Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Coleman Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

The Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump provides the comfort of an airbed along with the benefit of being above the ground. It is ideal for camping and other outdoor activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Under Expections

06/05/2012
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality of workmanship is excellent and the materials used are above average. I was very pleased with the quality of the merchandise. But, I had to give this a low rating. The airbed did not hold the air - it just slowly deflated to the point that it was unusable. I refilled the mattress 5 to 6 times with the Air Pump, but that was to no avail. My houseguest had to sleep on the bare cot - it was very disappointing. I returned it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Best inflatable bed ever

10/22/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these products as backup beds for my grandsons. They were so easy to set up and inflate. Did I mention they come with their own frame and the bed is very stable and I pre-inflated the beds 6 days prior to the guests arrival and they were just as firm 6 days after being inflated. The boys loved sleeping on them they want to take them to sleep on. I slept on one and I admit they were quite comparable to my expensive sleep number bed. Well guests do leave and the beds were nearly as easy to stow away as set up. I would suggest that you carefully fold in all the bedding so that stow nice and tight in the handing stow cases. They are no light so they would not be packed into the wilderness but would be great for campground camping. Oh yes the battery pump works very quickly inflates in minutes and can be reversed to empty the air matress quickly. Hats off to Coleman the most trusted name in camping needs and hats off to Walmart.com for the lowest prices and quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Great for camping & guests!

05/29/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After struggling to keep air in double high airbeds, we found this cot/airbed & took it tent camping. It is wonderful! Has the support of a cot but much wider than an army cot & sets up easily. Twin size airbed slides into a zippered compartment on top so does not slide while sleeping. We can also use the space under the bed to stash items that previously filled the tent. We will also use it for guests with sheets instead of sleeping bags. Very pleased to find this solution to sleep comfortably & off the ground while camping in a tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Just like home

08/14/2012
By ,
Cypress, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from the the double high Intex twin to this, And I slept like a baby. The cot is very stable so you don't feel any wobbling when you turn and adjust through the night. The air mattress stayed nice and firm all night long (but I did put more air every night) the mattress is secured by a sheet cover attached to the cot so it stays in place as if you were on a regular bed (awesome). Make sure you put the fill valve to the foot end so you can have access to put more air, cause that is where the zipper ends. Anyway you can't go wrong, you'll love this set-up!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Great compact product

07/23/2012
By ,
Hayes, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that it is compact and can take on trips when visiting relatives or friends whom do not have the extra bed for one to spend a night or two or to have on hand for that extra person that shows up when you have limited sleeping areas. I would like it better if they would have made a locking device on the frame so that when you open it and turn it over it would not take two people to keep it from folding. Overall I feel it is a great product and the pump it come with is extremely quick and efficient when inflating and deflating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

very comfy

07/31/2012
By ,
Torrance, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an Ozark Trails anywhere bed but they were out of stock. So, I bought this bed as a substitute and am actually very happy with this one. It was easy and quick to assemble and it is very comfortable, and even when the mattress gets saggy (which they all do) you don't get poked by the accordion type extrusions of the frame like in the Ozark Trails bed. I believe it is a little overpriced for a twin, but the comfort almost makes up for it. Would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Great Bed - not quite "twin" sized but close

09/17/2012
By ,
Fredericksburg, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed to use for a variety of reasons--camping, visiting other people, for those times when I just want to sleep on the back patio.
It is very comfortable. The inflator is not "built in" but a battery operated unit. It acts a little funny sometimes, but works well. It can be used to deflate as well as inflate, which is handy to get the mattress small enough to fold into the case.
The cot itself has a bag for the mattress sewn onto it. It has a single zipper all the way around. The fabric at the top is kind of thin, but it might be tough. It seems kind of tent-like. Don't know how it'll hold up after a lot of sleeping - I'd definitely recommend putting some kind of pad or at least a fitted sheet on it.
The mattress, when inflated, spill an inch or two over the edge of the cot in either direction. Usually, after inflating, I've got to jiggle the mattress a bit to get it properly centered--the sewn-on liner generally pushes it to one side. But once it's adjusted, it doesn't seem to shift when you're sleeping on it.
Some users here reported that the mattress leaks. Mine doesn't. I'm wondering if I could pick up a twin-sized air mattress as a replacement and whether it would work. Don't know that yet.
All in all, a pretty good product. I prefer sheets to sleeping bags, and this product makes it feel pretty bed-like, though of course nothing built like this is going to completely simulate a bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Great purchase!

