Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Products Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools

Aqua Products Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools

When dont want to spend hours cleaning debris from your pool, reach for the Aquarium Products Above Ground Pool Cleaner. Specially designed for above-ground pools, the Pool Rover Jr. Pool Cleaner cleans the pool in one hour or less. Fully automatic, this computerized robotic pool cleaner operates with a drive motor and filtration system, so you get thorough cleaning every time. Simply plug it in, drop it into your pool and off it goes. Powered by a completely safe 24V motor, this robotic pool cleaner makes a great investment for your serious pool maintenance. Plus, the Pool Rover Jr. Pool Cleaner is versatile —it works on flat-bottomed above-ground pools in most rectangular, square and circular shapes. Extra-wide, non-marring wheels roll over footprints or liner wrinkles to clean every inch of your pool. Its patented Venturi system power washes even the toughest dirt from your pool. Put this computer-controlled robot to work in your pool and enjoy a spotless pool all season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools

Great product!

07/22/2012
By ,
Nederland, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second above ground pool cleaner from Aquarium. They work excellent and get the pool extremely clean. I like the fact that it's automatic and you don't do anything except plug it in...no vacuuming and work on your part. My first Rover lasted about 4 years, then quit working. This one is a little smaller because it's the Rover Jr, costs less and seems to do the job as well as the more expensive one. I highly recommend this product. The Site-to-Store was convenient and the Wal-Mart employees were helpful in loading the product in my SUV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools

Plug it in and let it go!

07/18/2012
By ,
Chapmanville WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
having not enough time to vacuum my pool, I thought I would try a robotic cleaner. I was amazed at how easy this is to operate. I usually put it in my pool and go do what I need to do as it has a 2 hour shutoff. The pool bottom is cleaner than the ones you put in your intake basket and these are much easier to use. They have a bag in them that after you finish, just take it out and use water hose to clean it, re-install bag and ready for next use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Katy,Tx
Plug it in!
Posted 07/31/2012
So I have to ask what kind of pool do u have and how many times have u used your Pool Rover Jr?? I heard good and bad things about this machine!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools

Gets stuck in one direction

08/08/2013
By ,
McAllen, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For $277 I expected a little better performance. After 3 uses it quit going in reverse. My husband followed the adjustments(repairs!) recommended but it continues to get stuck. I have to monitor it constantly if I want it to clean the whole pool. Also, if one is not supposed to enter the pool when the rover is in there, how is one expected to get it out without pulling it up by the cord. My arms are not long enough to reach the handles at the bottom of the pool. So my husband made a hook to lift it by the handle to the surface. These things need to be addressed. I am thinking about sending it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools
06/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great on level ground and no wrinkles in the bottom. will not get a lot of dirt if you have had a dirt storm and no cover on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools
10/05/2012
By ,
Pekin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great ... love it !!! Wish i woulda bought it sooner !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools

Wonderful Pool Cleaner

08/11/2013
By ,
Hampton, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents initially had this and I borrowed theirs cause the bottom of my pool was disgusting and one time use of 2 hrs and I was sold and bought one more myself. He works great! It cleaned up sand that was on the bottom of my pool and torn up toys too! I had a bunch of algae and it cleaned it up and it's very easy to clean and machine washable. Definitely a must get for anyone having trouble keeping the bottom of their pool clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools

Let rover do the work.

08/29/2013
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful cleaner.. We love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools
07/25/2013
By ,
nutley,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, cleans the pool in about 45 mins.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aquarium Products Pool Rover Jr. Cleaner for Above Ground Pools
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5