Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pandigital Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pandigital Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

The Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS with Wi-Fi 9" Touchscreen Tablet PC will change the way that you curl up with a good book. It offers instant access to the Barnes & Noble online bookstore. This Wi-Fi tablet PC provides over 2 million books, newspapers and magazines that you can sample, lend, and enjoy. The Pandigital Android Multimedia touchscreen tablet allows you to easily download and install new Android Apps for even for flexibility and enjoyment. This black tablet PC features 2GB internal memory that can be extended with its SD/SDHC/MMC memory card slot. You can also view videos and photos, and play games on the full-color touch screen display of this black tablet PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.033 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
32
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 star
56
Customer Recommendation55%98 out of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
32
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 star
56
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

Great e-reader for the price

04/03/2012
By ,
Natchitoches, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had and used the 7" version of the Pandigital Novel for over a year and I love it. It goes everywhere with me. I had a problem updating the OS, and then it defaulted back to the factory settings, but even with those blips, this is a great e-reading device.
Oh sure, Amazon and Barnes and Noble can draw you in with their promise of "e-ink" and "No glare reading", but Pandigital makes one of those too. Honestly, if I wanted a "natural looking ink," I would read a traditional book. I never read in bright sunshine anyway, it hurt my eyes.
The memory can be expanded by means of an SD card, which is great. The Android apps are starting to become more widely available for this system. You can surf the web (albeit not at full capacity) and you can listen to music and browse pictures. It's a great device for someone who doesn't need the big brand names and doesn't really care about the extras. While the 9" looks nice, my 7" is easier to hold and it's certainly lighter than any of the physical books I own.
I love it and would gift it to EVERYONE I KNOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 2 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

Great value for the price.

06/09/2012
By ,
Cocoa Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the sole purpose of viewing sheet music. I am a professional musician and more and more of us are using ipads and tablets for this purpose. I converted the sheet music to jpeg. I edit the jpegs to eliminate all white space borders and stretch them vertically so that they completely fill the Pandigital's screen. It works great for this. You need to download the QuickPic viewer as the built in photo viewer is blurry.
A lot of people are complaining because it doesn't have Android Market. It's really not a problem. Just open up the browser and do a search for the App apk. (ex. Quickpic apk) that you need and you can download and install it with no problem as long as the app is compatible with Android 2.0.
Browsing and email work fine. My google contacts sync up but I am unable to get my google calendar to sync up. The work around is just to put a shortcut to the calendar url on the screen.
My only complaint is that I paid $79 for it last week and they just dropped the price to $69.
No it's not an ipad, but where else are you going to get this many tools and toys for $69?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

9 inch Pandigital Novel

05/20/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my 9 in Pandigital Novel. The Barnes and Noble app works great and fast to download books. I had a bit of trouble trying to get apps for it, but after searching online I was able to download the Kindle app and some games. The info is out there you just need to search for it. The display is really good, but you can't see it too well outdoors. I love the size of the screen too. It does run an older version of Android so you can't run flash programs or download Netflix videos. For the price it is an excellent buy. If you are looking for a larger size tablet for reading and some simple games, I highly recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

os Android 1.5

03/17/2012
By ,
Nebraska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Out of date os. Works great if you only want an e reader with basic browsing capabilities. Won't run most apps or connect to the Android Market. No updates available on the Pandigital site.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+225points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aurora, Colorado
has 2.0
Posted 06/04/2012
It has android 2.0. If your's doesn't just do the firmware update.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

My Pandigital novel is just what I wanted.

04/14/2012
By ,
Kisssimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfect for the use I had in mind. I use it to play games, read e-mail, Facebook, and some wab brousing. The price fit my budget. I am enjoying using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+125points
Review 6 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

You get what you pay for

04/02/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This little reader is just a reader, it does not have the android market! As an iphone user I found the interface a bit confusing, but it probably would not have taken long to get the hang of it. The big down for me is you have to press quite hard or use the included stylus to activate anything, the screen is more like the old school 'touch' than what we are used to now with smartphones. The clarity of the screen is only so so. I returned this product after 10 minutes because it was definitely not what I was looking for. For the money if you are looking for a reader only it might do for the price, but if you want anything more, look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+21points
Review 7 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

I love it

04/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Tablet a few months ago. I love it. Since I usually use it as an eReader, it's been great. I works well for games and for the internet as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+100points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quick question
Posted 08/28/2012
I've been wanting to get this tablet for a while but would like to know a few things. are games like Angry Birds, Temple run, and Fruit ninja compatible and work on this tablet ? Also does the browser support videos online and if so does it do this efficiently?
Thankyou :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

