Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pandigital Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pandigital Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

The Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC has everything you need to connect on the go. Load your favorite books on this tablet PC and read wherever you go. Browse the Internet with the included browser.
Average Customer Rating:
2.592 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(924 Reviews) 700
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
142
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
415
Customer Recommendation44%402 out of 924reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
142
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
415
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Don't purchase it. Freezes too much!!!!

10/13/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three of these for an 8 ,7 , and 4 year old, and it just took too long to download apps. One app wouldn't even open. I returned it after five days, however, I only tried to download apps two days out of the five. I bought it when it was $50.00 and now it is $60.00 totally not worth it. It would be good only if you are reading documents maybe. I tried to transfer music and that didn't work. The first time I turned it on and tried to download a game it froze and the screen messed up I had to reboot it. I definitely wouldn't recommend this product even for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 162 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

You Get What You Pay For- JUNK!!

10/13/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Old Android operating system that I can't figure out how to update. Have to use their Android store and not google playstore...hate it. Only has one SMALL usb port..so if you buy a keyboard cover like I did, you will need an adapter. I have U-Verse which is super fast on my laptop and is slower than dial-up on this tablet. Touch screen....more like punch screen...you really have to push hard for it to do anything. I guess thats good for durability but frustrating when your trying to do anything. I hate it and I'm returning it ASAP. I will never buy a cheap tablet again! REMEMBER..if you bought this online, you only have 15 days to return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 163 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

My First Droid or any pad.

10/13/2012
By ,
Cliffwood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review of Walmart White Pandigital Novel only, others will differ. For around $50 and .97 cents shipping 15 day return policy why not, can always return for an upgrade. Have set up laptops for WiFi so this was a snap. Right off the bat I was hooked, Weather, Email, Youtube, Notes, Available for $10 Office APPS., BN Books and light internet work. Easy to read for some one who has to use glasses. Put music, photos and kids movies on it. Excellent sound with ear buds. Nice size so I don't have to take laptop on vacation any more. If I lose or break it who cares. Best indoors. I Get 4 to 8 hours use between charges with default brightness and timeout.
Cons. Not a $200+ pad replacement. Difficult to see in bright sunlight (good in the shade). Can be real slow during constant use so it's not a business machine. Will occasionally lose WiFi comes back with a refresh.
Summery, If you get tired of it or feel the need to go upscale give it to the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 164 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White
10/13/2012
By ,
puerto rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
is not work as the description,waste of money,i'm just send it back,i want my moeney to be refund to my account
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 165 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Good value.

10/13/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It doesn't have as clear of a picture as Kindle. But it has a lot of features that the newest Kindle doesn't have. Good tablet for young people to start with. Good sale price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 166 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Pandigital R7T40WWHF1

10/13/2012
By ,
Port Angeles,WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ended up buying 3 of these for Christmas presents, NONE of them worked, didn't connect up to internet, you have to buy everything, there are no free books. The numbers that end with F1, are the ones that are having problems. It's a great price but I ended up taking them back. I have read the other reviews and they must of bought ones with a different number because the one listed does not work properly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 167 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White
10/13/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is complete piece of junk! I could not get it to connect to my wireless. DON"T BOTHER!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 168 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White
10/13/2012
By ,
Stone Mtn, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have issue down loading,the games where all 2nd rate nothing of interest
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 169 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White
10/13/2012
By ,
Berlin, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 9 year old. She plays on it but the touch screen is very hard to use. It seems to "freeze" after each touch. She had to touch the icon several times in order for it to open. I thought this would be a great tablet for a beginner because of the price. I was wrong. I should have spent the extra $$ and bought a more reliable one for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 170 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

very fustrating

10/13/2012
By ,
barnesville,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
issues since we got it out of the box warning about sites kept popping up at google.com app store was awful tablet was bought for a nine year old was taken back to store for a refund
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Review 171 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White
10/12/2012
By ,
missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 2 year old loves it. Although, it is slow and I can't get some of the apps. to down load. I think I might take it back and try for a little better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 172 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

No Google Play Store.

10/12/2012
By ,
Ankeny, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The description online states that it has downloadable apps. The packaging states that it's not connected to the Android Market [now known as Google Play Store]. Both are true. There's a 3rd party program that is used to download apps [Which I had to update from the browser before I could browse the apps]. Though I only found one that I even remotely recognized. All the ones I wanted and searched for were not found.
I also had some problem with websites. One being, the tablet would say there was a certificate error, for highly common websites. Another being that if there was any media generated on the website, this tablet couldn't load it. Further, it said that you could download apps from websites, but when I attempted that, it just cycled and said it was looking for a data connection, even though it was connected to my WiFi network.
While using this tablet, the accuracy of the touch screen was also an issue. Mind you, this is the type of screen that prefers solid object touching [finger nail, stylus, etc.], versus finger tip touches. As I was trying to navigate the tablet, I would have to drag the menu tab several times before it would respond. While typing, I would attempt to type one thing and end up with several misspellings due to how it was reading what I was typing.
This tablet is a good option if apps are not your main focus as it connects to Barnes & Noble eBooks and has a browser. You can also load pictures and music on it and it has expandable memory via an SD/SDHC card.
I'm sure I could have found some comparable apps to the ones I enjoy, but I would rather go ahead and find a tablet connects to Google Play. Most of the apps I did browse were free, including Twitter. This tablet just isn't for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 173 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

I blessed a child, who loves the product.

10/12/2012
By ,
orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He uses it for his assignments as well as games. His mother is happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 174 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White
10/12/2012
By ,
Georgetown, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually brought 2 to break my husband and I into the tablet world its wonderful!
Its easy to use. You can go on the internet without any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 175 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

dssapointed

10/12/2012
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
its good only toread books ,definetely for nothing else n supposingly u can connect to internet but it throws you off
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 176 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

great tablet for my niece

10/12/2012
By ,
Whitesburg, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works great just a little difficult to download apps and videos for my niece. But is definitely great product for an exceptional price. once downloaded no problems w/games, apps or videos so far. She says it was the best birthday present ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 177 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Discontinued product

10/12/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For what it is, I guess this product is about what was expected. Needed a cheap tablet for a child to use at school. Bought the product replacement warranty and got to use it as it was dropped and broke the screen the first week. Can download apps from the store they have, lots of free ones although some are just 'samples'. Wireless seems to have problems in this one, signal is horrid compared to my laptop in the same place. Not sure if this is typical or not, having never had this sort of product before. Problem is so bad that my child decided to stop using it at school, more of a problem than a help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 178 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White
10/12/2012
By ,
portage,mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sent back the first two I ordered because they werent working right. Then received two new ones and still had issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 179 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Cheap but not good quality

10/12/2012
By ,
Windham, ME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Internet browser is very slow, taking 2 minutes to load a web page. Games are laggy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 180 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

SLOW, CAN'T DOWNLOAD

10/12/2012
By ,
garland, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it yesterday and returned today..connect to wi-fi ok but you can't download and watch youtube or play games...my kids so disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
161-180 of 701 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  36 Next