Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Crosman Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

The Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit is a variable pump air rifle based on the AR platform. The .177 caliber air rifle features a rifled steel barrel and shoots both pellets and BBs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Fun little Plinker

01/04/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got one of these at my local walmart for Christmas. Out of the box it felt kind of cheap however after hooking it up with some inexpensive upgrades I found it added a comfortable weight. The Picatinny rail system allows for just about any accessories that you can mount on a true M4. I mounted a old simmons scope I had laying around the house and sighted it in at at 25 yds with Crosman pellets and much to my surprise it shot very accurate groups. The pellet magazine is a pain to try and line up but it works. The pump lever I added an aluminum for-end grip which allowed for excellent stability however don't expect to mount lasers and tactical lights to that particular rail it would not be a great position for them. All in all I was very impressed with the rifle it's a great little plinker and for the cost you get a nice product. I do want to add that the items in the picture were not included with my rifle I had to purchase all the extras seperatly. Enjoy and be safe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Better for targets than expected.

07/13/2012
By ,
Kure beach, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this air rifle at first because it just looked so cool. After I received it and carefully read all of the documentation for it, I took it out to fire for the first time in front of friends. It came with safty glasses. Very good idea! I loaded the clip with wadcutters and installed it. I had already attached the fore and aft sites (included). I had not adjusted the sites but, I had semi-centered the rear site. I pumped the M4 up 3 times. (It will go to 10). I hit a bullseye target from 15 yards on the very first shot. Not only was it accurate, it sounded great. It looks great and really impressed my friends. I plan to have fun with this air rifle for many years to come. I ordered the additional 4 clips so as to not interrupt fun. I also am taking advantage of advice from another review in that I plan NOT to use BB's so as to avoid destroying the barrel rifling. I recommend this rifle for anyone who enjoys air rifles. A great addition for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

My 8yr old loved it!!!

01/08/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 8yr old for Christmas and he loved it ( his dad also loved it ).. Very light weight after getting it sighted in which was easy to do my son was hitting the targets in the yard.. He really likes the sights on it he said they were awsome.. I would recomend this to anyone my husband was very excited that it was ajustable for him (31).. Just make sure you buy alot of pelets that's what you also have to use to get it sighted in..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Fun, accurate and strong pellet gun

01/08/2013
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kit includes the carry handle sight which is much, much better than the rear iron sight that comes with the regular crosman m4
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Excellent price for a kit

08/23/2012
By ,
Ocoee,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome pellet gun.It shoots and sounds great.It comes with everything picture ( mine had 3 clips ).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Well made air rifle

04/17/2013
By ,
Cedar Park, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality materials and construction. Shoots straight, very accurate with pellets. No complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Great value

09/14/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun & cheap to shoot :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

A fun little gun

09/11/2012
By ,
Lebanon, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not terrible accurate, but it is fun to shoot. I am not sure how much the inaccuracy is due to the weapon and how much is due to the pellets. They have a lot of flaws in them which will effect accuracy as well. But it is a fun little air rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black
12/28/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gun is great but i can not sight it in , it is shooting very high so i pick up the sight and it still doesnt work then i put it down and still shooting high but everything else is great about the gun. Can you put a scope on this gun if you can what scope do you recommend?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black
09/25/2013
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my sons first gun.
My first impression was that seemed a little light and plasticky.
After firing some rounds, it seems to be pretty accurate without sight set up!
I am pleased with it, especially at this price point.
My son is going to be jazzed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black
12/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gun. My son loves it. High quality for good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

What I expected for the money.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DID EVERYTHING THEY SAID IT WOULD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Awesome product

02/25/2014
By ,
S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and works great!!! Looks so real!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

good pellot gun

03/24/2014
By ,
fayetteville, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easier to load then older models
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Wanna be cool or shoot something?

11/23/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks cool, shoots terrible. I had two of these. It shot terrible and I could not get it sighted in (sandbagged and scoped at 25 yards). Then the plastic piece on the pump (joint that connects the handle to the gun) broke, so I exchanged it for another one with NO HASSLE (Why I love Walmart!). Thinking, I must have got a lemon, I was happy to try again. Nope. The 2nd rifle was just as terrible. I can shoot a flower head off it's stalk at 25 yards with my Powerline using stock sights. The M4-117 couldn't even keep a 1inch group after being sandbagged and scoped for 25 yards. Maybe I got 2 lemons? But I really don't understand what all the rave is about this rifle. Yes it looks cool, but from my experience, stay away from it if you actually want to hit anything you aim at.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Is a pretty nice Gun!

02/04/2013
By ,
Oak Hill, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a pretty decent Gun, However, Mine Did not come with the 100 BBs/Pellets, 5 Paper Targets, Glasses, The Handle on top, or the Extra Clips. I was quite unsatisfied about that. The Stock Iron Scopes it came with is.... Less than poor. If buying I suggest getting a Red Dot Scope or something. But I guess I got the Gun so I can't have everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
sorry you didnt know this before you bought it
Posted 09/04/2014
there is two buyable types of this gun. there is the standard that does not have bbs pellets the handle paper targets or the extra clips. it seams this is the one you bought. then there is the KIT. it has all the junk show above, to find a kit its gonna take a bit of hunting and i would say not to buy it offline due to the fact that these two guns boxes look very much alike and people can easily send you the wrong guy. you can get it returned and all but thats quite a bit of work. i think the iron sights are ok, but yes some other form of sights is a good investment.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Ok !!

05/18/2014
By ,
Gomer,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for planking !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black

Good plinker

12/11/2013
By ,
Nola
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Met expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crosman M4-177 Rifle Kit, Black
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5