Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pandigital Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pandigital Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

The Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC has everything you need to connect on the go. Load your favorite books on this tablet PC and read wherever you go. Browse the Internet with the included browser.
Average Customer Rating:
2.592 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(924 Reviews) 700
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
142
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
415
Customer Recommendation44%402 out of 924reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
142
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
415
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

It is a Reader - not a Tablet

07/15/2012
By ,
lansing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dont be fooled by the name it has been given - it is not a true Android Tablet. IF all you want to do is check email and perhaps read books from "their collection" then it is ok. The reason i gave it 4 stars is the price it cost and what it does for the price. I bought this for my teen daughter.
But it DOES NOT HAVE ACCESS TO GOOGLE MARKET. that was a major issue and Youtube will NOT play on this. So I returned this and bought an true android tablet at the Walmart store after discussing with a very helpful associate. It might be worth considering a small laptop pc - like a netbook or so for this price which would certainly have more functionality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 62 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Don't waste time with this Pandigital

07/04/2012
By ,
Bridge City TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 3 of these from Walmart.com, ended up returning all 3 and bought an Ematic with A2.3 and 2 Visual Land with A4.0. Much happier now. We have had no problems. Will say returns were no hassle at local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 63 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White
08/02/2012
By ,
newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got it for $55.
for a 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System. its perfect for brousing and using apps. specially as a 2nd tablet to do the dirty work so if it breaks you dont go nuts about how much you spent?
again. for the price I paid. perfect. not worth more than $79 in todays market
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 64 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

It is a great product for the price.

08/04/2012
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a great product for the price but once I starting using the wifi on it, it automatically starting having bad message errors. It had several good apps to use but I think it may have just been the one that I received. Overall it could be a great product at a great price. I might have just had a bad one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 65 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Its awsome, I surf the web, read email it great!

08/20/2012
By ,
Perry Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not expect this Pandigital to meet or exceed all my expectations, but it really has, the 1st day I had it, I went online surfing the web with it, I read my email using it, its so light its not akward to carry like my laptop is at times, I put my laptop in a bulky computer bag and by the time I get all I want to take with me its heavy, but with this Pandigital I made a quilted Bag to carry it in with accessories and I just put it on my belt & carry with me everywhere I go, cause with the MIFI I go online anywhere I want to, I liked this so much I bought 2 more for my family members here that way when they go somewhere like at doctors office or other places where you have to kill a lot of time, so now they will be able to go online anywhere & anytime they want to, thanks for making Pandigital affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 66 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

didn't work

07/03/2012
By ,
Garner, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charged the battery, turned it on. It worked for about 5 minutes then it locked up. Reset or turn off did not help. It stayed locked up with an error code that would not reset, reboot etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 67 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

don't buy

10/17/2012
By ,
Mapleton Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be something good for my eight year. Old but let me tell you it was junk after the First week it would no longer download anything at all the music coupon it came with. We could not even use it because the site would not work on the e reader don't buy please
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 68 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Terrible product.

06/01/2012
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible product. Pandigital customer service is not good at all. Will not install any application. Loses connection with wi-fi, constantly. The only applications I can use, are the ones that originally came with the unit. Installing applications, have parse errors, or it says I'm out of internal memory. Pandigital's only comment, "We can't guarantee any other applications."
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 69 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

JUNK!!

06/11/2012
By ,
Whitman, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter's 9th birthday. The WiFi doesn't stay connected and most times doesn't work at all. Can't download adobe flash player or do much of any web surfing. I plan to return it ASAP. Don't waste your time or money on this item-it's not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skipking2
hmmmmmmm...
Posted 08/16/2012
for the price, my experience is it's a great little machine for everything except playing netflix & youtube... it's an android 2.0 machine & not compatible with adobe flash player, and this is the reason that netflix & youtube don't work... netflix requires 2.2 minimum...
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 70 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

great tablet

07/26/2012
By ,
sandiego,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very good tablet and like others i dont understand all the bad reviews.Its not like an an Ipad so it might not want to get this tablet if you want a camra. but its value is awsome for what it is.can hold games,apps,pictures, internet,and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 71 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

HOrrible all the way around.

09/29/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All I wanted to do was read books. I did not expect it to work like a tablet but got it because it did have some non-reading capabilities. Well I could not get any books to open on it. Bought a book from Barnes & Noble through their app and it would not open. Tried library books...ADE would not work even after authorizing on the Novel. They were the right format and I tried everything. Called customer service and their suggestion was to take it back after it still did not work after I tried what they suggested (which was everything I already knew to try). I tried for the entire return period to get books to open on it...but nothing worked and got less than helpful tech support, so it was returned. I got apps to work on them but most of the good apps did not work and even ones that should have worked did not work like they should. Was not surprised by that and was not expecting much from the Novel for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Good product for the money unless ........

