Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Sauder Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Really pull together the look of your living room, family room rec room or den with this Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set. This 3 coffee table set is perfect for storing magazines and books, displaying artwork or knick knacks, and serving drinks and snacks. The matching set features a beautiful finish which coordinates well with many interior styles and color schemes. Sauder Beginnings 3 Table Set features a coffee table and two side tables and is constructed of composite wood and veneers. Some assembly required. The tables are finished on all sides for versatile placement..
Average Customer Rating:
3.874 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
40
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation83%86 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
40
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Low cost - quick assembly

12/23/2012
By ,
Shrewsbury, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had need for a couple of small end tables in our family room to hold lamps. When I found this set the price was attractive and I viewed the large table as a bonus. Assembly was simple and the directions easy to follow. All of the pieces are marked for easy identification. I was concerned about the "angled screws" that connect the upper frame to the table tops. However, after attaching the first one I realized the design was excellent and the actual attachment was a piece of cake. Each table assembled quickly. The finished product looks good. They are sturdy enough to hold a lamp, a coffee cup (probably need a coaster), or a book. The bottom line is I now have something to hold two lamps next to chairs in our family room. Once again, I am impressed with Sauder products. I've purchased several other Sauder products and they all provide good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Perfect set for your first apartment or small room

03/17/2014
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set for my first apartment. The living room is not that small but not large either. It does the job perfectly for me. I do not put much on the tables. I loved that I could get a matching desk and TV stand to complete the room. The side tables are very narrow s o watch the lamps you buy. Mine fit ok but could have used a wider table top. The dark espresso color blends perfect with my dark red accent wall and the multi colored rug set I bought here as well. All in all a good first set. OH, just watch you don't get too much liquid on them that will sit long or the finish will bubble. This happened with a cup that was sitting on the matching desk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Great pieces for small living rooms

12/20/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi. I am very happy with this purchase. Not only is the price unbeatable but the furniture is actually quite nice. Easy to put together and easy to keep clean. Once you put the coffee table together then you know pretty much how things go and the side tables are just as easy to assemble. Color was a littler darker than I had expected but it still works just perfectly in my living room. For someone on a budget or looking for something simple in design this would be the set for you! I would recommend a powered screwdriver vs. the handheld one they say you need so your hands don't get blisters from all the turning screws into the pieces. I used a hand held for the coffee table and my hands were sore and raw afterwards, so then I found my automated and used that and the whole process for the side tables went ALOT quicker and easier. Terrific set for tiny apartment or for someone just starting out on a budget too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Nice...

04/11/2013
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table set is nice... definitely recommended for a small apartment with not a lot of space. Easy to assemble took about a hour with the help of my sister. So far so good
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Awesome table set for a small area

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way these tables were built, they are very sturdy and durable. I love the re-enforced screws that were used which will help with durability, there is no way that these tables will fall apart.The setup was a breeze. Although the material isn't of the best quality, you could never tell unless by closer inspection. overall I was very impressed, and the price is awesome as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors
04/09/2012
By ,
Marion Station, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thought these tables were a little more cherry in color. They are very DARK! But they do look nice just wished the color was a little lighter. As for putting them together I did this my self, the only part that was annoying was the anchor screws attaching to the table tops! They have to be done on an angle and by hand it took me a while to figure out the best way to do it and it took a while to get them all in!!! Other than that for the money they are nice solid tables after you get past the first part the assembly is not bad.The bottom of the table legs are not finished just the board(but it is on the floor so no one would know) might just need to get something for it if you have hardwood floors. I did do site to store shipping, it took over 3 weeks I would suggest paying the 10 dollars in shipping so you do not have to wait as long as i did. Overall nice tables for the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Meets Our Needs

08/07/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just needed something small for apartment. This set met the requirements....inexpensive and not ugly! One corner had a very small ding on it from shipping, but otherwise was in great shape. Typical Sauder materials and set-up, took a little over an hour to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Sturdy good set for the money

04/21/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All pieces are sturdy after assembly and look like they would have cost more. Did change the assembly sequence after finding it hard to get screw driver into the space for the top screw on the legs. After that all went together quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

A Great Buy!!

04/09/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what we were looking for. We love the finish and the height of the tables. Pretty easy to assemble with a few basic tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

:-)

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

True to pictures

05/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great value for a starter set. The coffee table is not very large, but it does the job. The end tables are perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Small but happy with my choice to purchase it!

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price. The size was a but smaller than I expected but it's perfect for sharing with a roommate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Great for my purpose

07/11/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these set because I was looking for end tables. I had seen others that I didn't quite like and stumbled across these. Having the coffee table was a bonus for me. The finishing product turned out to be great and although I have not used them yet, I don't anticipate any problems. Assembly was fairly easy. It took me about a day and a half to put them together, but I could have finished it in the same day if I would of had the time. Assembly instructions were easy to follow and you only need basic tools to put everything together. The connector screws can be a bit of a pain when you actually have to screw them to the table but it's only because you have to screw at an angle. Other than that everything else was pretty fine. For what you get the quality of the tables are more than decent. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for something basic and not too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors
03/27/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Storage Damage

04/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The set is good in design, shape and colors
I spent 2 hours in assembling the set, I hurt my self too much doing the screws, the problem is that there are some tiny unseen damage I guess its from storage, I don't want to return back the set because I spent a lot of efforts and I have no time to return and buy again. But the price for this minor damaged is not fair, they have to return to me half the price at least.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Almost Perfect

03/06/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything delivered on time as promised. Only damage on the product was a small scratch on the coffee table but nothing crazy to be alarmed about. I got this set to go along with the Sauder cinnamon tv stand and they look amazing in my apartment. Sauder really has great and easy to follow instructions and I may be weird but I actually enjoyed putting all of it together. LOL. I absolutely love the colors. They are a deep dark dark brown so if your looking for something to pop off brownish, this isnt it.
They are very sturdy and seems like they will last a very long time. The coffee table was alot smaller than I thought which turned out to be a good thing because it fit in front of my couch at the perfect length. The end tables are a very nice size as well. Sauder has great products. I can see myself buying more from them in the future for sure! Overall, this is an excellent set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

They could pass for more expensive tables

12/10/2013
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets and put the two larger ones in a corner as an 'L' shape table for my television and some nick-knacks. the smaller ones made great accent tables around the house. They are well worth the price. I found them easy to assemble but I am used to putting things together, those who aren't may have some difficulty. A power tool for the screws is almost a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Easy to put together

12/07/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really decent furniture for what your paying for. It all comes in one box. The instructions are easy to follow and all the pieces are marked so you know which is which. It was a little darker than I had expected but it still works just fine in my living room decor. I very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors
10/15/2012
By ,
Overland, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girlfriend and I just moved into our new house. Didn't take me very long to put it together. It works and looks good and that is all I can ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

It's okay for the price

12/10/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just got them a week ago. Easy to assamble and look nice. It's okay for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next