Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Bushnell Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

If you're looking for a durable, high-quality HD game camera, the Bushnell 2012 Trophy 8MP digital game camera -- here in a classic brown color -- is just what you're hunting for. This Bushnell game camera is loaded with impressive features that can improve your sporting at any level. The impressive 8 megapixel resolution will show you just what you need to see, and a programmable trigger interval can let you choose a wide range for your scouting -- from one second to a full hour. Bushnell 2012 Trophy 8MP digital game cameras are made to withstand extreme temperatures, from -5 degrees in the winter to 140 degrees Fahrenheit in the summer. Whatever curve mother nature decides to throw at you, you'll be ready with the Bushnell 2012 Trophy 8MP digital game camera.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation81%22 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Nice little scouting camera

09/18/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera on the recommendation of a friend who has several of them. I like the compact size and easy programming. The photos and videos that the camera has produced so far are of very good quality, especially those taken in daylight. Some of the night photos are over or underexposed, but I think that's to be expected. I haven't had the camera long enough to assess battery life and durability, but my friend has had some of these cameras a long time and is very happy with them. Last but not least, the camera packs a lot of good features at a reasonable price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Does it well

08/27/2012
By ,
Awendaw, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these I was so impressed with the specs on them. You can't beat that shutter speed and it is fast. The LEDs are effective to the point you need to back off from the feeder a bit but I still use all of them because my feeders are in food plots and it will pick up a deer browsing on clover 50 - 60 yds away. Battery life is excellent, just be sure to fill it up and they will last a long time. Mine have over a thousand pictures on each one and are going strong with good battery residual life. I use these where my biggest deer hang because it is so quiet and the red LED is nothing like the old lightning flash we used to have to use. I also tried the black LED model and returned it. I will get more of these and when I see good reviews on the black, I'll try again. Bushnell makes, for the money, the best camera out there right now in my opinion and I have been using game cameras for over 15 years, they have come a long way and this is at the top unless you can drop 500 dollars per camera. I run about a dozen so economy is important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Good pictures-day or night

08/13/2012
By ,
North Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting the new Bushnell camera I set it up inside the house and outside in yard to check trigger speeds and flash brightness.
This camera has alot better flash than the Wildgame Innovation camera I also have.
It is not the black model but still the red diodes only come on for a second when it flashes and doesn't flash like some other IR cameras I have seen.
Trigger speeds are as good as the spec's say.
Just got it put out in woods this weekend so I don't have a battery usuage indicator yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Pretty good

08/26/2012
By ,
Central Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not used it very long, but the picture quality is far better than my old Moultrie camera. Better than typical cellphone, almost as good as dedicated pocket digital cameras. There is adjustable sensitivity which I need to try since it is sensitive to movement in the wind (takes pics when the only thing moving is branches and grasses). Only 4 stars - supposed to work with 4 AA batteries, and it had problems with 4 brand new AA alkaline cells. Put in all 8 and it has been running fine in 100 degree heat for about 5 weeks. When these wear out I will switch to AA NiMH rechargeable and see what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera
08/18/2012
By ,
Columbia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have never used a cam before, so this is the first one I've purchased. I have only had it a month but it was very easy to use and appears to take pretty good pictures. I really like the option which allows you to pick times through out the day where you want it to take pictures every 5 minutes, 10 minutes, etc. I'm very happy with it so far. The pictures viewed after the first month were very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Well-built made in America Product

02/12/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How many things (especially electronics) are made in the USA? Not many, but this Trophy Cam is one of those items made in the USA. Bushnell's main location in the US is in Overland Park Kansas, nice. I purchased this through Walmart.com (at the time), at a substantial savings. I now see where they're offered but from a 3rd party seller through Walmart's web site. On to the Trophy Cam: The trophy cam exterior is smooth yet durable and doesn't easily scratch. Set up is somewhat un-intuitive but easily solved w/the manual's help. The unit feels solid and you can feel it squeeze the gasket when you close the hasps. Oddly, I don't find an on-line PDF version of this manual. Maybe it's there somewhere, but for me, it didin't pop up doing a google search or even on the Bushnell web site. The pictures taken were clear both in the daytime and night. It's main use was for surveillance of our home. I liked that I could place it away from the house (but pointing at the house/driveway), w/o running an underground conduit just to fish wire out to a camera location. However after a week or so of use, (for me), I want something that I don't have to think about with regards to going out and pulling out the SD card just to see what I took pictures of. If for wild game, then sure, not a problem. For home security, I'd rather have something to set & forget and no points off for that. And for security, having to hide the unit was a challenge and in viewing some of the photos, The distance to where I had it placed (to keep it hidden), it kept me from getting a readable view of a license plate, (even at the 8MP setting). Still, no points off as it was where I had it placed, but that is what you'd need, or what I would want, a perfect photo of a thief's license plate or their face! And, if you have kids & dogs, well then you'll have a lot of great photos of them out in the wild running back and forth across the camera's field-of-view. Great camera, it triggered most every time that it should have. Can operate for up to a year on (8) double-A's and can work on only 4-double A's if needed. I only briefly used the video and the HD video was very clear. Bass Pro has a web page that has reviews and ratings of a lot of different brands/models of Trail/Trophy cam's. Here and most everywhere, Bushnell is one of the top-rated items and, Bushnell Trophy Cam's come w/a 2 year warranty. If you're not starting to spend most of your money on gas (again), then consider a Bushnell Trophy Cam. very reliable, well-built and worth investigating, especiall for an AMERICAN-MADE product. On a side note, Walmart does carry a Wi-Fi SD card that might work to be able to transmit photos out of the Trophy cam to a computer. However, not sure if it's compatible at this writing. It's called the (Eye-Fi Connect X2) and comes in various capacities. Do a search on them. The company has a list of compatible cameras but doesn't get into the realm of Trophy/Trail cam's, but seems like they should work? Thanks for reading and if you hunt, you'll definitely want this Trophy Cam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Lasted almost one day

