Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pandigital Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pandigital Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

The Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC has everything you need to connect on the go. Load your favorite books on this tablet PC and read wherever you go. Browse the Internet with the included browser.
Average Customer Rating:
2.592 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(924 Reviews) 700
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
142
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
415
Customer Recommendation44%402 out of 924reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
142
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
415
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Watch out! Cradle charger issues!

09/26/2012
By ,
Valencia , CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, like others I thought "what the heck" its $50. I open and try to use the white charging cradle and the cord has a large battery looking thing about 2 " away from the charger tip. The cable is blocked from putting under cradle. After 20 minutes on hold with Pandigital, like others, was told these units where sold in bulk to 3rd parties and Pandigital has no idea what the 3rd party added or updated to reader. Not sure if I am going to keep. Pandigital was nice and will contact me if they can get the correct cable to use cradle. What a hassle.......
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

great, fun, little tablet

06/11/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am with the other customer who said that she didn't know why everyone was giving this such low reviews. I guess it depends on your expectations and what you are using it for. This is not an ipad, nor should you expect it to do what an ipad does for $60. But come on, it's 60 bucks, how can you go wrong? I can check my email or surf the web with NO PROBLEMS. I called customer service and my call was answered right away and the rep was extremely friendly. I got 2 of these, one for my 13 year old and one for my 3 year old (and me). I am not spending $400 for my 3 year old to play angry birds. The little games on here keep him entertained in the car and at restaraunts, etc. My 13 year old had some initial complaints, but I reminded her that, again, this is not a $500 ipad. It is just to get us started with using a tablet. And if it gets lost or broken, I'm only out $60. I think those who are complaining or giving low reviews are expecting ipad quality for a fraction of the cost- dream on. But for what it is, I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+721points
Read Comments (11)
1 of 2 total pages
1 2 Next
Read Comments (11)
Customer Avatar
Maine
Is Junk - Buy instead the Visual Land Prestige 7L
Posted 10/17/2012
Maybe some buyers were lucky and got a good one. I ordered - had it 3 hours and gave up. It was soooooo slow. And I'm not talking just about the wi-fi. I could not imagine my 9 & 11 year old grand kids (or any younger) trying to use this to play games or anything else. I think they might toss it against a wall. I basically bought it for a book reader (any extrras it had would be a perk) .
I've changed out hard drives in desktop computers, re-installed operating systems and un-locked password protected computers. I'm no dummy and this is a pretty little device but worthless.
Before I even returned this one to the store I had ordered a "Visual Land Prestige 7L" for $99.00. Now that is niceeeee. I have everything on it as I do my Samsung Galaxy III phone, with the exception of Google Play that is. However, where the Visual Land does not support Google Play, I still found everything I needed or wanted with their download apps. It's the same operating systems. My kindle books sync from device to device, my roadrunner email works great and I can even open and edit word, exel documents. This is just naming a few. Go check out the Prestige 7L, it's also sold at Walmart.com. Not to be found in a store.
+1point
Customer Avatar
PA
Question for you ...
Posted 10/11/2012
I too am looking at this tablet for my 8 year old and 9 year old ... they like to play apps on my phone and watch youtube, will this tablet suffice for that? We don't need an iPad that's for sure.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/10/2012
Can u get the angry bird app and things on this? We r looking at getting one for our kids a peice. They like to play games on our phones and get the free ones we get and play. Just wondering if we can get them all on these for them.
0points
Customer Avatar
McKinney, TX
WORST EVER!
Posted 09/21/2012
Do not waste your time buying this piece of junk. I bought it for my 11 year old to watch Youtube and play games. You can't watch any Youtube videos and you don't have access to any of the popular games. The touch screen is terrible, you have to press really hard to get it to acknowledge and then it takes forever for the letters to even come up. I took it straight back to the store!
+2points
Customer Avatar
ALABAMA
do not buy
Posted 09/17/2012
i bought the pandigital for my grand-daughter 2 years ago at an outragous price of 189.00
she accidently dropped it,i called pandigtal,thinking it could be repaired.the answer was no
it was a glass screen and no screen protection was offered.non repairable at 3mts. old.
why the big PRICE REDUCTION?
0points
Customer Avatar
N.Y.
Not even worth it
Posted 09/08/2012
This tablet was bought as a gift for my little girl who is 8. It kept telling me it was connected to internet but wasn't. I installed an 4GB memory card and it said there was not enough memory space. When she finally got onto internet to download games, wouldn't download. My opinion is, that you get what you pay for and this is not even worth this price.
+1point
Customer Avatar
tx
bad product!
Posted 08/25/2012
i both 3 of this gadget !! all of them has a security certificate and process android core stope message and it freeze the window ... tried to unmounted the memory card ifrst it works after that start poping again!!! dont knew how to fix it >>> the only way is to return all this gadget back!!!! thank u it was cheap but i cant fix the problem !!!! good luck but i give this product 0 star!!!!
-3points
Customer Avatar
Staunton, va
I am glad you got a good one. Mine was not.
Posted 08/18/2012
I had read all the reviews and still bought this hoping to get a good one. It did ok for the first 2 days, though a little slow, then wouldn't connect at all. I didn't expect all the bells and whistles for the price, but wanted to at least connect to the internet, download books, read email. But unfortunately it was a waste of time. I was able to return it easily though.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Tampa, FL
Apps
Posted 08/18/2012
So is Angry Birds available on this tablet for download? Thanks!
+2points
Customer Avatar
West Helena, AR
Not Down with no download
Posted 07/27/2012
I purchased this tablet on Friday, it got here on Wednesday. Spent Thursday with Barnes & Noble and Pandigital trying to determine why no downloaded books would install. Everything was tried, nothing worked. Returning it to the local Walmart on Friday. Maybe I just got a bad tablet.
0points
1 of 2 total pages
1 2 Next
Read Comments (11)
Read Comments (11)
Review 3 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

