Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Swimline Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Swimline Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

This large-capacity floating chlorinator holds up to three pounds of chemicals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Efficient

06/30/2014
By ,
Havelock, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, sturdy and efficient. Certainly gets the job done. Will hold four 3" chlorine tablets at once. Good for a large pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

simple and inexpensive float

07/06/2014
By ,
state island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inexpensive and does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Great product

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a different style that they sold in Walmart.I returned it to buy this one and am very happy I did.It's easy to use.Very easy to get the lid off,unlike the one I returned.Would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Great product - much better then adding liquid

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great in a 15 ft easy set pool....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Great pool -- non functioning pump

07/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far the pool is holding up great . I've had it for only a couple of weeks now, so I can't comment on longevity. However, the pump that came with my pool did not work straight out of the box. I'm hoping Walmart can replace it promptly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Works well at a good price

07/01/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too new to rate durability...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Great product for the price

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

The top came with a small crack in it.

06/19/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dispenser came with a small crack in it. So I ordered another one. Am using the one with the crack in it right now and it's working fine. I have a 12x30 pool and have been keeping three 3" clorine tabs in the dispenser. No probs there, seems to be delivering the correct amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Large and useful

08/30/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds 4 3" tablets if needed. Able to adjust the amount released in the pool. Sturdy. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Terrible, I returned it!!!!

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The adjustable slots are NOT adjustable after all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Provides a floating vessel for your chlorine tabs.

05/31/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well I picked up a smaller one at wal-mart, same price, because my pool is small, 12' by 30" I use the 1" chlorine tabs. Otherwise it does what it is supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Good Value

10/09/2012
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks well made, as sturdy as you might expect. Reviews said this one is better than most at fighting off the effects of sun/chlorine. I'll let you know in a couple of years. Wal-mart's ship to store was amazingly fast; the order site told me to expect three weeks, it came in less than one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Perfect Dispenser

08/30/2013
By ,
Buckeye, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this in my pool for a few days now, and the chlorine output is perfect, and can be adjusted. it helps to conserve the chlorine tablets, saving me money. This product works so much better than adding the tablets to the pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Chlorine Dispenser

09/28/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The online price was almost half of the instore price and ship to store was fast easy and convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

works great

08/14/2013
By ,
Succasunna, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these in my 20x50 pool using 3 inch tabs and it keeps the chlorine content at the right level even if I don't have the filter running. The dispenser is inexpensive and effective.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Good product!

04/25/2013
By ,
Moncks Corner, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Product works fine. Packaging is less thoughful.

08/19/2013
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A couple of bar codes stickers were attached to the body that will be the under the waterline. The stickers were of the type that cannot be easily removed. It will eventually fall off into the bottom of the pool or into the filter. The barcode placement reflect very poor/lack of thinking process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Good Control of Chlorine for the price

08/30/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Chlorine dispenser is a good way to control how much you want to dispense from the dial. Price is excellent and of course with shipping is almost to nothing item arrived in excellent condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Nice size to do the trick

06/08/2013
By ,
Belen, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large size is great because you can fill it up and the chlorine will last for a few weeks. My pool is not too large, 15 feet, but like I said the chlorine lasts quite a while. I like how the material is pretty durable so that I don't have to worry about it wearing out quick. The adjustable feature is also nice so that you have control over the level of chlorine in your pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swimline Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Time will tell

12/19/2012
By ,
SFV, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New device. Only time will tell if it works out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next