12/10/2012
By ,
Scott Twp, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I set this camera up one day after receiving it. Checked it 1 1/2 days later and found over 5000 pictures of nothing. Strange thing was that the date and time reset to 1/1/2012. Talked to Bushnell, they suggested changing camera location to see if there was movement causing a false trigger, but couldn't explain the date/time reset. Went thru all the settings (left all at default) and set the correct time and date. Put it in a new location aimed at a grassy area. Checked the camera 36 hours later, had 600+ pictures of nothing and the date/time was again reset to 1/1/2012. Sent the camera back and got a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera
07/01/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great camera. I did a bunch of research before I decided to buy another trail camera as the last one I bought was junk! This had great reviews and ppl really seemed to like it. So I thought I would give it a try. Walmart had the best price hands down!!! When I first saw the price online I thought it was a misprint. It's about $50 cheaper than anywhere else even ebay. So I double checked All of the specs before I bought it to make sure it was not a refurbished product. Sure enough it was brand new in the package and better than I expected. I have only used it a little bit but it has a great trigger speed and fast reset time. I walked in front of it at about 5' away at a normal brisk walk and it got me. Now the image was a little blurred but still good enough to recognize a deer. And like everyone else said on the reviews the night vision is pretty good. But if anything is really close like within 5' the image is really white. So it's hard to see but it's not like I'm trying to take professional pictures. You can s recognize that it is a deer or which animal it is. All around great camera for an amazing price. Can't beat Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Very poor camera, either no pictures or blurry

02/18/2013
By ,
Cloquet, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-This camera was a huge disappointment.
-Used 1 week with pictures blurry or overexposed
-Did not take pictures with settings changed to correct the problem
-Used lithium batteries
-Camera placed near a bird feeder and still no pictures
-Save your money and buy a different camera
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera
07/19/2013
By ,
Bryant, Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The trail cam would not detect me until I was within 15 feet of it. The camera name entry would only take one letter then not take any more. I called Bushnell and they agreed that the camera had issues and advised me to return it. All other functions were OK and the video and still pictures were really sharp and the color on daylight shots were very good but only after I could get it to trigger. The triggering was somewhat better when I would walk across but it wouldn't get out to the advertised 45 feet on a daytime shot.Walmart delivery was prompt and ahead of schedule. I returned the item to them without and problem. This camera is highly rated and I believe it will do what they say but I guess I just got a bad one. Ordering through Walmart is the way to go because there is no hassle in returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Defective unit.

09/23/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this camera for a few days. The first night it lost power and reset itself to all the default time settings. I reset everything to the correct time and date. I set the cam up to record and later on that night I walked in front of the cam and noticed the IR lights turned on. When I checked the videos the next day there was no recording of my passing through. On videos that it did take the temperature, cam name, and moon phase information were missing. I called Bushnell and they said the cam was defective and to return it. I returned it back to my local Walmart and got a full refund. I still see good reviews and tried to order another one from Walmart online put I don't see it anymore so I ordered another cam from a dealer on E-bay. It was a little cheaper on E-bay but I can't return it as easy if it's defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Good cam for very good price

02/10/2013
By ,
Nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this cam for $99 and no others compare at that price. Been using it for 2 weeks so far without problems. Had multiple videos of nothing but more with the animals I'm looking for with great widescreen audio/video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Doesn't work sending it back!

01/02/2013
By ,
North Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera didn't work properly. Would not take pictures with motion. Very disappointing since this was a Christmas gift for my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Takes excellent quality photographs

08/14/2013
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was lucky enough to find this trail camera on sale which made the decision to purchase it much easier. Takes excellent quality photos which can be zoomed in very close with little to no distortion. I would highly recommend this camera even at the retail price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera
08/05/2013
By ,
Angier,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great camera, works just as discribed. Day pictures are very good quality, night pictures are ok. My only complaint is that some pics for whatever reason are blurred.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

takes good pictures

07/13/2013
By ,
blairsville ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would have been a lot better if the instructions could have come with a simple card that better explained how to operate it along with some simple instructions for a simple person.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

very good product for the price

06/28/2013
By ,
austin, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions are complete, direct, and useful. Day pics are very good, even compared to more high end cameras I've used. Night pics are not equal to high end camera, but very adequate. Overall, a good selection for those who want multiple cameras at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Great performance so far

12/31/2012
By ,
Jonesboro, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased this camera. Have had it out only 7 nights so far - 5 in video mode and 2 in still camera mode. No problems yet. No complaints so far. Lot of setup options but easy to go through the menue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

Good Camera

12/09/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this to replace old Camera. Seems to work fine so far. Great pics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bushnell 119437C Trophy HD 8MP Digital Game Camera

GREAT MID PRICED CAMERA

12/22/2012
By ,
Jefferson, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PICTURE QUALITY IS GOOD. EASY TO PROGRAM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next