Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys Suits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Boys Suits

Jacket: 4-button front Long sleeves with button detail on cuffs 1 chest pocket 2 front pockets Pants: Pleated front 2 front pockets 1 back welt pocket Belt loops 1 hook closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Boys Suits

Good looking boys suits

12/19/2012
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They were not accurately described online, the gray suit was actually a gray stripe on gray and the khaki suit was actually a faint blue check on khaki, i ended up returning the gray suit but the khaki suit was fine. I got these on clearance at $20.00 each but i really wouldn't pay much more than that as the quality doesn't warrant it. Oh, and they run a size big, i got a six but the cut is more like a 7 or almost an 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for George - Boys Suits

Great suit for the price!

04/16/2013
By ,
North Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a suit on order from JC Penney. But after over a month's wait, they canceled it on me. So I came to Walmart since I cannot afford to buy most kid's suits out there...especially when they outgrow them so quickly!! I found this suit on sale and it was the same price as just the pants from JC Penney, not including the jacket! I was a little concerned about the quality because of the price, but figure it is really just for one event and I could deal with it. But when it came in, I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality for the price!! And I was also concerned about the size. My son is borderline 8/10. I was a little nervous going with the 8, but since the 10 was out of stock, I had no choice. It actually fits him very well. So I am glad JC Penney canceled the order on me! I don't know why I didn't check with Walmart first. I got the black suit. It has a subtle striping down the suit (black on black stripes). It's not noticeable from a distance, but adds a little style to it up close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for George - Boys Suits

Almost perfect

10/24/2012
By ,
Raleigh NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The suit was absolutely adorable on my son. He wore it on a wedding and it worked out perfectly. The only thing I would change about it was that it doesn't have an adjustable waist so I had to have it taken in quite a bit. Other than that we loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 4 for George - Boys Suits

Great suit, Great price

07/04/2012
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my son's baptism and he looked so handsome in it. The suit was a great quality and style. The fit was a little big but he wasn't drowning in it. I will definately buy this suit for him next time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 5 for George - Boys Suits
12/10/2012
By ,
clearfield, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 8 yr old son. He loves it and it fits him great. Excellent price for a nice suit. He looks sharp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 6 for George - Boys Suits

Thin, but great for $20

04/16/2013
By ,
Orem
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This suit in black looks great on my 13 yr old boy. It's not the same suit as sold in the store. The one in the store is thicker and sturdier. This one is a lot thinner, but still looks really nice. There is also a small pattern in the material- just a slight stripe of raised material. It's not a different color just a different texture. It's also not extremely noticeable. I don't think this suit would last super long, but for $20 you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for George - Boys Suits

Great Suit, for the Price

12/03/2012
By ,
UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great first suit for a young man. Looks nice. Yes, the material is a bit cheapy, but that's kind of what you'd expect at this price point. It's a great deal if you have a fast-growing kid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for George - Boys Suits
02/26/2013
By ,
marshalltown,iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for his confirmation. He looks sharp in the suit. I only wish the pants had the adjustment in waistband. They were a little generous. It says to dry clean only, but I washed the pants by hand in cold and tumble dryed them on low and they turned out great. (I wouldn't suggest washing the jacket). Very impressed with the style and value for the price!! Would definately suggest this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for George - Boys Suits

Nice light weight suit

04/07/2013
By ,
GEORGIA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The suit looks nice for the money, only problem when you have a normal size boy, the waist in the pants are more like for a husky boy, wish it had adjustable waist, jacket fits perfectly, but by the time he grows into the waist of the pants the jacket will be too small. But for the money you can not go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for George - Boys Suits

Great suit; runs big.

04/04/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the suits. I ordered several of them (in black) of different sizes. Glad I did because they run large. I have three boys, and they all fit into one size below their age. Now I have suits for next year too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for George - Boys Suits

VERY THIN!

03/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For a polyester suit, I expected something a lot more sturdy like the normal ones at the Walmart store. I'm not sure this will even last through 52 church sessions; but money is tight, so I'm keeping it since it was only 20 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for George - Boys Suits

My grandson looked sharp in the suit!!

04/16/2013
By ,
Riverton, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for the suit. The problem with the suit as I have two small waisted grandsons and the suit did not have a size slim for the pants. But he does look nice in the suit!! Thank YOU!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for George - Boys Suits

Awesome looking suit

04/14/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son and he looked great! Very nice fabric and quality; just wish it had more color choices, they ran out of gray...but black is always the classic look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for George - Boys Suits

great little Suit for great price

02/14/2013
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price and Nice Suit You don't want to spend a lot of money for a kids suit. This is nice quality and nice looking too. Seems maybe to be sized slightly big, but not much. Love it and my little one feels special in it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for George - Boys Suits

not a top designer suit but good bang for the buck

04/08/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with accuracy of size. Looks better in person than in pictures on web. Not top quality but very good for $20. Also bought next size up for next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for George - Boys Suits

great for kids

03/09/2013
By ,
northern arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this suit for my son. wished there was an option for slim, but this will work great after i have the waist taken in a bit. he's very happy with his new black suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for George - Boys Suits

Jacket and Pants don't mach

04/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the Jacket and Pants in black. The Black are in very different shades . They don't mach had to return
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for George - Boys Suits

AWSOME FOR THE PRICE.

04/19/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON WEARS MANY SUITS. THIS WAS COMPARABLE TO THE QUALITY OF SUITS WE'VE GOTTEN AT BURLINGTON.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for George - Boys Suits
02/26/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought two for my 4 years old grand sons and they look great fit well and i can take the pants out to get more wear out of them great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for George - Boys Suits
04/10/2013
By ,
dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this suit to anyone the quality was very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next