Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Swimline Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Swimline Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

This large-capacity floating chlorinator holds up to three pounds of chemicals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%51 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Works well for my small pool.

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use 2 at a time but would hold more. I have it on the smallest setting. Much easier than putting the small tablets in the pump filter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Great

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Works just fine.

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing to complain about.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Blu

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Blue wave large floating dispenser

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great and price was right too.i recommend this item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Great Value

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works like a dream - would recommend this to friends and family
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Chlorine Dispenser

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Efficient

06/30/2014
By ,
Havelock, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, sturdy and efficient. Certainly gets the job done. Will hold four 3" chlorine tablets at once. Good for a large pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Provides a floating vessel for your chlorine tabs.

05/31/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well I picked up a smaller one at wal-mart, same price, because my pool is small, 12' by 30" I use the 1" chlorine tabs. Otherwise it does what it is supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Large and useful

08/30/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds 4 3" tablets if needed. Able to adjust the amount released in the pool. Sturdy. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Good Value

10/09/2012
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks well made, as sturdy as you might expect. Reviews said this one is better than most at fighting off the effects of sun/chlorine. I'll let you know in a couple of years. Wal-mart's ship to store was amazingly fast; the order site told me to expect three weeks, it came in less than one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Works great

07/30/2014
By ,
Waterbury,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product keeps water very clear and clean
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Great product - much better then adding liquid

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great in a 15 ft easy set pool....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Perfect Dispenser

08/30/2013
By ,
Buckeye, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this in my pool for a few days now, and the chlorine output is perfect, and can be adjusted. it helps to conserve the chlorine tablets, saving me money. This product works so much better than adding the tablets to the pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Great product

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a different style that they sold in Walmart.I returned it to buy this one and am very happy I did.It's easy to use.Very easy to get the lid off,unlike the one I returned.Would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

simple and inexpensive float

07/06/2014
By ,
state island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inexpensive and does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Perfect

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy to find all plastic with no foam. Works well I like there are holes on the sides and bottom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

works great

08/14/2013
By ,
Succasunna, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these in my 20x50 pool using 3 inch tabs and it keeps the chlorine content at the right level even if I don't have the filter running. The dispenser is inexpensive and effective.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Easy!!

08/31/2014
By ,
Great Bend, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larger than I thought, holds several 3" tablets of chlorine. Cover easy to twist off, easy to open/close the vents. Just fill, cover, set vents & put in pool. You're done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Wave Large Floating Chlorine Dispenser for Pools

Yes I would recommend this product

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it supposed to do!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next