Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Medela Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Medela Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

The Medela Easy Expression Bustier is compatible with most electric breast pumps, including the Pump In Style, Freestyle, Symphony, Swing and Lactina models. Hands-free pumping is easy and convenient with this Medela Bustier. This Medela Hands-Free Pumping Bra, White, is available in both medium and large sizes. With the Medela Easy Expression Bustier, you're free to do other things while you're pumping. The Medela Hands-Free Pumping Bra, White, is made of a cotton and spandex blend. It can be comfortably worn on its own or over a nursing bra or camisole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

couldnt pump without it! recommend!!

10/12/2012
By ,
Gainesville Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for handsfree pumping
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Too expensive

08/05/2013
By ,
Edison, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a Madela double breast pump and felt the need for a support while pumping to have my hands free. But I found this bra too expensive for its purpose so I bought a very good quality strapless bra for $10 in walmart.com and made the needed cup holes for the pump and its served the purpose. I loved that bra and it looks far more beautiful with a lace than this bra which costs much more. All the accessories/supplies for breast pumping are very expensive so we have to come up with our own ideas.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

good

06/18/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a bit snug, but that helps maintain position. This makes double pumping so much easier. Now I can pump and have hands free to deal with older children. If you are going to double pump, this is a must have. Just don't buy a size smaller. If you are border line in sizing go with the larger size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Great Product, Poor Sizing

02/27/2014
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is genius! I exclusively pumped with my first daughter for 18 months! I wish I would have had this!!!! My second child is 5 months old and I have been basically pumping since day 1! I just got this item today and already love it. Being handsfree is soooo much nicer.
The bustier is nearly impossible to get on by yourself. The sizing chart said I was a L/XL...but only L was available, so that's what I chose. It fits comfortably when it's on, but it was very hard to get on. It seems too small to zip together at the bottom. You almost need 3 hands to put it on.
I also think it is very over priced. If I would have seen one before I purchased it/done more research...I could've made my own for a lot cheaper. It is basically a strapless sports bra with a zipper in the front and two hole cut in it.
It is VERY handy though, so props to Medela for making life a little easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Good investment

02/05/2013
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely makes pumping 1000 times easier for me! A must if you are going to pump!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Not a secure fit.

06/30/2013
By ,
Provo, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was like a band type bra. It did not fit tightly enough to be of much use. I much prefer a regular bra with straps. Made my own out if a nursing sports bra. Love pumping hands free.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

A huge help when pumping!!

05/06/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very very happy with this product!! It takes a lot of the hassle out of pumping as in it frees my hands up so I can do other things while pumping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

I love this product!

03/09/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use and I absolutely love it! My daughter has had a lot of trouble with gas so she prefers to be held more often or not (the body heat helps her little tummy) and I only have short periods where I don't have her in my arms while she is taking a nap. During that time I have to do as much housework as possible, take care of my toddler and try to find time to eat. With this bustier, all I have to do is put it on and let the pump do its job while leaving my hands free to do whatever I want. I can even relax and read a book if I choose to! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Good for small chest.

03/26/2014
By ,
Delta, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Medela - Easy Expression Bustier's design is great! It allowed me to continue to work on the computer or read or anything else I wanted while still pumping. This product definitely made my life a little easier. The only problem is that I'm big in the chest area. I ordered the large, because it was the largest Walmart carried online. It wasn't big enough, and was hard to get on because of this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Able to work at work

04/01/2014
By ,
Ironton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a help!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Very helpful for breastfeeding moms

03/24/2014
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great! Makes pumping a lot easier and hand free! I do have trouble with the zipper not working sometimes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

too much of a hassle putting it on & off

03/16/2013
By ,
san luis obispo, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is good if you would wear this bra but for me putting it on and taking it off i did not like it especially when my baby was hungry and its just easier for me to hold the nipple shields. you have to have free time when using this. just my opinion
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

If you pump- this is a must!

09/02/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you plan on pumping then this product is a must! I brought this product after I brought my breast pump and realized how inconvient and frustrating it was to pump without having the use of your hands and not having the luxury of moving freely. This product changed all of that and is worth every penny. It is easy to put on and off and very comfortable to wear.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Helpful

03/06/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little snug when following the guidelines but good product. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Ok product

07/24/2013
By ,
Campbellsville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little hard to zip or I would've given 4 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)
08/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bra only comes in one size on this website. There should be more sizes offered.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

Great for working moms

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Able to get work done while pumping at work! Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)

pricey but I'd rather have hands free

12/30/2013
By ,
tucson, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this product was expensive but i wasn't able to find anything the same for a cheaper price. I really like it. It reduces the chances of making a mess and its nice to have your hands free to do other things. Remember you will not be the same bra size when breastfeeding :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Medela - Easy Expression Bustier, White (Choose Your Size)
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5