
931
4 stars
397
3 stars
38
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

I don't usually write reviews

06/22/2013
By ,
Plymouth, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But I'm just coming off the first night in 8 months without my son (and his acrobatic sleep style) sleeping with us because of this bed, so I feel I owe it to Step2.
We did site-to-store and walmart.com estimated almost two weeks until pickup, but it came in 5 business days which was a pleasant surprise.. When I got there the rep said "Or you're the guy with the huge box?!" she brought it out and it definitely was HUGE! wouldn't even come close to fitting in my wife's GMC Acadia, so we had to strap it to the top of the vehicle.. on a side note the box looked pretty roughed up, but the bed showed no signs of damage.. once home the bed assembles fairly easily, but I would not attempt it without a decent power screwdriver as there are multiple 3-4" screws that would take a long time by hand.. when you get to the sickers take your time as they are the finishing touch, and really take the bed from looking like a plastic toy to a Corvette.. Once finished we brought my 22mo Son in and he lit up, and I think he loves it as much as I do :)
I would agree with some of the other comments about the toddler mattress looking small, but we plan on getting a twin soon anyway..
I would recommend this bed, besides looking great and not cheap like I was worried about, it's strong (No problem with the weight of me or my wife getting in the bed with our son), the windows act like guardrails keeping him from rolling out, yet the bed sits just high enough so that he can climb in and out with ease.. plus the fact if used with a twin mattress he can use this bed for many years to come, I have zero regrets spending the money for this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

VERY NICE BED

08/16/2013
By ,
BOGOTA, COLOMBIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON IS SO HAPPY WITH THE NEW BED, BEST CHOICE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Easy Crib to Bed Transition

10/25/2012
By ,
Middletown, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost 2 year old son was so excited about his new car bed that he wanted to sleep in it right away for nap time. He was too excited to sleep though and all we kept hearing over the baby monitor was "cool car" "big car" "fast car". He did not nap at all that day but later that night he climbed into bed and slept through the night in it. This was his first time sleeping in a toddler bed and he slept in it the first night and has ever since. I had read the horror stories of nights of lost sleep when transitioning from crib to toddler bed but we didn't have that problem at all. He loves his bed and a month later he's still excited about it and talks about it while falling asleep.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wilmington, Delaware
Getting in/out the corvette toddler bed...
Posted 06/23/2013
You mentioned your almost 2 year old son loved the corvette bed. Could he get in and out of the bed on his own? That is my only concern with the bed that it doesn't seem easily accessible in terms of a toddler getting in the bed on their own or out of it for that matter.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

great transitional bed

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased and assembled this corvette bed in blue and it is gorgeous my 2 1/2 yr old son is in love with it . The bed has a very realistic look the decals and wheels set it off everyone has been buying the red but this blue is awesome
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Great first Bed for your toddler

10/07/2014
By ,
Lynwood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great bed for a child going from a convertible crib to their first bed. It still fits a toddler mattress which meant I didn't have to buy one. And later I can switch it into a twin bed which he'll have for a while. It's sturdy and he won't be able to damage this bed, like he did his crib. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

A genuine GM Corvette Bed!! Nice!

12/27/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a motor head I brought this bed to the wife's attention. The price and styling, not to mention the great engineering won us over. We had the choice of Z06 decals or the original Corvette flags (Z06 but of course) and assembly was straight forward. You really get the WOW factor when someone enters my Sons room! No other bed could compare to this American legend!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Beyond what I hoped for!

02/26/2013
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awesome! We are expecting our 3rd so we wanted our 2 year old to have his own room before she arrives. We got this bed because of its great reviews and everyone was right! He didn't run up and jump in it or anything, but he loves pointing to it and saying car, lol. We're starting out with the crib mattress so I think that makes the transition easier. He just spent his first night in the bed last night and it went much better than imagined. He woke up twice, but I went in, told him to lay down and he plopped back on his pillow. We filled in the spaces around the mattress with some blankets and pillows and it's just fine now. We only did it bc he's a mover at night and we didn't want him waking up in a crack.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Great Bed for my 5 year old

08/26/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed was delivered to Walmart promptly on the first day promised in the window of delivery. Had been waiting for its release since February. Goes together easily with basic tools. My son absolutely loves his new bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