10/18/2012
By ,
Fremont, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not bother ordering this item. It IS too good to be true! If I could rate it zero I would but this site doesn't allow it. I purchased this item online on Sunday and the item arrived on Wednesday. I tried updating the firmware on the Pandigital site and had an error pop up. That should have been a clue. After spending 5 hours trying to unlock books downloaded from Barnes & Noble (including 30 minutes chatting online with BN support) I and the support tech. had had enough. He advised me to call the BN phone support which I did this evening. They tried helping for a little while but couldn't help either and said it was a firmare issue. The guy at BN was helpful enough to at least provide a phone number for Pandigital. After calling Pandigital Support and waiting over 16 minutes for a tech, they told me Pandigital was bought out and there is no longer support for the PD Novel. Do not bother. No updates - can't use - and am taking it to my local Wal-Mart tomorrow. Thank God for refunds!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 4 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

great, inexpensive tablet...not an IPad or Samsung

06/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, I have had this for almost 2 years now. I bought it originally as an eReader as that was how it was sold and marketed. Then found a hack for it to make it a tablet. Immediately bought another one for my hubby and hacked his too. I guess Pandigital realized most buyers were hacking it and just did it right.
Both work perfectly with wi-fi, even when taken on trips abroad. I used it primarily as an ereader, email/social media access, and music player. I do not play much video on it, mostly the youtube searching once in awhile. I have added a memory card to it and I have no problems. I have added apps to it with no problem. Hubby uses it mainly for reading books and email catch up. We love that it does not have to use a particular site to load books, and get most books free from the library. (there is an epub hack however for those who wish to keep a little longer). I even have used this in my classroom, as I don't worry if the kids drop it, not out alot of money. I recommend this to beginner tablet users, children, or those who don't need to be on the thing all of the time. When used as planned, it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+128points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
What do you mean a hack for it?
Posted 08/02/2012
I know what a hacker is but I don't understand hack as applied for this
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Great for a beginner!!!

06/17/2012
By ,
Central Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant to purchase this product. I bought it anyway since I knew that I could return it if I had to. I am glad I did buy it after all! It does all it says and I was so pleased that I went ahead and gave it to by teen daughter and bought one for myself.
The WIFI connect easily. It holds a good charge. The size is perfect. Easy to find APPS and is great as an e-reader. Uploads music, pictures and music & movie videos. Surf the internet and do some work as well. Many games are available for this tablet.
My daughter is in college and is able to go online and access her student account and work from the tablet at home or away. She loves it and is making me buy one for her ten year old sister!
Give it a try! You just might like it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+149points
Review 6 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

I love dis product, great product for great price!

09/20/2012
By ,
Huntsville TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the review of this product after I order for one @walmart, all d bad reviews made me call to cancel my order but the cusomer care representative i spoke with told me it has already been shipped dt i need to wait for it to get to the store and return it. So i decide order for visual land connet with the hope of returning this when it arrives. I got this before the connect so i decide to check it out, am glad i did not cancel the order cos i fell in love with this baby immediately i connect with my home network. I have downloaded over 100 app for myself & my 2yr old boy though the slide me 4.0. My baby love the apps, the can paint,draw picture and learn his alphabet and numbers from it. I'm happy I bought this, now i'm keeping both this and the visual land connect. I'm writing this review from it. The only reason i gave it 4 is because i'm yet to get the youtube video to work. It worth giving a try & you'll be glad u did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Well worth the money

