Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for UNGER Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

UNGER Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

The Unger Grabber, International Model 960490, provides a solid and convenient grip extension suitable for a wide variety of tasks. It provides 32" of increased reach, so you can grab objects on high shelves without the need of a stepladder. The total extended reach grabber also allows you to pick up things from the ground without bending over. Additionally, the rubber-coated wide jaws offer a delicate grip on sensitive objects.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

Flimsy and Useless

07/21/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this to grab items from upper shelves I cannot reach as a vertically challenged person. Unfortunately, unless the item one is trying to grab is weightless, this grabber will not hold it. It is very difficult to keep enough tension on the handle which keeps the grabber "closed" on the item, despite the rotation feature of the handle which allows you to pivot it into a more comfortable position. Let's keep in mind I am a 58-year-old, STRONG woman. It wasn't my physical limitations which caused the operational difficulties. Add to this that I felt it would break with aggressive use, as it was made of flimsy plastic, I had no choice but to return it. Back it went.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

cheap

08/16/2014
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was bent when i got it i am in a wheelchair cant even take it back
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

Total reach grabber

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my grabber and cannot imagine being w/o it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

Looked good, but did not meet expectations

02/19/2014
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave it to my wife so she can grab and get bottles from our top kitchen cabinets. But the grabber did not have enough grip (e.g., no rubber face on grabber fingers) and the opening of grabber was not large enough for most of bottles; I wish it was adjustable like an adjustable spanner of plier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

Somewhat helpful product.

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right tool for a person who just got hip surgery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

just what i wanted

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
except for an extendable pole the product is great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

Great Product for the price

11/14/2013
By ,
Elizebethtown Ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great my wife recently had back surgery this helps her to pickup things from the floor without bending and retrieving things above her head.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

wonderful

04/16/2014
By ,
mountain view ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and super low price...just bought this one for my friends mom...I bought one for my self when I broke my hip in January. Never realized how much stuff I drop until I could not bend over.This is the item the people at the REHAB. Center used and I was unable to find in the bay area...so glad Walmart had it. I also purchased another type, its more round...I guess for grabbing cans.but I do not like it as well as the UNGER.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

Great purchase

11/21/2013
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for picking fruit in high branches. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

contact pads require gripping mate

02/10/2014
By ,
wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well, but contact pads require gripping material. We found contact pads with material, made all the difference in the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

great item, great fast service

02/14/2014
By ,
Portland maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the price is great for the durability of this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

works good

02/01/2014
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two other grabbers that cost more and did not last long, the rubber cups fall off and they break if you lift anything heavy, this grabber outdid them both and picks up much better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

Great

02/08/2014
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we wanted. Good quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

my long arm

01/06/2014
By ,
Tacoma WA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hed another kind of reacher before , this one seems as good , a bit strange to use the last one both jaws moved , this one only bottom jaw moves works great easy to move and use I LIKE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

Great When you need the extra length to reach.

12/07/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several grabbers and this is my favorite one. I'm only 5'1" and it is great to be able to use this to reach things. The hand grip is different than most grabbers but it gives you better hand control. I would purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber

This product meets all of my expectations

12/20/2013
By ,
lancaster, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful product, when the paperboy misses the front stoop, or the TV remote falls under a chair. Can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Unger International 960490 32" Total Reach Grabber
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5