Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Stay warm on camping and hunting excursions with the Coleman Heritage Hunter Extreme Weather Sleeping Bag. This Coleman sleeping bag features a heavy-duty cotton cover material and a cotton flannel liner with a Comfort Cuff to surrounds your face with softness. This big and tall sleeping bag is rated to temperatures as low as 0 degrees F and will fit most sleepers up to 6'7" tall. This Coleman sleeping bag is made with an exclusive set of ComfortSmart sleeping bag technologies so it is sure to keep you warm in even the coldest of nights. Additional features of the Coleman Heritage Hunter Extreme Weather Sleeping Bag include a zipper guard to prevent snags, FiberLock to prevent insulation from shifting and ThermoLock to reduce heat loss through the zipper. Roll Control locks the bag in place for easier rolling up and storing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Very Nice!

12/20/2012
By ,
Bainbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 6'2" and weight 280....this sleeping bag was just right for me. I used it camping last week and it was great....love the way it is made and I didn't get too hot and definitely didn't get too cold and that was sleeping in a camper with the thermostat set to 70. I had plenty of room to move around and it was very quiet. Definitely glad I purchased this bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Big and tall is great

09/21/2014
By ,
Fort Worth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am petite but ordered the big and tall bag. I love it because it is roomie enough to move all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Coleman sleeping bag and tarp

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these for feral cats outside in winter to go in their igloo - animals stay warm and protected though out the winter months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Reviews caused me to buy it, but very disappointed

08/09/2014
By ,
Birmingham, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reviews of a sleeping bag good down to Zero sounded great. I hate to be cold in a sleeping bag. Unfortunately I was cold and the temp was only 52F. It is very heavy and bulky but that would have been OK if it had kept me and my wife warm. The second night we used a 1,000 watt heater in the tent with the same 52 degree evening and we were just OK inside the sleeping bag zipped up and covering our heads.
I fail to see how a thick sleeping bag, rated to zero degrees can be so lacking in warmth. Needless to say we returned them and are now looking at down filled bags for our next trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Warm and roomy

09/28/2013
By ,
Southeast Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did some research before purchasing this sleeping bag and I read where the mummy-design sleeping bags tend to be warmer than the rectangular designs, other factors being equal. I had a mummy-type bag in my earlier years of camping and it was, indeed, very warm. I'm an older guy now and have a touch of arthritis in one of my knees, requiring me to change my sleeping position sometimes during the night. The Heritage Hunter Extreme gives me the room to maintain a comfortable sleeping position and so far I have enjoyed plenty of warmth. I also like the bag's heavy-duty zipper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Good bag

08/29/2014
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
made well, decent zippers, and i like the compression bag. Theres no way i would stay warm at 0 degrees. I get cold easily when i sleep so this bag for me will be good above 32 . I like the big and tall size, plenty of room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Very large, very warm, well made.

01/28/2013
By ,
Walnut Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a small person, so other sleeping bags tend to bind and inhibit movement at night. Not this one. It is the size of a Twin XL bed inside with more space than any sleeping bag I have used - excepting only one that was actually two bags zipped together.
And it is warm. The material is thick and with plenty of insulation.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Good buy

06/29/2014
By ,
Kingston, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is big, really big. And warm, really warm. It is heavy. All in all it was exactly what we were looking for. Might be a little too big for us. 5 foot 10.5 inch and 220 pounds. We have room to roll and we can remain covered for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Great sleeping bag!!

08/23/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a truck driver sleeping in the bunk all week...great size and weight ...love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

The all cotton bag is very comfortable.

09/28/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the cotton, it doesn't slip off of your sleeping area, is quiet, cozy & comfortable. Will never purchase a nylon covered sleeping bag again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag
12/01/2012
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this sleeping bag is almost big enough for two people of average size and its warm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag
07/26/2013
By ,
Clearfield, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Just what I have been looking for! Kept me warm, lots of layers for softness and very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Great, cheap sleeping bag

06/04/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't tested it in cold weather yet, but it's big and comfy. For the price, I don't think you can go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag
05/31/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally bought this to Substitute as a bed for use in my apartment because im a constant traveller and getting a bed for every apartment i livd in is a hassle. This sleeping bag meets all expectations and is really warm and comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Warm and comfortable sleeping bag

11/21/2013
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for cold weather. Wider than other sleeping bags for comfort. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Sleeping bag

12/25/2013
By ,
Tukwila
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gave this to my daughter she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

superior

11/22/2013
By ,
evesham twp nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a very good item / i like the zipper / warm and comfortable. i am going to use it alot so i will find out how durable it is, it is worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Heritage Hunter 0 Degree Big And Tall Rectangular Sleeping Bag

Great for tall people or someone needing room.

11/27/2013
By ,
Sterling, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sleeping bag if made well. Light weight and very comefortable. Great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.