ADORABLE BED FOR TODDLER TO LOVE FOR YEARS

02/05/2013
By ,
CLEARWATER, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS BED IS ADORABLE! FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR A CHEAP WOODEN ONE, THIS IS WAY COOLER FOR THE BOYS TO BRAG ABOUT. MY ONLY REASON FOR NOT GIVING 5 STARS IS THE MATTRESS ISSUE. YOU CAN NOT PURCHASE A REGULAR MATTRESS AND DEFINITLEY NOT A BOX SPRING SET UNLESS THE MATTRESS IS EXTREMELY THIN AND THAT MAKES NO SENSE FOR THE CHILD. WE PUT ANOTHER WOODEN BOARD UNDERNEATH WITH A 7 INCH MATTRESS AND THAT SEEMS GOOD WITH IT NOT FLOWING OVER THE CAR. OTHER THAN THAT THIS IS ADORABLE AND MY 3 YEAR OLD THINKS IT IS SO COOL!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR THE TODDLER MATTRESS THO TOO MUCH ROOM FOR THE CHILD AND MY SON HATED IT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Awesome!

01/22/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is, without a doubt, the coolest bed that I've seen. The detail is much cooler than the plain Little Tykes racecar bed. The package is huge, so make sure you have a truck or van if you get it "site to store." Also, it takes awhile to get all the stickers just right and assemble it. However, it's all totally worth it! My little guy loves it, so I'm extremely happy with the purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Loveeeeee it!

04/15/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old is in love with his bed he no longer asks to sleep with mommy and he even likes just sitting in it to watch tv. Currently using his crib mattress while I wait on his 6" twin size memory foam to be delivered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Love this bed!

02/22/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is so cool looking and very sturdy! Me my husband and son layed in it and played in it after we built it and held us just fine! My son is only 14 months old and this was his first bed outside his crib and he LOVES it and made the transition so easy since he loves being on it! Not to hard to put together but it's easier with a drill since some parts you have to make your own holes! The details are awesome and the lights are nice and bright! Also the bed looks great with just simple one color blankets like black, shown in my picture. And I'm lucky I got it while it was $280 :) Couldn't be happier! I also got the matching toy box and it goes great with it and fits all his toys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

All is great now that My Vette is Souped Up

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From Added driving lights to ground effect rope lighting to its added on "On Star" antenna look alike My "Bilbo1 Corvette bed is a dream of a lifetime. I'm a single person who before had a plain twin bed but no longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Love this bed!!!

10/21/2012
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 18 months old boy. It is a bit hard to assemble because the plastic is very hard however once is done it does looks wonderful. I strongly recommend to buy a memory foam twin matress(I bought it at walmart.com as well) since the crib matress is too small.We love the new corvette bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

kids love there beds

06/20/2014
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a red one a year back at toys r us and just got a blue one for my toddler he loves it they both love there car beds great strong plastic. A little hard to but together but worth it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Some scratches but nothing serious

03/03/2014
By ,
Carlisle Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed came SUPER fast, and had about three scratches in the plastic, but the box it came in was undamaged so I'm not sure if it happened before or during shipping.
Putting it together was easy for 2 people, and I agree with other reviewers that you need a power drill.
I will also say that the box didn't fit in my Chevy Traverse and is definitely as big as everyone says it is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Corvette Bed

03/05/2014
By ,
Lutz, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my son's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loves it. We put it together quick. It arrived way before it was supposed to. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Thanks Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)
09/22/2013
By ,
Elk Grove, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this bed for my three year old grandson, it's large for his room but we all just love it. I'm currently using it with crib mattress which allows him room to play on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)
02/25/2013
By ,
Ft Knox, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchase this for our 16month old and he loves it. The only downside is that you have to make the screw holes...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 - Corvette Convertible Toddler to Twin Bed with Lights (Your Choice in Color)

Looks great and safer than wood beds

09/28/2012
By ,
Marierra, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its made from flexible plastic and look very real compared to the wooden beds. I think this would last longer than wood and is safer if a kid bumps his head to it nothing will happen.
when installing do read the instructions to know which screws and washers go where. you will need 8 washers for the black wheels and then put the brakes stickers on them before you put the hub caps. all other stickers to be done after installation. do not expect pre-drilled holes. push hard with your screw driver (and use an electric one) and the screw will make a hole and just keep going with the crew until it just about tightens.
the stickers: peel them totally first and adjust one edge and just let rest smoothly in place as if its magnetized and with the tip of your finger make sure all the edges are tightly glued so those little fingers won't get a grip on them and pull them away....
my only problem with it is the quality of the headlight. one of mine didn't work but I didn't ask for a replacement yet either so its not their fault..
THE STICKERS MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE SO PUT THEM NICELY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next