Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nutrapathic Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

Nutrapathic Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

This Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Rural Mailbox is a durable solution for receiving mail. It features a plastic latch and flag to indicate outgoing correspondence. This solar group rural mailbox does require some assembly. You can mount this compartment on a post to receive all of your important letters and packages. The mounting hardware is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

The perfect mailbox!

10/20/2014
By ,
Redmond, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the mailbox. It's big enough for packages to be left inside instead of a note to pick up at the post office. We get a LOT of mail and this one will never be to full. The quality is also excellent!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

Awesome HUGE mailbox !

05/14/2014
By ,
Northeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mailbox for those who receive a lot of packages or TONS of mail but way overkill if you dont ! Made my mail carrier very happy ! Will save her a lot of trips to my porch & shorten her day, even if only by a few minutes ! It's not as heavy as they used to be but heavy enough. The catch / handle on mine is metal, not plastic as some have said. The flag is plastic and may not hold up so well if you use it a lot but it's not a concern for me because I take all my mail to the PO anyway. I bought the $9 plastic "Solar Group Inc PLMB0060" mount that is supposed to fit any size box but it doesnt fit the Jumbo so dont buy that... However, I did make it work by drilling new holes in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

Great Camera for the money...

09/19/2014
By ,
Kentwood, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still pictures are bright and crisp. Likewise with motion videos. Made to look like a rural mailbox is a neat twist. Fools everyone!
On the downside is its size for a digital camera. The novelty wears out quickly when you have to tote this monster around for any length of time. AND... you REALLY get wierd looks `appearing' to be taking photos -with a jumbo mailbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

HUGE!!!

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you get a ton of packages delivered this mailbox is awesome. It is big enough to fit a 2 large cats in (both my chubby cats crawled in to investigate) with space left over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

Nice size for receiving product samples

04/29/2014
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the bigger size of this mailbox compared to the standard size because I'm a person that loves to sign up for samples and I receive a lot of them in boxes which filled up the old mailbox in no time (some were so big it was hard to get them out!). Also more convenient and time-saving for my postwoman if she is delivering something I ordered online, she no longer has to drive into my driveway to hand the packages to me--just leaves them in mailbox with rest of the mail. I'm sure all of the mail-delivery people out there love the size of this mailbox!!
The only "con" is I don't understand why they made the latch plastic, wouldn't it last longer if it was metal?? I will post another review at a later date if this latch does, indeed, break on me...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

Great rural mailbox

01/21/2014
By ,
Union, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mailbox is a great size for country. We have a rather long driveway and the mail girl was having to bring even small packages to our door. The jumbo size box has helped tremendously with that. It is also of sturdy construction and came assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

damaged goods

06/23/2013
By ,
Harris County
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mailbox came to me damaged. I was quite disappointed. The company was very good about getting my refund back to me and had it picked up. I ordered this product from Walmart.com, but another company sent it to me. It is not very durable and way overpriced. I went to a another store in my town and found it for half the money I spent. I decided to buy it, but I asked that they open the box before I left and it was damaged too. Obviously, it is not worth the money at any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

It's a big 1

07/26/2014
By ,
Toccoa, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped to store and arrived in good shape. I installed the mail box on a store purchased wood 4x4 mail box post. I cut 2 pieces from a 1x8x12 pressure treated board and secured the boards to the post and the mail box to the boards. The mail box door closed hard but I was able to bend the metal latch until the door was easier to shut.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

big and sturdy

05/24/2014
By ,
Brewster,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a bigger box so the mail man doesn't need to come to my door bringing packages and is great so I can send my bigger boxes and stuff out as well with out it having to be bent and stuffed in to the smaller mail box. Fast delivery from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

Will not fit existing post

07/30/2014
By ,
Augusta,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry but I must return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

A good mail box

05/30/2014
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's plenty big, the flag is good. The only reason I didn't give it five stars
as it had a small dent in it which I was able to pound out with a rubber mallet.
I used ship to store else I would have picked lone wthout a dent.
May 2014
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox

Needed a very large mailbox. This fits the need.

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built jumbo mailbox. Easy to assemble and install. Fit our needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Solar Group Inc ST200B00 Black Jumbo Size Rural Mailbox
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5