Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

The Storkcraft - Portofino Crib Changer Combo makes a royal centerpiece for your nursery. All four sides of the Convertible Crib and Changer are stationary and include an adjustable three-position mattress support base for added security and stability. Designed for multiple stages of life, it converts from a crib to a toddler bed, a daybed and a full size bed. The attached changer on the Cherry Convertible Crib Combo is designed with safety in mind, with an extra-deep surface for security and stability while changing your baby. Complete your nursery look by adding an assortment of matching Storkcraft accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

Beautiful Quality

12/21/2012
By ,
Bardstown KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this crib and recommend to anyone who is trying to save space and who wants a quality product. The crib is solid and has everything you need. The drawers are good size to hold clothing and the changing table is plenty big enough for baby and changing supplies. Was shipped and arrived a week earlier than expected also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

Best purchase ever

05/19/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product, great looking, easy to put together. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

Portofino Convertible Crib

04/07/2014
By ,
Derby, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered product through Walmart online. Great price, unit shipped to my local Walmart. Did not notice until I got home, but the unit had a puncture hole on the bottom of the box from what looked like a forklift. Not sure where in the shipping process it was damaged, but it broke 3 pieces inside the box. Not blaming Walmart or the vendor, perhaps I should have checked the box better before even leaving the store?
Beside that, the unit was crafted very well, made from real wood, the instructions were very easy to read and understand, with the parts and pieces laid out clearly, down to the screw/bolt sizes and pictures matching. I could basically put it together myself with the occasional hand from my wife to hold something while I screw it in, etc. The materials are pretty solid as well. I like that the crib can change into a day bed, and even a frame for a twin mattress later if so desired. I have since tried to submit my claim for the broken pieces, but as I understand, the process will take a few weeks. Overall, I am sure I'll be very happy with the product once it is complete.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry
07/27/2013
By ,
salt lake city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is awesome it took me 4 hrs to put together becauae of all the details in the crib the only thing that I have complaints on is the changing pad that comes with it is very cheap so plan on buying one that is thicker you can get them for about $25 at Walmart or other retailers and the curved edges on the front and back once assembled seem loose although it is safe and is impossibe to come off I would have liked it to be more sturdy. Overall I would buy this crib again I am so excited to bring my son home to his incredible crib
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

Very Nice Crib

01/29/2014
By ,
McAlester, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is very nice & sturdy. However, it took 2 of us quite a while to put it together. The instructions were not always clear. Also, one of the drawers had a chip in the top and one of the rails was cracked along the bottom. After spending so much time putting it together, we opted to keep it instead of returning it. Hopefully the crack on the bottom of the rail will not be a problem. We are going to try to sand the chip & fill it in with wood filler. For the price, we would expect it to arrive without damage, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

Very nice!

02/14/2014
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter in January 2014. Baby is due in March. I really like the 4 in 1 systems. I just wish that the mattress came with it like was advertised in November/December.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

very nice

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib, It took us a few hours to assemble it, very worth it though. I am very pleased with this crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

changing table is one side of the crib

12/25/2013
By ,
revere, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is surprising that the changing table is actually one side of the crib. You cannot use either separate from the other. I know many companies are saving money by scrimping (less materials). But it is not a cheap crib. At least make sure its very clear that the crib is 3 sided without the changing table . I am very disappointed , my daughter is due any day now . Now have to send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

Wonderful choice

10/21/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to limited space, we needed something that converts. Love it! Looks beautiful in our my baby's room. The bumper that I bought did not fit but this crib still deserves five stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry

very pretty

04/23/2012
By ,
KC, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks great. Just a couple of downfalls. There were a couple of minor scratches on some of the pieces. The instructions to put it together were missing some of the steps. Luckily the illustration was correct so we were able to figure it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Cherry
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5