Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Germ Guardian germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Germ Guardian germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

The 3-in-1 Germ Guardian Air Cleaning System is a good solution for allergy sufferers. More than just a filter, this Germ Guardian Air Purifier features multiple levels of cleaning. The first layer of protection, the prefilter, captures large particles in the air such as dust and pet hair. Next, the true HEPA air filter captures 99.97 percent of dust and allergens as small as 0.3 microns in size. Finally, a charcoal filter removes odors and smoke particles. In addition to these filters, this 3-in-1 Germ Guardian Air Cleaning System works to eliminate airborne germs, bacteria and mold with a powerful UV-C light. The Germ Guardian Air Purifier can process air at a rate of 193 square feet per hour. Standing at approximately 28 inches tall, this Germ Guardian Air Purifier is suitable for use in both large and small rooms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Impressed with overall performance

01/05/2014
By ,
Aurora, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first air purifier, purchased at the suggestion of a friend. I am a heavy smoker, but don't like the smell in my small apartment. I asked my friend how she manages to keep her place smelling clean, and she suggested an air purifier. I did a good amount of research before settling on this particular one, and I couldn't be happier. Easy to use right out of the box, this unit also helps with the pet hair from my two dogs, and normal day to day dust. I have 720 sq feet in my place, and this purifier doesn't have to struggle, keeping it set on the "medium" setting. I read the reviews of this before buying, they were very helpful. This is a very quite unit set on low or medium, somewhat like the sound of a fan set on high. It does put out some cooler air as it works, but this is very minimal, I had to move it from right next to my desk, when set on high. The medium setting works well for me, as I leave it on 24/7. A great machine, a great investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System
01/27/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the performance and lower noise levels of this unit. It has helped with my allergies in the room it is in. The lowest setting is remarkably quiet, especially with normal household noises (TV, talking in kitchen, etc.) which make it hard to even tell if the unit is on. In a quiet room you hear it some. The second setting is slightly louder and the third most powerful setting is of course louder. If in the same room as a TV, you do not have to turn up the TV volume when the unit is on settings I and II, but on III you do need to turn up the TV slightly.
I leave it on II at night, and when we are gone during the day, I put it on III to maximize the cleaning done.
The UV function can be turned off if you just want just the filter on. When enabled, the UV function makes a decorative line at the top of the unit glow blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

large and powerful

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two large ones and a smaller one. The larger ones clean a whole level in my townhouse and I have two cats. The larger one has a shield for the UV light, but I can see a blue glow coming from the middle of the tower and I hope the shield is blocking enough of the light so as to not damage my eyes. The smaller one does not do this. I do not stare at the light.
Other than that, I wish I had three large ones. It is a lot cheaper than buying a furnace UV Light which would only sanitize and not capture dust and pet dander. My house smells good, even the furnace man said so and he could not sell me the furnace model. I am a Microbiologist and use UV light Hoods in the Laboratory. They kill bacteria.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Amazing Air Purifier

12/16/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our whole family had been sick with horrible colds for a month and no matter what we did we couldn't get over them. So I decided that we needed something to help. I looked online and found this and it absolutely did the job. within about 4 days of running it constantly we are all a million times better. We also have 4 dogs and this takes care of pet dander too. It has a germ UV light that kills all kinds of germs and vireases. We will be buying another one for the hallway between our bedrooms for at night. This one we keep in the living room as that is where we are mostly. I usually don't leave reviews but I had to on this. Perfect for people who get sick alot, have pets, and allergies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

An excellent air purifier

08/27/2012
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has very bad allergies and has been unable to sleep through a night without nasal congestion and a stuffy nose which seems like forever. There was immediate improvement the very same night the Germ Guardian was put into use in her bedroom. This is night number three and she is still sleeping peaceful without problems. She even said she feels she has been taken to the fresh air mountains of Colorado. I give the highest rating possible and I nothing negative to say about this machine. It is top quality.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Excellent when you have many pets

03/28/2013
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 cats and one dog.. Although im not allergic to any of them during the night i cant breath .. My room is stuffy and i always woke up with phlegm. Since i have gotten this baby i have slept without coughing , no phlegm not flu syptoms. it is a bit loud in its highest setting but you dont need the highest setting for the night once you lower it, it is like is not on. This device is amazing well worth the money and you dont have to change the filter after every 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Fresher air & less dust

12/20/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these and one was dead on arrival. I took it back and ordered another one, which is working fine. I cannot speak to the durability as we have not had them long but it does have a 5 year warranty. The air smells fresher and there seems to be less dust settling. We have two dogs and a bird and they can produce a lot of dander. I'm glad this one did not have an ionizer as those produce ozone which is bad to breathe. Overall, I'm quite satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

arrived damaged

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was actually delivered one day later than expected. We paid for shipping to get it sooner. It was marked delivered at fedex tracking the day it was supposed to be here, but was really delivered the next day. Product did not have extra packaging to protect from transport related damage, label was put directly to the box from manufacture. When we opened that box, unit had a dent on front panel approximately 3 Sq inches in size. Seems to work so far, hopefully nothing is damaged inside, but it could be, considering it was hit pretty hard during transport. We'll see.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Exceeds my expectations

07/29/2014
By ,
Spokane
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live out in the country on a dusty road, have two dogs and two cats, and until a few days of using the germ guardian in my living room and bedroom, I was constantly stuffy and I just couldn't seem to keep up with my dusting. Now, its been three days since I dusted my furniture and still no dust! My air smells clean and pet odor free, and I am no longer waking up with the sniffles. This is not only an amazing machine but an amazing value as well. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Works Great So Far!

02/25/2014
By ,
Medford, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mainly to combat my husband's second hand smoke. I have it sitting right by him where he usually sits and turn it on at night when he is home. It seems to help somewhat on the low setting but it really works great on the medium setting. Only problem is that it is a little loud on medium. So the bottom line is it works for what I bought it for. I have not used the UV setting on it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Very quiet and effective

10/28/2013
By ,
Redwood Falls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has helped take the "basement" smell out of our office. It runs quietly and makes a great difference in the air quality. I may need to buy another one for rooms at the other end of our very long office space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Clean air

04/10/2014
By ,
Covington, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a clean air system and this one does the job very well. I put it in my room at night on low without the blue light on and it cleans the air very well and I sleep much better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Air Cleaning System

06/26/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! Very quiet. It makes the air feel clean. Would recommend highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

For a Person with children the have to breath.

03/06/2014
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the idea of all in one or 3 in one... my son and daughter have health problems ( most likely from there mom side ) and to have a machine to do all three is great.
The only problem that is not bad at all is that blue uv light why did they need it shape like cylon
its more then a night light and you could read from that at night. so just put something on it like dark tape but other then that get it try it and then see for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Cool dude

04/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Totally awesome dude
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System

Good air purifier.

03/14/2014
By ,
Enfield, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping to never notice the smell of cigarette smoke again (I can dream!) but that's not the case. I can smell the smoke (smoker is 2 rooms away) for several minutes. Given time, the purifier removes the smell. At the lowest setting the noise is negligible; higher settings are somewhat annoying. The air is definitely better than before I bought the purifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for germguardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5