Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Generic 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%54 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Great value for the money!

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions were spot on for assembly to include the notes to "leave the connections loose in order to ease assembly of the next step". Assembly only requires one person. The table and chairs are well made and very attractive. I really enjoy seeing my table in it's little nook each morning. Word to the wise, this set is well suited for a breakfast nook. It would look lost in a large area. Wood grain appears durable. I am getting seat cushions and cloth place mats to protect the finish though. Well worth the purchase price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Soooooo Loving My Dinette Set!!

11/23/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a round table set and thought this will be perfect to replace the rectangle table set that took up a lot of space, and I could not be happier. This dinette set exceeded all of my expectations and more. This dinette set is very sturdy, stylish and the price is amazing. I really like the smooth brown finish wood for easy clean up. It takes 2 people to put into together which was a breeze, but unpacking and separating the legs, and screws etc was time consuming and worth it , but once you separated everything it took about 2hours to assemble. I would DEFINITELY recommend this table to anyone. You will NOT go wrong with this dinette set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Nice table, happy with the purchase

10/29/2012
By ,
Sunnyvale CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Thank you for the picture
Posted 07/09/2013
I wanted to see how it looks before buying, and it looks really nice!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

good value;received broken;darker color than shown

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The table itself is a good value--much sturdier than I was expecting, especially the chairs...the wood (particle board) is also much thicker than I was expecting for a $200 table...
However, the wood is a much darker color than is pictured...the description says cherry (or did when I bought it) but the box it arrived in said "walnut" and the table is a walnut veneer...but that wasn't quite a big deal to me...
The table top had a significant chunk broken off; contacted the manufacturer and they said it is back-ordered, but that they would send me a new top as early as possible...
I still give the table a 3/5 because it is surprisingly sturdy and looks like a much higher quality table than I was expecting. Good value for $200.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

get what you pay for

07/23/2014
By ,
IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Where to begin, the finish was already coming off a chair right out of the box, the metal and the wood scratch very easily, a lot of the holes were off so screwing in the bolts was a nightmare , you'll need something better than the awful allen wrench it comes with , oh you will scratch the finish a lot trying to assemble it also , I guess they depend on the fact that it's a hassle to take back which is why I will keep it and deal with it until I get the money for something better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Great if you are looking for a small sturdy table.

09/17/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I were looking to downsize the table we had in an eat-in-kitchen. We purchased this one primarily for looks and price, but also for the wood and metal combination. The table and chairs are both very solid and sturdy. We did add cushions for the hardwood chair seats. The assembly is easy if you follow the instructions carefully. The only thing wrong with the instructions is it took about three times as long to assemble than what the instructions estimated. I assembled it mostly by myself, so if two people assemble it, it would obviously take less time to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

great value

07/17/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not bring myself to buy yet another costly dining set from the furniture store. I saw this,loved it,bought it right away. Put it together in a bout 45 minutes. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

hope nothing in box is damaged or missing

02/12/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this set in October 2012. It went together very well. However the table top was very dented and scratched. I call the very day I got it and ordered a replacement from the company. It is now February 2013 and I am still waiting. I have called the company every couple of weeks and they first told me it would be December, then February. Called yesterday NOW April. They tell me that they are having distribution issues with the company in Asia. If I had known this when I was thinking of ordering it, I would not. NOT satisfied at all with the customer service on this product.
The table and chairs themselves are nice quality, sturdy and fit well in my small dining space. It is just really a hassle that I fear will not be resolved... Wish Walmart could do something about it since I bought it from them.......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

