Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Sauder Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Really pull together the look of your living room, family room rec room or den with this Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set. This 3 coffee table set is perfect for storing magazines and books, displaying artwork or knick knacks, and serving drinks and snacks. The matching set features a beautiful finish which coordinates well with many interior styles and color schemes. Sauder Beginnings 3 Table Set features a coffee table and two side tables and is constructed of composite wood and veneers. Some assembly required. The tables are finished on all sides for versatile placement..
Average Customer Rating:
3.876 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%81 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Low cost - quick assembly

12/23/2012
By ,
Shrewsbury, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had need for a couple of small end tables in our family room to hold lamps. When I found this set the price was attractive and I viewed the large table as a bonus. Assembly was simple and the directions easy to follow. All of the pieces are marked for easy identification. I was concerned about the "angled screws" that connect the upper frame to the table tops. However, after attaching the first one I realized the design was excellent and the actual attachment was a piece of cake. Each table assembled quickly. The finished product looks good. They are sturdy enough to hold a lamp, a coffee cup (probably need a coaster), or a book. The bottom line is I now have something to hold two lamps next to chairs in our family room. Once again, I am impressed with Sauder products. I've purchased several other Sauder products and they all provide good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Perfect set for your first apartment or small room

03/17/2014
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set for my first apartment. The living room is not that small but not large either. It does the job perfectly for me. I do not put much on the tables. I loved that I could get a matching desk and TV stand to complete the room. The side tables are very narrow s o watch the lamps you buy. Mine fit ok but could have used a wider table top. The dark espresso color blends perfect with my dark red accent wall and the multi colored rug set I bought here as well. All in all a good first set. OH, just watch you don't get too much liquid on them that will sit long or the finish will bubble. This happened with a cup that was sitting on the matching desk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Great pieces for small living rooms

12/20/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi. I am very happy with this purchase. Not only is the price unbeatable but the furniture is actually quite nice. Easy to put together and easy to keep clean. Once you put the coffee table together then you know pretty much how things go and the side tables are just as easy to assemble. Color was a littler darker than I had expected but it still works just perfectly in my living room. For someone on a budget or looking for something simple in design this would be the set for you! I would recommend a powered screwdriver vs. the handheld one they say you need so your hands don't get blisters from all the turning screws into the pieces. I used a hand held for the coffee table and my hands were sore and raw afterwards, so then I found my automated and used that and the whole process for the side tables went ALOT quicker and easier. Terrific set for tiny apartment or for someone just starting out on a budget too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Nice...

04/11/2013
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table set is nice... definitely recommended for a small apartment with not a lot of space. Easy to assemble took about a hour with the help of my sister. So far so good
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors
04/09/2012
By ,
Marion Station, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thought these tables were a little more cherry in color. They are very DARK! But they do look nice just wished the color was a little lighter. As for putting them together I did this my self, the only part that was annoying was the anchor screws attaching to the table tops! They have to be done on an angle and by hand it took me a while to figure out the best way to do it and it took a while to get them all in!!! Other than that for the money they are nice solid tables after you get past the first part the assembly is not bad.The bottom of the table legs are not finished just the board(but it is on the floor so no one would know) might just need to get something for it if you have hardwood floors. I did do site to store shipping, it took over 3 weeks I would suggest paying the 10 dollars in shipping so you do not have to wait as long as i did. Overall nice tables for the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

BEST BUY

04/11/2014
By ,
CHICAGO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUST BUY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Love it!

03/25/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together very sturdy the color is great was iffy on how dark it was going to be but it matches my furniture and it was 75$ all together love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Sturdy good set for the money

04/21/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All pieces are sturdy after assembly and look like they would have cost more. Did change the assembly sequence after finding it hard to get screw driver into the space for the top screw on the legs. After that all went together quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Not Bad for the job

03/02/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just moved into a small apartment and these tables fit perfectly in a small space while providing functionality. They are nothing fancy but they do look nice and sturdy. The color is similar to an espresso or dark brown and ended up matching my tv stand and the bottom wood planks of my couch perfectly. For the price, they are nice, functional, and appropriate. I have no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Great for starter furniture

02/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this very quickly, much earlier than expected. I love the coffee table- it is fairly sturdy and looks great in my living room. I was not too thrilled with the side tables, because they are too short. They sit about 8 inches below my couch and recliner. Overall it is a really good value. Assembling my furniture was fairly easy, but very time consuming. It took me about two and half hours to assemble this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

great table set for a beginner

02/24/2014
By ,
77074
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm enjoying my new table set
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

They could pass for more expensive tables

12/10/2013
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets and put the two larger ones in a corner as an 'L' shape table for my television and some nick-knacks. the smaller ones made great accent tables around the house. They are well worth the price. I found them easy to assemble but I am used to putting things together, those who aren't may have some difficulty. A power tool for the screws is almost a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Easy to put together

12/07/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really decent furniture for what your paying for. It all comes in one box. The instructions are easy to follow and all the pieces are marked so you know which is which. It was a little darker than I had expected but it still works just fine in my living room decor. I very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

No

02/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to put together, I think it was missing a piece... Returned
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

very nice product

02/09/2014
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use this daily and it is exactly what I had expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Great tables for people who are on a budget

01/20/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A few of the reviews said that they weren't happy with their order but most reviews said the total opposite. So I just went for it and ordered them anyway. The tables are very nice and very sturdy and durable. The only negative that I have to say is that it took me a few hours to put them together. It wasnt hard, just time consuming. But the important thing is is that I love the tables, they're beautiful and affordable for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Good for someone with a tiny apartment

01/22/2014
By ,
Houston, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This furniture belongs in a very tiny space. I mean it looks like doll house furniture. There are also a ton of pieces! It is not bad for the price and it is nice looking. Only get it if you live in 500 sq apartment or smaller. I will be returning this item. I wish it had been bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Great for my purpose

07/11/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these set because I was looking for end tables. I had seen others that I didn't quite like and stumbled across these. Having the coffee table was a bonus for me. The finishing product turned out to be great and although I have not used them yet, I don't anticipate any problems. Assembly was fairly easy. It took me about a day and a half to put them together, but I could have finished it in the same day if I would of had the time. Assembly instructions were easy to follow and you only need basic tools to put everything together. The connector screws can be a bit of a pain when you actually have to screw them to the table but it's only because you have to screw at an angle. Other than that everything else was pretty fine. For what you get the quality of the tables are more than decent. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for something basic and not too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Love them!

01/05/2014
By ,
Claysburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped fast, easy to put together. I needed something for my dinning room, because I made it into a dinning room/sitting room. So I needed something a little smaller but gorgeous and sturdy and this was just perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

A Great Buy!!

04/09/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what we were looking for. We love the finish and the height of the tables. Pretty easy to assemble with a few basic tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next