06/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is my 2nd one because i was pleased with the screen size vs other 7 inch screen tablets and the price is good problem is you don't have root access which makes some installable programs not work well i preferred the default reading app over some of the big names reading apps which are installable the screen seems to bright even with turned down all the way they have an app tho fix that they have a firmware update that improves it a bunch people complaining about it not turning on a paper clip is your best friend I had that problem used the reset fixed so at least try that first I could get six hours out of my old one reading watching video and listening to music and reading with WiFi turned off when you don't need it it works great for what i needed it the internal memory is upgradable with a micro SD card I do not suggest 32 GB it cuts the memory in half something to do with the file structure and it was Glitchy with 32 suggest a 16 GB micro SD card if you search around the internet you'll find your getting well worth your money it is hard finding a cheap screen protector made for this model
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Wow!
Posted 08/21/2012
Gee! Take a breath! Hahaha! I love your review, but punctuation is really necessary! Thanks, I'm considering purchasing one of these.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Never worked for my simple purpose.

09/11/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of this tablets for my kids, so that they can have their books digitally and my son was never able to open the book on the tablet. He was able to purchased the book through B&N from the tablet; but when he was trying to open the book it will ask him for the credit card number each time. He entered the information and still was unable to access the book. We called B&N and they told us there was no problem with the book purchase; that the book was available to him (which is true if he uses his desktop) but the idea is to be able to take the book with him. We called Pandigital and they directed us to download some updates but we kept getting an error message; therefore, we still weren't able to open the book. I am returning both tablets (one was never opened) and probably shop for another brand. The price was awesome and I really thought that for the simple purpose needed, it was going to be good. I don't think that a brand new product requires any updates; however, had it worked it would have been ok to keep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 9 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White
06/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything you could ever want. chugs through youtube HD videos and high profile HD content with no issues. Netflix runs perfect. Wifi transmitter is strong and consistant, My router is on the 2nd floor and I can get clear signal in the enclosed garage. The form factor feels perfect. Games are crisp and responsive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+111points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/12/2012
what you do to get netflix to work on it?
0points
Customer Avatar
skipking2
netflix
Posted 08/16/2012
hey rexyrex, how did you get this machine to play netflix??? i can't get anything from them or youtube to work...
0points
Customer Avatar
Shipshewana, IN
About watching Netflix!
Posted 08/13/2012
How is it that you can watch Netflix? I bought one of these just a week ago and upon trying out the internet which I thought worked pretty good for what it was, decided to link to my Netflix account to also watch my movies. Mine immediately put up an error window stating that this product did not support Flash so would not stream anything from the internet including You-Tube videos! Also found out that there were no work arounds or "apps" to fix this problem. I guess if yours can then you have made out much better than most of us that have purchased these things and why we have given bad reviews of it! Not meaning any ill will or comtempt towards you but my frustrations with this model goaded me to comment. I apologize if this was taken that way!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

The White Pandigital Novel 7

06/09/2012
By ,
Elkin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the performance of the Pandigital Novel 7. Have not had any problems using it and seems to do all the things it is designed to do. The only disappointment I had was that the add said the Novel 7 had two cameras when in fact it doesn't have any. This is not a big issue with me since our computers have cameras but was a disappointment when I received it. Walmart has sinced changed their advertisement after someone else reviewed the Novel 7 and stated that it did not have the cameras as advertised. The WiFi connection seems to work fine everwhere I have been and books and other media are easily downloaded. The browser works great and as an ereader it is a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 11 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Did Not Meet My Expectations

06/15/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2 of the selling factors for my purchase were discount price and Andriod operating system. All though it is described as being able to surf the web, watch tv, and youtube able, this unit does not have the updated operating system needed to view or download anthing available today. The Pandigital website has minimal user information and no updates available. I was able to download from the installed apps application market (slideme) but this site also had many apps needing a newer operating system. Unit is a bit heavy and made of glass, so I constantly worry the will be dropped and broken; even for an adult. Size is stated as 7.0, but unit is actually bigger and hard to find a protective case for. It Is not as fast as my kindle, you have to wait for the system to catch up with your hard tap. As a beginner, this unit may be good to use but granddaughters are already disappointed that the majority of the things you can do on the web are only view and search (good for this). One has stopped working, not sure why, purchased 5/24/2012.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Great for car trips, entertainment

06/20/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Purchased this mainly to keep the children occupied on car trips, in restaurants, appointments, etc. They love playing games on it and the price can't be beat. It is large enough, light weight and easy to use for all ages. I didn't want to spend a lot of money.
This met the needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Review 13 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Mr

08/06/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been giving this product or earlier versions as a gift for over a year to my grandchildren and grandnephews/nieces. I preload it with age appropriate apps and they love it! Whether playing games, using the Internet, reading books, playing music. videos or getting their email - it's all there in color and what a great price. And wireless too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 14 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Wireless would not connect at home