09/17/2012
By ,
okc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not an ipad or a tablet computer. If that's what you want, you are going to be disappointed. You can access the internet with the WiFi at an acceptable speed. You can download games (I haven't had any problems# from the app market. You can view pictures and listen to music #it's a little limited on controls and options#. You can view office files. It does more than you should expect at this price. I'd say it's someplace between a tablet and an ereader. Although I haven't tried the ereader function. My grandson loves it. I'm happy with it considering what it cost #$50). If it holds up it will be a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 73 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Great

10/05/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great tab for the money, can;t be beat for the price.
My wife has a kindle fire and she likes this just as much for 1/3 the price. :)
just a little slower but not much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 74 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Nice little tablet

07/05/2012
By ,
RGV, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the PD to try out for my 6 & 8 yrs old daughters. Was able to download FREE books from B&N without a problem, games from GetJar (angribirds gave me an error after downlading). Internet speed was decent, you can't watch videos in this tablet or for example play games from PBS, tried downloading FLASH but didn't let me. I have had it for one week and notice that battery charge lasts aprox. three hours; not only that but last night I left it charging all night, and this morning when I turned it on it was only charged up to 69%. Overall is a nice little tablet, but I will return it because I want to be able to watch videos and the battery seems to be defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 75 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

product was no good

06/25/2012
By ,
nashville,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was not even good enough for my 4 year old granddaughter
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 76 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Best used as an e-Reader

07/20/2012
By ,
Titusville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As an e-Reader this tablet is not bad, but I would rather have a kindle if I were only going to read on my tablet. Although it does have an Android OS, there is no flash support so forget about watching Youtube videos. There is no Google Play App on it. After I type 3 words, I have to wait several seconds for the processor to catch up. Too slow to do anything but read a book witch I did not even do because all my books are on Kindle NOT Barnes and Noble. Now I'm going to do what I should have done in the first place and buy a Galaxy Tab or the Asus tablet; whichever is cheaper. I read the reviews before I purchased this tablet and the good reviews convinced me to give it a try and I'm glad I did because I now have a much better understanding of what I am looking for in a tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 77 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

JUNK

06/08/2012
By ,
Waverly New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because it was supposed to be able to go on the internet and also be an ereader. Good luck. It only has 1.85 gigs of memory and when I tried to put an 8 gig memory card in it, it wouldn't accept it. Every app I tried to download (when I could get it to connect to the internet which was only a few seconds at a time) it kept saying that I had insufficient storage. I couldn't download ANYTHING. It looks pretty. Looks expensive. It's not worth the price of the cardboard it's packed in though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 78 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Waste of money.....

09/14/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless you are looking for nothing more than an email reader and to use it for playing game apps from the Pandigital selection in the machine, wimpy ones from what I tried. As others stated, BN and your account info are so at odds each other that getting to look at books is not possible. As for Google Play apps or whatever that was called, couldn't get anything to work there either as I was knocked off the Internet faster than my head could spin even.
Claiming it is JavaEnabled may or may not be true, it never allowed me to do anything other than try to download JAVA each time I went to website such as Facebook. Yes, I could read the FB text, but nothing else worked on FB with it and this machine seems to be so "dated" that it can't be upgraded to make it more useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 79 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Soft wear on the product was outdated/unworkable

09/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product looked wonderful out of the box, but when I turned it on and let it charge, every program I tried to use I was receiving an error for...I called the Pandigital hotline and they informed me that the tablets were sold to a third party who installed their own software and then in turn the third party sold to Walmart.....they had no solution for the errors that I was receiving and said it may be months until a new "software update" to correct the issue may be out.....I returned it with ease at my local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 80 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Great for the price

10/07/2012
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this tablet when it was on sale for $59 and now its $49, it is a great deal for what you get. I bought it for my 6yr old to read her books and for her to play games on. It says its operated by Droid but it doesn't have the play store. It has its own store and you really have to search to get the good games, so that to me was a little misleading. It is however, very easy to use. I downloaded an app to play music and it's really good on that. I can check emails. It has an alarm clock as well. Battery life is great. You can even store contacts & photos. Connecting to wi-fi is good too. The Barnes and Noble site is my biggest issue. Some books are not downloadable even when purchased through Barnes and Noble so beware of that. Other than that, its a great cheap tablet. Gets the job done. Would be nice if it came with a stylus but for the price wasn't expecting it too, thats what ebay is for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
61-80 of 701 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  36 Next