Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Sauder Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Really pull together the look of your living room, family room rec room or den with this Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set. This 3 coffee table set is perfect for storing magazines and books, displaying artwork or knick knacks, and serving drinks and snacks. The matching set features a beautiful finish which coordinates well with many interior styles and color schemes. Sauder Beginnings 3 Table Set features a coffee table and two side tables and is constructed of composite wood and veneers. Some assembly required. The tables are finished on all sides for versatile placement..
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation82%99 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Low cost - quick assembly

12/23/2012
By ,
Shrewsbury, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had need for a couple of small end tables in our family room to hold lamps. When I found this set the price was attractive and I viewed the large table as a bonus. Assembly was simple and the directions easy to follow. All of the pieces are marked for easy identification. I was concerned about the "angled screws" that connect the upper frame to the table tops. However, after attaching the first one I realized the design was excellent and the actual attachment was a piece of cake. Each table assembled quickly. The finished product looks good. They are sturdy enough to hold a lamp, a coffee cup (probably need a coaster), or a book. The bottom line is I now have something to hold two lamps next to chairs in our family room. Once again, I am impressed with Sauder products. I've purchased several other Sauder products and they all provide good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Perfect set for your first apartment or small room

03/17/2014
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set for my first apartment. The living room is not that small but not large either. It does the job perfectly for me. I do not put much on the tables. I loved that I could get a matching desk and TV stand to complete the room. The side tables are very narrow s o watch the lamps you buy. Mine fit ok but could have used a wider table top. The dark espresso color blends perfect with my dark red accent wall and the multi colored rug set I bought here as well. All in all a good first set. OH, just watch you don't get too much liquid on them that will sit long or the finish will bubble. This happened with a cup that was sitting on the matching desk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Great pieces for small living rooms

12/20/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi. I am very happy with this purchase. Not only is the price unbeatable but the furniture is actually quite nice. Easy to put together and easy to keep clean. Once you put the coffee table together then you know pretty much how things go and the side tables are just as easy to assemble. Color was a littler darker than I had expected but it still works just perfectly in my living room. For someone on a budget or looking for something simple in design this would be the set for you! I would recommend a powered screwdriver vs. the handheld one they say you need so your hands don't get blisters from all the turning screws into the pieces. I used a hand held for the coffee table and my hands were sore and raw afterwards, so then I found my automated and used that and the whole process for the side tables went ALOT quicker and easier. Terrific set for tiny apartment or for someone just starting out on a budget too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Nice...

04/11/2013
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table set is nice... definitely recommended for a small apartment with not a lot of space. Easy to assemble took about a hour with the help of my sister. So far so good
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Awesome table set for a small area

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way these tables were built, they are very sturdy and durable. I love the re-enforced screws that were used which will help with durability, there is no way that these tables will fall apart.The setup was a breeze. Although the material isn't of the best quality, you could never tell unless by closer inspection. overall I was very impressed, and the price is awesome as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors
04/09/2012
By ,
Marion Station, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thought these tables were a little more cherry in color. They are very DARK! But they do look nice just wished the color was a little lighter. As for putting them together I did this my self, the only part that was annoying was the anchor screws attaching to the table tops! They have to be done on an angle and by hand it took me a while to figure out the best way to do it and it took a while to get them all in!!! Other than that for the money they are nice solid tables after you get past the first part the assembly is not bad.The bottom of the table legs are not finished just the board(but it is on the floor so no one would know) might just need to get something for it if you have hardwood floors. I did do site to store shipping, it took over 3 weeks I would suggest paying the 10 dollars in shipping so you do not have to wait as long as i did. Overall nice tables for the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

small livingroom set

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item looks great.... easy to put together if you look at directions correctly. Its a good set for a small livingroom area. Imagine a standard 2piece sectional in the "u" shape area the center table fits perfectly. If you have a large livingroom this set would not accomdate it. Overall had it for about two weeks its been alright. Coaster for cups highly recommend due to the material. Cold beverges without the coasters to be placed on will damage the tables horribly. Btw this is a real review with honest opinion. Small area great for...large area this set would not fit. Only gave three stars due to only havingvthe set for two weeks... I dont know how long it will last looks sturdy.... I would rate a 5star but durability is a big key part I must see first.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Sturdy good set for the money

04/21/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All pieces are sturdy after assembly and look like they would have cost more. Did change the assembly sequence after finding it hard to get screw driver into the space for the top screw on the legs. After that all went together quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

good

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Not THAT impressed

02/23/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was shipped to me directly. When I took it out of the box, the longer table top was scratched up. :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

table

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the table's!
I Would recommend these to all my friend's.
Easy to assemble and they look great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Suits the purpose

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set as a transitional piece, and it suits the purpose. It's not a high quality set, but has a clean look.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

A Great Buy!!

04/09/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what we were looking for. We love the finish and the height of the tables. Pretty easy to assemble with a few basic tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Nice tables!

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, these tables are nice looking and sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

3-Pack Table Set

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Nice appearance..hard to put together

10/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Coffee table was cracked and had a big chip out of the top. I had to get replacement parts from Sauder furniture company. They were very helpful and sent replacements free of charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors
03/27/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

3 set tables

01/07/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
these are ok but to small as compared to picture
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

One step up from firewood

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely poor quality. Drunk monkeys could produce higher quality. Will never buy anything from Sauder again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings 3-Pack Table Set, Multiple Colors

Great Set.

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice the the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next