Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Enjoy some extra seating space in your home, backyard, patio or at a picnic with the Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support. It features an adjustable extra lumber support that allows you to sit in comfort. It is a lightweight camping chair that can be taken along on your outdoor trips with ease. The Coleman Quad Chair comes with a carry bag including a shoulder strap. The Chair itself has a shoulder strap that makes it easy to carry the chair without bag. It also comes with a snap-buckle closure that keeps the chair folded when storing or moving the chair. The Coleman Quad Chair comes with two mesh cup holders that can be used to hold your favorite beverage. Featuring an extra wide seating area for maximum comfort, the chair can take a total weight of 350 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Sturdy Built Chair

12/17/2012
By ,
Saratoga,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is great. The chair is comfortable. Good purchase. Only one thing not good, I bought 2 chairs and only one came with all it was suppose to have ,like the Lumbar support. Check it out before you get home .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

AWESOME value!

05/23/2012
By ,
Obetz, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one that has lasted me through vigorous use (thrown in the bed of my truck many many times, knocked over at softball games, and daily backyard use in the summer) this is the start of the 3rd summer having it and no problems yet even with my kids using it regularly too.
This chair was considered the max when I bought it, now they have even bigger ones they call "Max"
Whenever I buy anything to use outdoors (tent, chairs, sun canopy, etc..) I always use Coleman seam sealer on the seams and then a UV blocking Silicone Water-Guard on them before first use, the water-guard is in the sporting department near the seam sealer and is in a burnt orange colored can and has a bright orange lid and can be used on leather, cotton, canvas, nylon, and other synthetics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support
06/14/2012
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chair so far. Very wide and comfy. I like the 2 cup holders but 20 oz bottles do not fit. The lumbar pillow is an extra comfort, especially great for my back or neck. The chair is taller than average, so me being 5'0" >my feet do not touch the ground and it is difficult to get out of. I do like the snap and close feature and the carrying strap on the chair itself. I do use the carrying bag but it rips easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

STURDY

06/26/2012
By ,
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 200 lbs plus and I was not once nervous about hitting the ground. Very impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Not Very Well Made

07/20/2012
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased two of these chairs in the Spring 2012 thinking they would be a little sturdier than most camp style chairs. Several months later one chair broke when the material tore away from the rubber grommet below the left arm. Walmart replaced it and again several months passed and the second chair broke when the material tore away on the left arm at the front. We just threw it away and now the remaining chair is coming apart at the top of back of the chair. For having the Coleman name on them I was really surpised and disappointed how quickly they broke. The lumbar support was nice, but what good is a chair if it doesn't last. Won't buy any more Coleman chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

These are good chairs, but not great

08/02/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall these are comfortable chairs, but I have a few issues with them. We didn't use the "head/back" rests. The drink holders are at a tilt so if you have a full drink, it will spill. We bought two and one the back pole kept coming out. Lightweight and easy to handle I'm not sure anyone over 200 pounds could sit in it comfortable. Good camping chair and the price is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Large and sturdy

02/21/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased these chairs for use during a transitional move after selling our furniture. "Oversized" is an accurate description, so there is plenty of room if you are a large in stature. Be confident that these will support anyone in that category as well. Very comfortable however the lumbar pillow is but of a joke. A roll of paper towels would give more support than these skimpy wads.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Coleman chair

12/14/2012
By ,
ft myers,florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chair, very comfortable. Would have liked to have extra storage available on the
Chair for items like a camera, glasses, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Coleman Oversized Quad Chair

07/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Chair, made heavier than most this size. Chair is $40 in store. Got 2 and a 120 quart cooler for $80 total including shipping and tax !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Sturdy, Lightweight, Roomy

06/25/2013
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased two chairs for camping and sporting events; they feel great. Very comfortable, roomy and sturdy. Good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Coleman oversized Quad Chair with Lumbar

10/05/2012
By ,
Northport, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is excellent. Sturdy, great looking, and easy to carry. The lumbar is a pillow with a locking strap. Strap was coming unraveled and when I pulled to tighten the strap it came loose from pillow. It is not sown well to pillow fabric, needs heavier thread like the strap. It would get a 5 star rating if pillow was worth anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

GREAT CHAIR

09/27/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these specifically because they are oversized. Our handicapped son is quite large and we wanted something he could sit in on vacation. These chairs are fabulous. Easy and light to carry, the lumbar pillow is great and they are very comfy with two cup holders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support
12/27/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coleman chair is sturdy and comfortable. When we need to purchase another chair i will most likely purchase this one again,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Nice chairs!

11/17/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Chairs; large and comfortable; portable; good price. We are very happy with these chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support
07/29/2012
By ,
baltimore, md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it's a nice chair. with or without the lumbar support.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support
10/07/2012
By ,
Cincinnati Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to carry and comfy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support

Great chair

07/24/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the lumbar support. Good chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair With Lumbar Support
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5