Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Husky Boys Suits

George George - Husky Boys Suits

This George husky boys suits will make your boy look so smart and sharp. With comfortable design and impeccable match, this set will make your boy look great. Each piece is also great for mix and match with his existing closet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Husky Boys Suits

runs bigger than the average husky

12/17/2012
By ,
puyallup, wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
will have to return
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Husky Boys Suits

Cheap, runs small, thin material

04/19/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is awful. I purchased it and paid $11 for expedited shipping. It turns out that the size chart is totally inaccurate or perhaps Wal-Marts quality control is non-existant. I ordered an 18H. The pants were suppose to have a 34" waist but the pants had a 32" waist. That is a big difference in boys' clothing. Unfortunately I waisted my time and money on this set. I would certainly NOT recommend purchasing this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Husky Boys Suits

Great for the price

04/27/2012
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised how nice this suit was for the price.
The suit was too small for my son, but I was able to take it back to a Wal-mart store. It was super easy. I purchased the correct size and have had no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Husky Boys Suits
04/07/2013
By ,
LV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MUST KNOW!!! Size runs bigger than normal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Husky Boys Suits

Jacket fit, but the pants are BIG!

08/29/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suit for the price. The jacket fit my average sized 11 year old, who is slightly athletic. However, the pants ran VERY big in the waist, with standard hem length. Had to have the waist altered. Much bigger in the waist than George brand husky clothes. I don't know why this isn't offered in all the regular sizes? Great suit for a formal wedding we will be attending.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Husky Boys Suits

great for kids

03/09/2013
By ,
northern arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my son who's a bit husky...wish it had another half inch of room in the waist, but fits. he looks very nice in his new black suit, and i'm happy with the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Husky Boys Suits

Has pinstripes!!!

03/11/2013
By ,
Plainfield, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the suit in a 16 Husky for my son. The quality and fit is good. It IS from Walmart so I don't know what the other "poor quality" reviews were about. But in no way is it going to fall apart on the kid. And my son wears it three times a week for religious functions. The only thing I will complain about is that there are pin stripes on it. It is a black suit with black pinstripes. Definitely not our family's style. I have even reread the product description, thinking I just missed that tidbit. But nope! There is no indication that this suit is anything other than plain black. Anyhow, since it is so hard to find husky suits, he will be stuck with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Husky Boys Suits

Great Price/ Excellent look

02/03/2014
By ,
Suffolk, vA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised the find this suit was looking really nice and fit very well on my son. I was shocked when I got it as it was a great fit and the suit was so low priced. I did not expece it to look so good. Just wished you had more sizes and additional colors I would purchase more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Husky Boys Suits

A nice suit and a great price for a little boy.

02/25/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice suit for a little boy who will probably out grow it in about three months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Husky Boys Suits
02/05/2013
By ,
Webster, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This suit is great for the price, and the fit is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Husky Boys Suits

Amazing price

11/20/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the fact that I was able to buy as a set and for such a low price. I am so glad it was available and in stock. I am very happy with the PRICE, the quality and overall value of this item. I had purchased a similar product at another store for close to $250. My son grew out of it so fast and I was unable to alter. I would definitely recommend this beautiful classy suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Husky Boys Suits

not true to size

06/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son wears a 12 husky. that's what I ordered and the pants were too big and the jacket was too small. the pants were entirely too big in the waist and too long and the jacket was uncomfortable because it was tight in the shoulders. My mother was able to hem the pants and put elastic in the waist. It worked because we were in a pinch but if we had the time, I would have returned it and gotten a suit elsewhere. The value is good though because at other stores, suits are double and triple this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Husky Boys Suits

You can't beat the price!

05/13/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expect to get Walmart quality at Walmart prices. This suit is for a wedding. So glad to find a boys' husky suit at such a great price! Perfect for the couple of times my son will probably wear it. Shipping was quick and easy but I wish there was an option to ship "site to store" to eliminate the shipping charges altogether. Here's hoping someone at Walmart reads our reviews! Overall, I'm very satisfied and I think you can buy this suit with confidence for your husky little guy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Husky Boys Suits
03/13/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the suit, but it didnt fit right on my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Husky Boys Suits

George - Husky Boys Suits

10/25/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Husky Boys Suits

My son looks and feels great in this.

12/15/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves how he looked for his Winter concerts. The fit is good since he's a husky boy. He's 98lbs. and 4'6". I loved the price. Especially since he will only get a few more uses for it before he outgrows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Husky Boys Suits
01/02/2013
By ,
Humansville, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it is a nice suit and the pants are definetly husky but the jacket runs a little smaller than pants. I did not like the fact that it is dry clean only. But still a good price for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Husky Boys Suits

Garbage

02/27/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Came all winkled cheap fabric stitching was horrible, will never buy from Walmart again. Garbage is going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for George - Husky Boys Suits
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5