Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Coleman Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Create a roomy, bug-free and ventilated oasis anywhere with the Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'. A sturdy telescoping pole-frame system and one-piece cover makes it fast and easy to erect this 10x10 screen house on level ground. The Coleman Instant Screen House is covered with No-See-Um mesh that blocks insects and allows airflow, ensuring the comfort of everyone inside. Perfect for a BBQ, campsite or sporting event, the two large panel doors make movement easy. If you want an instant outdoor oasis, consider buying the Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10' today.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Awesome

08/13/2012
By ,
Alexandria VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightning setup..!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Love this thing!

07/13/2013
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best $$ I have spent in a long time! This screen house went up in a minute (by myself) and was light enough that I could move it around until I found the right spot for it, before staking it down. At one point on my camping trip, I moved it in front of my tent with one side of the screen open just around the front of my tent and used the other door to go in and out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Loved the screen room

05/06/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little more than one minute to raise the screen room, but not much. It came down quickly. We loved it. We don't have an awning on our RV and this fit the bill. Very comfortable. We used a couple of tarps we already had for a floor. It doesn't keep the dogs in but does keep the bugs out. We are very happy with our purchase.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Love it

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went up fast lite weight so far love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Very easy setup and take down.

08/06/2012
By ,
Spokane,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The screen tent is a mandatory part of any multi-day camping trip. When the bugs are too annoying, pop this up and move in a tarp for the floor and some chairs. If the weather gets troublesome, cooking on the picnic table with this setup above is easier on the kids. Because the walls are screen, I recommend purchasing a 10' x 10' tarp to cover the ground, before opening the screen and getting the dirt stuck on the walls. You may want to consider a heavier ground cover that can be staked in place and left out overnight. But the only problems I had with setup were having the whole thing upside down to start, easy solution, and then the doors need to be un-zipped to allow the poles enough flexibilty to rotate into the correct locked positions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

great product

07/09/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this for shade/n/screened area for our deck..had it for about 6 weeks..it has stood through the rain and wind..great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Good price, good product

02/26/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, well made, easy to set up for one person, easy to get back in its bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

not what you expect

09/26/2013
By ,
shenandoah valley
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife sets up at craft show and we needed a new canopy. I saw this one and thought that it was a great idea. Well it might have been if it was going to be set up in grass. The first craft show we needed to use it at was the day after it arrived. I arrived at the show and began to set up for my wife, as I began putting up the canopy I found that the elbows on the top do not lock. They rely on the unit being staked and tied to hold it up. This would have been great if the elbows locked and it was self supporting. Needless to say we sat in the sun all day. Things didn't get any better, we took this one back and got a different style. It leaked during a rain from all seams that intersected around the top vent. Oh well!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Operator Error

05/31/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not get my screen room up. It was a tangled mess and I made it worse trying to get it up. I returned it to the store. I also purchased the instant tent and didn't have a problem with it. I was able to get it up in less than 5 minutes. So, I'm thinking it was operator error.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
set up
Posted 06/08/2013
probably the worst product assembly instructions ever seen. i wouldn't recommend that anyone buys this piece of trash!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Perfect for our needs

10/09/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to put over the picnic table when camping. Fits over an 8x6 table fine... Just need both doors to enter and exit which works great. My 'glamping' friend also has one we use as a sitting room. So nice, though due to the sloping walls we wouldn't expect the inside to stay rain free should that occur. But that is not a matter to us as the ease of put-up and take-down by us older gals is marvelous! Love that line of products...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Easy up and down

07/20/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a canopy with telescoping poles, but this is a whole lot easier to quickly raise and lower. It also fits nicely into the carrying case which is not always the case with other tents I've had in the past. The whole thing goes up very surprisingly quickly, as advertised, and the poles are round and sturdy. You might find a canopy a little cheaper, but you this one won't disappoint you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

Poor Construction

09/16/2013
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No way this keeps out bugs. When erected the sides are 1 to 3 inches above the ground. Mosquitoes have no problem finding the gaps. In addition the top is so thin dragging a pole across it rips it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'

It was just what I wanted but it was a bust.

06/18/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product. I could only get 3 supports snapped in place and then the fabric we too tight to snap the 4th support in place. It may have been just this one item. I could loosen the fabric and then snap the support in pace but could not anchor the fabric on the support , it was too tight.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Instant Screen House, 10' x 10'
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5