05/30/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality cot, very easy to set up, roomy and extremely comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Looks good

09/17/2012
By ,
Whiting, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've yet to sleep on this air mattress but have set it up and tried it. It sets up an down easily and the mattress zips inside an attached cover so it won't slide off the cot. Inflates and deflates quickly. Well constructed and sturdy. I also like the width and length of the mattress. I bought two and each one comes with a pump, so now I have a backup. Since you only need 4D batteries, can be setup anywhere. I have already recommended and shown this product to a friend. At my age, I can't sleep on the floor, so it's nice to be able to get on and off easily. Comes with bag for storage and transport. Plan to use next month and for the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

great for camping

07/31/2012
By ,
Gainesville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family purchased this one and the queen cot for camping as well as overnight guests. The twin is easier to set up, holds air better and can be used without the matteress verses the queen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump
10/28/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ten year old grand daughter occassionly spends the night with me, but she doesn't want to sleep upstairs in the guest room by her self, so she usually sleeps on the sofa in the family room and she complains that it isn't very comfortable. I bought the Coleman Pack-A-Way cot for her and she has used it several time and absolutely loves it. It looks like she'll be staying overnight more often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Not as described

02/23/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wasn't able to get this on line but it said limited stock at my store, so I went and got it. Did not have a rolling travel bag (I didn't realize it was supposed to until I checked to see if it was in stock on line again or not) or the 2 pouches on the side. The rolling travel bag would be nice as it is heavy. I am guessing that I have an older model and paid $28.00 more in store. Hoping that the reviews are right and that it is comfortable to sleep on since it will be my bed for the next month or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Heavy duty

01/24/2013
By ,
Laughlin, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm obese at 326lbs, but want to be more active with camping and begin hiking. I found this cot to be very sturdy and wide. I sleep comfortably. The battery powered inflater takes 60 seconds. Be advised, it weighs 3 times as much as our 10x12 tent, but easily folds up into its own carrying case.
My wife was so impressed, she ordered another one for herself, but she's half my weight. I've used it several weeks and it's holding up fine. Thank you Walmart. It beats sleeping on a ground air mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Great cot!

08/20/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up, very quick. extremely comfortable to sleep on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Bought this as a spare bed.

08/21/2012
By ,
North Chatham, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is well made, easy to put up and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Loved it,except for it deflating

06/01/2013
By ,
jacksonville,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well I read reviews before I bought this item. The reviews seemed for the most part, good. But my experience is not that good. Set up was easy, did like that. But I had blown it up way before I was going to bed. As I was camping and enjoying my time. Well went to bed and it was almost flat. Then the next night after I blew it up again it was low again halfway through the night, which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. I really dread trying to find the leak..I have not been able to reach anyone at Colemans.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

HAPPY WITH PURCHASE!

02/12/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed something to have if we had unexpected company or if the children had friends sleep over. PERFECT! So comfortable and easy to put up. Also, putting away a snap! Highly recommended! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Sturdy and easy to use.

12/31/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the air mattress is holding and is thicker than others that I have tried to use. They hold the weight as I am 200 pounds. Great product and we use it on a daily basis during our remodel project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump

Power Naps or Camping.

10/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice 'carry' bag, easy unload and setup. I used my Coleman electric pump to 'air-up' the mattress in seconds....that was two weeks ago and still holding pretty firm. Currently, using it at home for 'power' naps - works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Twin-Sized Pack-A-Way Airbed Cot with 4D Battery Powered Air Pump
10/08/2012
By ,
santa fe, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfortable and easy to set up. great online price although it would have been nice if I could have picked it up from the store, but I was not given that option.
It's a great bed and I would recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next