JUNK

03/12/2012
By ,
Deltona,Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JUST OUT OF THE BOX IT WOULD FREEZE UP COULD NOT GET IT TO WORK RETURNED IT BACK TO STORE FOR REFUND.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+172points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
York, PA
Agree
Posted 08/25/2012
I just received my Pandigital brand new out of the box, and I immediately new something was wrong with it. I would tap the screen several times before it would respond to the request, then it stopped responding all together, then the screen just froze. Took it back to Walmart and got a refund. I was very disappointed because I really needed this tablet for school...but I guess you get what you paid for; so now I will save up to get something of better quality.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black
05/18/2012
By ,
Aurora Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Novel 7 for 6 months and love it. If you have a digital camera with an SD card you can put it in the tablet and view your photo’s immediately. Also It works well with facebook and email. The only thing that I think would make it better is a camera for Skype . All in All II like my PanDigital Tablet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

great e-reader

06/29/2012
By ,
Romney, Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this just for the e-reader but got much more. Other readers at this price were only black & white where this one is in color. The screen is larger than all the others that I looked at. I love how the e-reader automatically saves the page that I'm on for the book that I'm reading. There are links to YouTube and Facebook on the front page and it's easy to search for internet topics I'm looking for. I only have DSL but the internet response is pretty good. I'm very happy that I got this, now I can take several of my books with me where ever I go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

I don't know what they were thinking

04/02/2012
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you only want to surf the net slowly, this is for you. It is running an old version of the Android 2.2 operating system and no upgrades are planned. Because of his old version, no apps can be downloaded from any source. Kept getting an error of "Non Compatibility". Returned it back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+28points
Review 12 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black
04/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this comes with barnes and noble books shelves and subscription if you want it.on top of free classics. magazines newspapers,movies, videos. I really love this. I sold the other reader. great features and an amazing price. Highly recommended if you want to save money and never be without a good book or fun game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 13 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

Gift

04/24/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my 84 year-old mother. She has struggled just a bit with the learning curve but her young friends have helped. She can now do e-mail without getting off the sofa to sit at a desk. She said she was very happy to have it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 14 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

Disappointed.....really disappointed

07/10/2012
By ,
Olalla, WA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my dad, 73 years old. I thought it would be nice to play his games on and his crosswords. While it is wi-fi capable it is also suppose to be able to have a data pack added. I tried to purchase this through ATT. Apparently it requires two numbers only able to find under the status tab. I found both numbers . However Pandigital only has a nineteen character number and ATT requires a 20 character number. I took the tablet to ATT and they were unable to help me. I then spent more than an hour waiting for a customer service rep. from pandigital who basically said they couldnt help either. My dad can use it as a e-reader but the wi-fi signal is not strong enough to do much more without a data pack. Pandigital is contracted to sell the data pack from ATT . I dont know if it is possible to purchase a data pack from another carrier or if i will run into the same problem. Best advice : Buyer BEWARE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

Great for the money

05/04/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK,
It's not an iPad but it is darn near a 1/10 the price! Makes a nice e-reader. I have other tablets and Android phones so this was a bit behind but still fine for the money. You'll need to search to find your favorite apps as there is no Android market. Still for reading, e-mail and browsing it works well. The touch screen is hard but works best with a styus or pen. I wanted it for airports and airplanes and will work well for that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 16 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black
05/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setup fast and found my Wi-Fi no problem.The memory is small so don't expect a lot of apps.Great for you basic internet such as e-mail and browsing.About 3 Hour battery life which is O.K.with me.For a first tablet I thought is was a good deal because I was new to tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 17 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

Non-Product of the Year!

08/22/2012
By ,
Post Falls, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I spend another minute trying to use this tablet, it will end up in pieces against the wall on the other side of the room!
The resistive screen does not even respond well to the attached stylus. Bad enough that the processor is slow (I knew this when I bought it) but the sluggishness is compounded many-fold when you wait for a response only to find there is no response at all and you have to try again ... and maybe again ... and maybe then it may navigate to the next screen or ... maybe not. You might have to reboot. In two hours of trying to use this tablet, I have had to reboot 3 times ... once because it froze up, and twice because it lost the wi-fi connection. I have two Blue Ray machines, a cell phone, two printers and two computers using that Cisco access point, and they never fail.
I bought this because I'm cheap. I didn't expect an iPad. I DID expect something that I could use without pulling all my seldom-used vocabulary out of the closet.
Unbelievable that this product actually made it through a production approval. A low price doesn't mean anything if a product is totally useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

Great Product

06/20/2012
By ,
Wheelersburg, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another of these in a smaller size, I bought this for my husband. This machine is so easy to use and at such a good price I think it beats Kindle three to one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black

Great if New to Android

03/16/2012
By ,
Pine Grove, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not being familiar with Android systems, this actually is pretty easy to use. Still learning the ins and outs, and how to update the OS, but so far, I like the portability of it. Would be great for those unfamiliar with tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado Springs
Android Market
Posted 03/17/2012
I'm curious to know if you can get on the Android Market and download apps from that or not? That is the only thing that is holding me back from buying this tablet today!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pandigital Multimedia Novel R90A200 9" 2GB Android OS Black
04/07/2012
By ,
West Covina Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was really disapointing to my 10 year old to only have this tablet for 4 days and have it freeze on her. The tablet was not missed used in any way as she had adult supervision while using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next