easy assembly and sturdy

07/14/2012
By ,
McDonough, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks great, very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. I am very happy with this dinette set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal
08/02/2012
By ,
Pigeon Forge, Tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this dining set and received it this morning ( home delivery) which was a lot sooner than anticipated. After opening the box I was pleasantly surprised to find it looked every bit as good as the picture. Since husband was at work I thought how hard can this be to assemble by myself lol and soon had everything laid out and ready to go. Four hours later after seriously considering throwing the whole thing out the window I finally had four chairs without seats and one table base without a top put together. Now I consider myself a smart woman but this was crazy!!! The screws didn't slide into any of the holes easily and took multiple try's to get them right!!! When it came to attaching the seat bottoms and table top I soon discovered the manufacture wanted me to screw the Phillips Countersink Head Screws into the wood without any predrilled holes!!! Needless to say that is something my husband will have to do when he arrives home tonight.:) lol
But now that I am finished I have to say Thank Goodness!!!! I didn't throw it out the window because this table is absolutely perfect in my small space and looks beautiful. Very sturdy too. I recommend this table and chairs set to anyone with this advice.....ladies get out of the house and go to a quiet movie ( so he can't call ur cell phone ) while ur husband assembles this beautiful table and chairs for you. Lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Arrived damaged - twice

06/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table itself is very nice, especially for the price. Our only problem was that the table arrived damaged--not once, but twice! We ordered the table online because it was not available in store and we had it sent to our home. After opening the box and removing all of the other pieces, we discovered that the table top itself was completely smashed on one side. Non-repairable. We had to send it back and order a new one. The new one was also damaged when it arrived, though not nearly as bad as the first, so we decided to just keep it instead of enduring another reorder hassle. This may be a problem with the shipper and not Wal-Mart itself, but since it's the third item we've purchased from WalMart that arrived damaged, just a word to the wise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Great purchase!

11/16/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the set before estimated delivery, package was rather flimsy & box torn and delivery guy rolled it down two flights of stairs :( but the table was well packed so no damage was done to the contents.
I used my own philips-type screwdriver with an Allen head, and not the small Allen key which comes with the set, and I think it cut back on the assembly time, it took me (and my 3 year old toddler ) only 2 hours to put the set together.
The metal frames do look pretty fragile & I'm not sure if the welding will hold up over time but the set itself is beautiful! I've only had it for 3 days so cant really comment on the longevity will update the review if something comes up :)
so far my toddlers have spilled all sorts of food & liquids on it (yes within 3 days :)) and it's been easy to wipe clean.
the wood is a medium walnut color & the metal a dark powder coat - it will take on the color of most decor so you won't have to worry about it matching your other furniture, sometimes the metal looks brown, sometimes grey or black or even a metallic blue depending on the surroundings & light.
looks expensive than what is cost & i'm really happy with the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Attractive dinette set

04/26/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really surprised at the quality and appearance of the dinette considering it was so inexpensive. Real wood, not pressed, and wrought iron look metal chairs makes it a very nice looking set...I was impressed by how heavy the table and chairs are. it's also very sturdy. Wasn't all that hard to assemble either. Bottom line...I'm glad I purchased it, I can see why it had such rave reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Don't buy

05/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was soo excited to receive this product but when I got it. The screws didn't align with the holes to properly assemble the chairs!!!!!! I bought this table a couple days before my party so I was really upset!!!! And I took it right back to Walmart!!!!! Horrible!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

nice

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small and simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Beautiful

09/09/2012
By ,
Abilene Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my 5 Dinette Set it was very easy to put together and it is very solid and very pretty, All my friends and family love it, Good buy for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal
02/21/2013
By ,
Algonquin IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sell custom furniture, but did not want to spend a lot as this is a temporary dinette set. It took some time to assemble, but was easy enough. I did have to pre drill holes in the table top and seats for the screws which was not in the instructions. The quality is what surprised me, it is solid wood and looks like I spent at least double on it. I am very pleased with the product.
DJ
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Wonderful dinette set!!!!!!!!

04/24/2014
By ,
Lebanon Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dining set is worth every penny!!!!! Solid wood and solid metal. Very sturdy and beautiful.
Extremely happy with my purchase!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Damaged and heavy!

04/02/2014
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked up the table after site to store delivery and dragged the approximately 120 lb. box home. Took out the pieces to start putting it together and it appeared to be good quality metal and wood, however when we pulled out the table top it had a 1"+ hole all the way through it. Had to pack up the entire mess and drag it all back to the store where my options were a refund and reorder or just a refund....I went with just a refund and will buy something I can see in person first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 5-Piece Dinette Set, Wood and Metal

Great Value!

08/29/2012
By ,
Boyertown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good quality table and chairs at a Walmart price. Perfect for small apartment kitchens! Sturdy and stylish, this set fits in to any décor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next