Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Cap Barbell CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

The CAP Fitness 2 lb pair of ankle weights can be used to add resistance for a variety of lower body workouts, such as walking, toning and stretching exercises. The added weight from these adjustable ankle weights helps tone your thighs and calves. This 2 lb pair of ankle weights is made from soft, stretchy neoprene fabric that is breathable and comfortable to wear. The CAP Fitness ankle weights offer simple, Velcro closures that provide a secure, snug fit for all ankle sizes. These adjustable ankle weights weigh 1 lb each, giving you healthy resistance when you work out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Helpful Item

07/07/2014
By ,
Churubusco, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my wife's therapy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

LOVE THEM

06/20/2014
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love these weights. I can wear them at work, around the house or out shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Very comfortable for me to wear all day.

10/25/2012
By ,
Gramercy, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I started wearing these, it actually helped me with my balance as I worked out on my treadmill. Though now I'm looking to add some more weight to them. I just love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Fell apart quickly

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The weights started losing sand on the third use. Very bulky for such light weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Great Weights!!!

04/19/2014
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had knee surgery about 6 weeks ago and found that I needed to add a little extra weight to my ankle to help strengthen my leg. These weights filled that void. I can use one weight at a time and when that gets too easy, I can add the other one to my leg to make my workout a little harder, thus strengthening the leg further. I might add that I am over 60 and like to stay in shape.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Fit well. Good quality

05/01/2013
By ,
Damon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my mother (age 92) to aid in recovery from hip replacement (recommended by therapist). She has rather large legs and they fit fine. Easy to attach with velcrow strap. Weight is not too much. Ship to store worked great.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Perfect for light training

02/24/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have used these ankle weights a couple of times for my floor exercises.
Ankle weights provide enough counter weight when I do sit ups (no need for a partner to hold your ankles).
When the weather is bad I can at least get my weight and floor exercises done without getting out in the bad weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Good for strengthening exercises.

12/01/2013
By ,
akron, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these weights to use for strengthening exercises prior to knee replacement surgery. They worked very well and were easy to use. The velcro strap went through the metal ring easily and stayed fastened through all my exercises. The weights were comfortable and didn't rub or slide around. I did not use them for walking or running but they worked perfectly for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

WILL NEED TO RESTICH STRAP

12/08/2013
By ,
Lakewood
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plan on restiching the strap soon after using these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Returned, damaged item.

04/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of them was damaged, came with a small hole in the outer fabric.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

great product to help intensify workout!

04/21/2014
By ,
woodlawn,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable on the ankle, nicely priced, all over great tool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Pairs of ankle weights

02/08/2014
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and light ankle weights, very soft and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

strap size

04/10/2014
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these weights to strenghten my legs by 'waring' them while I do my daily routine. The only problem I'm having is my legs swell up and I have trouble with the straps needed to hold the weights to my leg. They're to short. Otherwise I'm very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

love them

04/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They intensified my workout. It was exactly what I wanted. Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Perfect weights to start with!

04/04/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these online and received them within 48 hours! Great deal! I've been walking and needed to ramp it up, so I've added these to my ankles for my walking and they are just perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

Soft

03/24/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are nice and soft. The hate easy to attach to your ankles & the stay on while excercising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights

it is working for me

02/28/2013
By ,
Thomasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it helps me to put the weight on my foot while i am having a machine pressure massage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CAP Fitness 2 lb Pair of Ankle Weights
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5