Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GIOTECK Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

GIOTECK Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

When it comes to online game chat, the EX-03 is a natural gaming partner. Lightweight in design with a comfortable wired rubber earhook and a noise-canceling speaker enabling you to focus on your game in comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
2.286 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation36%5 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE

12/16/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No one can hear me talking unless I YELL. Horrible waste of money, my $4 headset from Amazon is much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

so far so good

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my kid is a total hammer head and he hasnt ruined it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

Great headset, great price!

04/24/2014
By ,
Prestonsburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my youngest son, after my older son told me about it. He had purchased the same headset previously. Both boys are very satisfied with the headsets, and Mom is very satisfied with the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

Horrible product

09/29/2013
By ,
Boerne, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far, this is the worst headset I have ever purchased. Do not bother with this little piece of plastic.
- Mic Boom is NOT adjustable and mic is of very poor quality.
- The ear loop is only adjustable in the middle, the end will not form to the bottom of the ear.
- The mute button is awkward and not very easy to slide on an off quickly.
- The volume wheel is extremely loose and will either lower itself or increase on it's own.
Do not waste your money on this item as they sell $9 ones that are far superior.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

Horrid

09/04/2012
By ,
San Antonio Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If i could rate this a zero i would... this is absolute garbage of a head set, the boom is not long enough so the only way for it to actuate is to yell. I can count to three while talking loud and it will pick it up, after three it shuts off. The sound quality that you hear is garbage as well. FAIL on this product big time, taking it back, bought it 20 minutes ago and its already back in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

Worst headset I have ever bought!!!!

01/31/2013
By ,
monaca PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
returned this within a day!!! It was suppose to be for my son but I figured I would test it out and I am a loud gamer by the way and none of my friends could hear me and all I could hear was static. the only way my friends could hear me is if I was screaming at the top of my lungs (and they still only got bits and pieces) which no I don't want to hear my son screaming from the other side of the house just so his friends can hear him lmao! So yea took it rite back to the store and bought him a reg xbox 360 bluetooth one! My lesson learned never buy off brands ya don't know much about.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)
08/20/2013
By ,
Mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you like throwing away money, may I suggest you throw your money in the garbage or give it to a hobo? Complete waste of money, was on a budget bought this, and it broke in less than a week. Poor design unless you are a 12 year old, mic doesn't reach mouth, earpiece is awkward and uncomfortable, and breaks trying to talk online for no reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

just all bad

04/13/2013
By ,
chandler az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So after my old headset broke i decided to go headset hunting.
was on a budget, saw this for $18 so i decided to try it out.
Got home opened it up plugged it in, first game i join all i hear is static.
does not pick up voice very well.
friends kept telling me over live that they couldn't hear me. and if more than one person
talks at once you can't hear anything all you hear is just a bunch of noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

Great for loud gamers

01/25/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frist off I desided to write a reveiw cuz of all the negative ones & I don't have the issue they do.....
I think this is a great Mic for anyone who games loud. It wont pick up your voice if you get soft so it's even great for saying things under your breath you don't want people to hear.Plus great for those who sit only inches away from eachother like my man & I do.
I have owned it for 1 day now & persoally love this one more than the Trutle beachs we had. Our firends say they can hear us clearer, we don't intersept with eachothers talking trying to say something the same time.(More like mean comments to the games NPC's or other people that go all noob on the game#
If you want something that don't pick up everything around you, is cheap, takes little room to store, and don't intersept with someones mic only less than 10 inchs beside you I would say buy this. If you have the money to waste & only game by your self plus dont have others around that can be heard then get a Turtle Beach.
I have to say that I personally am not a big fan of Turtle beachs beacuase you can hear everything in the back ground & sometimes things go on in the house you don't want people to hear.
I will write another review once I have owned it longer #if I don't then I forgot.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

Good value for my 9 year old son.

02/08/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Earpiece is bendable for the smaller ears of children. Good value for my 9 year old son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

Waste of money!!

01/15/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the mic is no where close to your month. You have to yell and i mean YELL! in order for some one to hear you. and even at that it doesn't always reflect what you are saying. I was testing it through xbox live chat and I yelled a sentence to my friend at the same volume and only half of what I said was heard. Don't waste your time buying this. I ordered one of the original headsets off ebay for four dollars and some change and it works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

DO NOT BUT THIS JUNK.

07/19/2013
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was uncomfortable, did not manage to fit well, and caused echo multiple times...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)

Absolutely Horrible

12/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This headset is absolute garbage. It doesn't pick up anything you're saying until about 5 seconds into talking. If I could rate it a 0 I would. Don't buy it for the price, spend a little extra and get a headset that won't make you want to throw it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gioteck EX-03 Wired Headset for Xbox 360 (Xbox 360)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5