Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Motherhood Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Planet Motherhood Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho

Lightweight jersey Ruched elastic waistband Wide legs
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho
03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These capris are great, very comfortable, the material is a little bit thin but should last me for the last 2 months of pregnancy. Sizing is pretty right on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho
05/11/2012
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shorts are very light-weight and comfortable, which is what I was hoping for when I purchased them. I havent had the chance to wear them in hot, summer weather yet but I think they will be cool enough to keep me comfortable. I wasnt sure about what size to get so I went with my usual size (large) hoping that because they were stretchy pants they would be fine even if they were a little tight. They actually are a little on the too big side, I could have gone with a medium and would still be comfy. The only issue I have with these shorts is that the fabric is so light-weight that you can almost see thru it. I would suggest wearing close to the same shade of underwear with them. :P Other than that, these have turned out to be great at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho

Very thin material

05/02/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The material is very, very thin. I can see through them, so make sure you wear black underwear if you buy them! I read other reviews and was aware that they were thin but I guess they were much thinner than I expected. But overall I wanted very light pants for around the house in the summer. I would say that it is fine for maternity since you don't wear them as long and if they tear or get ugly it won't matter. It just doesn't feel like these are quality made.
0points
Review 4 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho

Don't hesitate!

05/09/2012
By ,
Martinsville,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had searched and searched for a pair of gauchos to wear while pregnant and these are by far the best. I tried probably 7 or 8 pairs before I bought these. I was reluctant to order these on-line without trying them on, but I'm glad I did. They fit like a dream. They are maternity so they wear better than an ordinary pair of gauchos, that for me tended to make me look HUGE. I am 29 weeks, 185 pounds and the Medium fit perfect. (pre-pregnancy size 8-10/M).
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho

Buy to wear around the house after a C-section!

05/13/2012
By ,
Edmonds, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these as pajamas to wear after my C-section and they worked great! I usually bought small maternity clothes but bought this in a medium just to ensure it wouldn't squeeze my incision. I wish I had gotten a small, as these are really big and very stretchy. For the price, these are a great buy, but I'd never wear them outside of the house. The material is super thin and despite being black, you can see thru them if they are stretched.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 6 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho

These pants are amazing.

05/01/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these pants. They are so comfortable. Thin fabric to stay cool, but not see through. They fit nicely, but not snug, so you look great in them as well. (pre-pregnancy I am 10/12, so they fit perfectly on my curves.) They are dressy enough to wear to church or get a few pair and wear them around for everyday. Very versatile!! I am getting ready to order a few more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho
04/18/2012
By ,
Lewisburg, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While these are very comfy and flow like typical gaucho pants, the material is incredibly thin and somewhat see-thru. Not bad if you just want to use them for lying around, relaxing or sleeping in. The material is comfy and soft and the fit is pretty accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho
04/26/2012
By ,
Harmony, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these Gauchos! They are lightweight and very comfortable. I can even wear them later when I'm not pregnant. So glad I decided to get these. I was hesitant to buy maternity clothes online but this was perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho

Great buy, a little thin.

05/08/2012
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are so comfy and breezy when pregnant during the summer, just make sure you wear solid print, darker underware. Co-workers could see my stripes the first time I wore these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho
03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Material is nice and airy for summer, fabric flows like it should (typical gouchos)! Nice and comfy! Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho
04/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sooooooo unbelievably comfy! I plan on buying at least 2 more pairs
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Planet Motherhood Maternity Knit Gaucho
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5