Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Coleman Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Enjoy relaxed seating in the great outdoors with the Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair. This extremely comfortable camping chair features an innovative flexible bungee suspension system that delivers superior full-body support. The cozy comfort chair can be collapsed to a compact size, and comes with a storage/carry bag for easy storage and portability. It's perfect for any outdoor excursion, including campouts, concerts, backyard parties and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Best Outdoor Chair...EVER!! Excellent Buy!

10/01/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have already tried (and own) one Coleman XL chair. *(the regular XL camping chair, they are different) This one far surpasses that one in spades!! First off...Out of the box..really light not too heavy. Set up is easy. It is a large chair though so keep that in mind for smaller decks/patios. Ours is about 5x11 and two of these fix great and there is tons of room left over.
That being said however...It LOOKS fantastic on my deck. I can't wait to take it out camping when the weather is better. I did see the lower reviews, took them into mind, but for me, sitting up was not an issue. I needed something that let my back rest and for me, the comfort in the chair is amazing, at least so far, no complaints. I like that it lets you sit back, not straight. However, you can adjust your position if you want to sit straighter if you just scoot back and you'll sit more upright. Though never straight...the chair does lean back and is non adjustable.
I love it because it supports everything and then some. I wish I had known about this chair BEFORE I wasted money on the "other XL" that I have. Its not even close. And the cool little cup holder that pops out is a nice touch. You can hold a wine glass even. Nice.
Only down side, which is fixable for me, is that the arm rests are slightly small and not really comfy but i can always wrap it with something if it bothers me that much. Overall this has been the best chair i have ever bought. I could not be happier. If you are thinking about this chair...Buy the chair..You will love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Best Portable Chair Made

07/26/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this chair at a camping store and fell in love with it. It is the most comfortable portable
folding chair I have found to set in. Most of this type of chair cuts into the back of you legs and makes you back hurt from being hunched over or setting up too straight. Because of the suspension on the sides and bottom seat of this chair you do not have any of those issues. You can set in this chair all day and feel like you haven't even been setting in a chair. They are a little pricey but were about $30.00 more per chair at the camping store, they are well worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Great Chair

06/22/2012
By ,
Pevely, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found a comfortable camp chair. After trying several cheaper versions I broke down and paid the extra to give this chair a try. It was well worth the extra $$$. This chair is very comfortable and I love the Retractable cup holder that fold out of the way when not in use. It is a little on the long side folded up (I am 5'3" and it is almost as tall as me so that makes carrying it a little awkward but not so much that I wouldn't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Very Comfy chair !!

03/23/2013
By ,
jacksonville fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair, very comfy for a big bottom gal like myself ! It is a lil bigger than a normal camping chair, which makes carrying it a job with other things in your hand, but it is worth it for as nice of a chair this is ! Glad I spent a lil extra for it !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

best portable chair

02/28/2013
By ,
azle, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i read the previous reviews of this coleman chair before i purchased. they were all true. sure, for strength you get a little more weight and to encompass a big lug like me, the chair is a little bulky to carry up a hill (not that i climb hills). but the quality is 5-star. i wanted this chair to sit on the texas coast and watch the ocean. it sits comfortably, sets up in a flash, folds easily and packs into the heavy duty carrier with no problem. the support is excellent and the cup carrier is ingenious. i know i will have this chair for years. and the price is very reasonable for the quality you'll receive. my take? buy one..live a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair
04/08/2013
By ,
Little Rock AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very comfortable chair! Most chairs lean back to far, are too upright or too low to the ground. Some chairs are hard to get out of easily. This chair is JUST right!! I love the high back and the netting on the back for air circulation. Very happy with this chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Great Chair

07/06/2013
By ,
Harrison Township
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are extremely comfortable. I' m not a camper but I bought a pair as we like to attend outdoor concerts. They came in a convient tote bag and set up very easily. I'm not a big person but I liked that the chair was roomy. Who wants to be squished in a chair!! The materials used in the chair are very durable. I know these will last me for many years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Comfortable!!!

09/06/2013
By ,
league city, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a GREAT chair. Glad that I purchased the XL size versus the regular size, the extra room makes a difference. I would give this 5 stars, but I do not like the drink holder and I really don't see it lasting. As for the chair it self...AWESOME and well worth the extra $$. The mesh in the back really helps at sporting events during the summer in the south. The height of the chair is perfect for tall people. The bag that it comes in is cheaply made, very thin and almost too small for the chair. After two sporting events there is already a small hole in the bag! But again, the chair itself is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Nice chair but not sturdy

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered two of these chairs online and thrilled at the design and comfort. However, we had it only two (2) days and sat down in it and the bolts broke on both sides in the back. It can not be used at all. The price is too high for something like this to happen.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Very comfortable chair!

03/03/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used the chair once but it is very comfortable. It reclines just a bit and is very roomy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Nice but not perfect

07/19/2013
By ,
Wilmington, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this chair, reluctantly, because it was way out of my budget.
I love the way it feels springy. You don't feel like you're sagging into your seat, and it's easy to get out of, unlike my old camp chair. After sitting in it for a while at a sporting event, I felt restless and fidgety. I did not get that with my old camp chair. I'm not sure what bugs me about it, I think the arm rests may be too low. Then I had to carry it home. It's big, it's bulky, it's heavy.
I decided that it is a nice chair, but I am more comfortable in my old one that only cost $16. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Excellent chair

10/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is very confortable. Every time I bring it somewhere, people want to try it. As soon as they sit in it, they are hooked also. the chair slighlty reclines back instead of being straight up, making it more comfortable. The only thing about the chair is that when it is folded up and in the chair it is quite long, small thing though and worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

best chair ever

09/06/2013
By ,
El Dorado hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loved it so much she took over my chair. This thing is very comfortable. It has a slight spring action that helps u out of the chair. It seems well built except for the plastic pieces that almost all the chairs have now. I will be ordering another once it passes the durability test. (The kids)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Well...

08/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a very comfortable chair, though I would have preferred to sit up rather than lean back. The first one I bought broke within a week. I'm trying the second and hope it will hold up better. Be careful to have the chair extended fully before sitting. I now carefully rest my rump.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair
04/25/2013
By ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally awesome....best investment! The chair is everything it claims and more. Not bulky and easy to travel with....so in love with this chair and am glad I purchased it.....cannot wait to use it at the racetrack tailgating this weekend in Richmond!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair

Clearly a quality built chair for the money.

07/06/2013
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, stable and easy to carry along on trips. Plan to purchase another just like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman XL ComfortSmart Suspension Chair
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5