06/07/2012
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great price, a responsive unit, with a good looking screen.
Would be useful if you want to use the barnes and noble ebook app (expensive to buy books) and have alot of music and video in their supported formats. PDF, EPUB, MP3, WAV, AAC, JPEG, BMP, PNG, GIF and MPEG4 All of my current videos are avi and will not work with this.
*****I was unable to connect this device to my wireless router. I have mine set to the TKIP encryption, and from every support website I have read, you have to change your wireless router to WPA2's AES. I have many other devices connected with the current encryption and do not want to change it.
Also, I was not able to read my 'library books' in free adobe digital editions application due to 'the cryptography used to encrypt this file is not supported'.
So, I will be returning the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 15 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Great Beginner Tablet for Toddlers

09/26/2012
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the learning tool for my 3 year old granddaughter. She had TEIS come out working with learning difficulties and they used a tablet. I wanted to continue that. Easy to operate better than using a smart phone. I didn't have to worry about her deleting important information on my phone or automatic purchases by a click of a button. The pandigital removed the worries as well I didn't even have to hook it to my wifi. I was able to take a day at the library load and go to remove purchase upgrades of so many apps. It's capabilities make it a multi learning advantage from books to games and quiet time coloring fun. The optional 2 year service plan gave me the security of child uses. I did my research to purchase a much more expensive child tablet locked in type of apps at their programs that may not have met her needs as well the apps were pricey by the time you add all. Only complaint I do have is the false statement it takes ALL android apps. a special function has to be done to allow the google app store apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

... FANTASTIC!

07/06/2012
By ,
Donaldsonville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 100% satisfied with this product!!! It does absolutely everything I want... easy collaboration set up... easy WiFi set up... the apps are great... mainly because its pretty new because of the lump sum of additional apps... the books are super easy to read and download... i can listen to music and view my photos with no problem... just insert your microSD or SD card and BAM...! Easy as... rice crispy treats... And you can easily trust me because im only 14..! Its 400% more than the price is worth..! BUY IT!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
o'fallon mo
awesome
Posted 07/16/2012
you really have me considering this product.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Horrible product

08/09/2012
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, it's not a good value because mine did not work out of the box.
No, it did not meet my simple expectation of a WORKING product.
I read the reviews and decided to go with the "cheap tablet" anyway. I had no problems connecting with the WIFI as other have had, that's about the only thing that worked. It would not read the SD card. It would not accept the firmware update from the Pandigtal site. I have tried 3 different SD cards and it will read none of them, not even the one that came pre installed with it.
I'm taking it back. The worst part was having to wait a week for it come in site to store then it not working. If it had functioned properly and read the SD card, I could have rooted it and had no problems. I have major issues with a product that does not work out of the box.
I suggest Walmart carry a wider selection of tablets in the stores. Everyone doesn't want an iPad. I want a simple WORKING android tablet with access to Google Play.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Not top of the line but ok

08/12/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I've had no trouble connecting to my wi-fi but the firmware is a little bit outdated. The pandigital website does say that there is a download for the firmware BUT if you look at the pictures of the icons for the downloads versus the ones on your tablet, you'll see that you have the latest. So if you try to download it, you'll get an error message stating that there is no download available. It does have the Android OS but you CANNOT connect to Google play without using the browser. They have an app called Slide Me which has android downloads on there but there very basic compared to the stuff you can download on Google play. Almost like experimental apps BEFORE they actually go to Google play. Still, I enjoy ready books and looking at my pics and stuff. All in all, if your not really all that tech savvy or the type that has to have the latest and greatest gadgets, you should be comfortable with this. If you like blazing speeds, high game playing graphics and basically the functionality of a computer, spring for a Ipad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

I guess we got lemons

09/02/2012
By ,
Ravenna, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought one for my wife for her birthday because I already use an older Pandigital Novel and we love it. Were pleased initially with the new tablet as it seemed to work well right out of the box. Unfortunately we found out after a couple of days of using it as we were downloading aps it would show that there was no more memory.We had only downloaded 2 games and 2 book samples. My older tablet has 30 books and about 15 games and still has memory. After many hours with tech support they determined that my best bet was to return the device. So we did, and immediately ordered a replacement. Again fast arrival and initial excitement. Then after loading 4 games we got the dreaded out of memory warning. And after running through the suggestions by tech support and hitting the reset button the tablet froze and will not start. This one is def going back tomorrow. Will we try again? Maybe but we may look at the competitors. But when only paying 60$ you have to expect some lemons, guess we'll make lemonade.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Pandigital R7T40WWHF1 Novel with WiFi 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android Operating System, White

Just ordered two

07/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just ordered two of these for grandchildren for christmas. I would not begin to expect a $59 tablet to function like an iPad or even a Kindle Fire or Samsung Galaxy. The reviews I am reading seem to suggest many people expect just that. Just remember, you get what you pay for. I expect this item will be more than adequate to run educational apps and browse the internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+50points
1-20 of 701 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next