Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

For those who like the feeling of wind, the Lasko 20" Wind Machine is perfect. This Lasko 20" fan features three speeds and a pivoting head.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%113 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Great fan for a low price, works awesome!!!!

05/10/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these fans. One each for myself and my daughter. I looked all over online for fans and narrowed it down to this fan for several reasons. 1) Good price 2) Reviews 3) Shipping cost 4) Features 5) Size
Simply put I wanted a big fan at a good price that works & no issues. We've had these in the house now for over a month with daily use and the teen has even knocked hers over twice. Nothing has broken and omg do they help cool a room and you down. Even on low these more air than my old Lasko stand fan. I researched several websites that sell this fan so I could get a good idea on user reviews and I am glad I did because I saved a ton of money and got a killer fan to boot. If you need a fan get this one, If I need another ever I will be coming back here to pick up another. Also we live in Phoenix, AZ so having a cool interior during this horrid summer season is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+13points
Review 2 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Great fan!

05/03/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had (2) of these fans for 3 years now, and they work great! I sit them on my
window sills at night with the windows open, and they cool the rooms off nicely! They DO
seem to last and run fairly quiet for the amount of air they circulate. They are much more
powerful than box fans. I highly recommend these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 3 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Great fan for medium sized rooms

06/12/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this I wanted a fan that would not be too loud, would circulate air well and that was good quality. I bought this fan and the first one had a slight wobble so I returned it to Walmart without problem and got another fan. I tested it before leaving the store and it has been great. This fan will circulate air a good 20 feet away. It does not blow hard like some of the metal fans but, it is not as loud either. It might be a little loud on high for some people. It still circulates air very well on medium and I set it right next to me when watching TV because the back door is beside me. I want it too blow cooler outside air into the house. For the money, this is by far the best compromise for what I was looking for. It runs all day and all night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Really good fan

05/05/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I've bought over the past two years. I think they are great---nice breeze and light weight.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
This one is a winner
Posted 06/15/2012
This is the 3rd fan I bought this season looking for a fan that puts out a lot of air without a lot of noise. This one works great and not to noisy. Very satisfied.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Great Fan

04/28/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan and very quiet. The tilt feature makes directing the air flow very easy.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+23points
Review 6 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Completely satisfied.

04/14/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful fan on all speeds. Excellent quality. Quick shipping. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FAR ROCKAWAY N.Y.
EXCELLENT FAN!!....FOR THE MONEY
Posted 08/23/2012
This Lasko Wind Machine is a Very Powerful fan on all speeds, and is VERY QUIET on Low and Med and only gets a little louder on High which is Very Normal!!...The Fan is VERY Well Made -in the USA BTW!! And is made of Excellent quality Plastic... Very Quick shipping from Walmart. I have No complaints...Buy It!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300
05/24/2012
By ,
Yakima, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice size and meets my expectations. A little loud if you are trying to watch tv, etc. I advise purchasing this unit. Am well satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Lasko 20' Wind Machine A20300

05/03/2013
By ,
Wood River, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these fans in the store today. I was trying to decide between this model and the Lasko 3300 Wind Machine so I called Lasko and they said that the only difference is that the 3300 is the updated model number. The A20300 does everything the 3000 does. I tested each fan out to make sure they worked and they all worked fine. They all ran just as loud as the old box fans we had but since their made of hard plastic they don't rattle. I'm a light sleeper and I think I could sleep through the low setting. I bought these for everyone's bedrooms. I think they will be fine for my kids bedrooms since they're upstairs and the air doesn't quite make it up there like it should but I'm wondering if it might be too much for my bedroom where the air gets to just fine. High is very powerful. I think the low setting might be as much as I'll ever need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Fan works great and puts out a lot of air.

11/01/2012
By ,
Omaha, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the sound of a fan when I sleep. I had one of these for years but it finally quit on me so I looked high and low for the exact same fan and found one at Walmart on-line. Had to wait a few days for it to be sent to my local Walmart but this option saved me shipping costs because i could just pick it up at the store. It's a pretty loud fan but that's what I've gotten use to. Love it and thankful I found another one just like the one I had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Winds of no change

07/03/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This A20300 just arrived,total cost including shipping was just under $28. It seems to push as much air as my 3300(s) ever did. Can't speak for how long it will last but the 3300 have lasted well over 1 year each with near constant use. Dollar-for-dollar the 20" Wind Machines are my favorites. They don't last 50+ years like a fan built in the 1920s but the air they move during their life is awesome.
I titled this review to match the fact there is no change in the amount of air from model to model mentioned,at least no change I detect.
I have a spot on the ceiling and mount the fan upside down with a single screw and washer,this gives me a swivel to accompany the tilt. I can aim it to push hot air along the ceiling toward the exhaust fan in summer or aim it to push warm air down in winter. I live alone so how it looks on the ceiling is nothing compared to function.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300
01/01/2013
By ,
Maple Hts.,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this fan as white noise so I can sleep. Lasko fans have the most pleasing sound- a quiet hum w/o any annoying squeaks or whining. This fan is also very useful for drying carpet after cleaning as you can tilt it towards the floor. I won't buy any other brand for fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Fan'Tastic!

06/24/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is one of the best fans for the money around. The one I have now I put in the boys room, and it really circulates around the room very well. It can be a little noisy, but what do you expect? For the $25, it's hard to beat a better fan, and of course the longevity of it sure showed it in time. It seems as though the place I"m moving to doesn't have a lot of fans, so, thus, I will purchase a few of these to put around the house.
Anyone who lives in warm climate, and don't have AC, this fan is a must!! And it won't break your pocketbook!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Great fan, Great value, Very functional

06/14/2012
By ,
Lancaster, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the desert so fans are a MUST in my household. I have 2 of these fans and even in this 100+ weather I leave the windows open until about 3-4 PM when there is no choice but to close the house up. These fans are not whisper quiet but they get the job done and have cooled my home down by at least 10 degrees compared to last summer when I didn't have them. They are very durable, I have dropped both more than once as well as tripped on them, kicked them, closed them in the door jam...I am accident prone so anything sitting on the floor in my home must be durable! They are not heavy or bulky, they fit in the door way perfectly with enough room for my cats to walk through the door way still. All in all, these fans are GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Great Fan

10/20/2012
By ,
Upland, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Fan for the Money, I Have Had it for Just Over a Month. It Can Be Loud on High, But thats What I Needed. Great Handle. it Looks to Be Made from Injection Molded Plastic Mostly. But thats Fine with me. I like it. it Feels Pretty Sturdy.
I Use it Every Night With My Wife when we Sleep, and if its Hot, During the Day Too.
We Have a Window air Conditioner, (not a Swamp Cooler) Because we Live in an Old Place without Central Air. So, We Use this Fan To Blow the Cool AC into the other Room. It Works Great, I Have A Remote I Hooked Up to it, So it is Perfect. :)
the Selector Switch is in the Back of the Fan, not on top, But it Seems Like it was Easier to Build this Was, After Getting Familiar with it.
the Only Down Side, is when the Box Arrived at My Door and I Opened it Up. the Fan Blade Was Not on. it was Just Sitting Inside the Fan.
the Blade Also Seemed too thin, But it Works Great So I Guess its Cool.
I Like the Fact that it Swivels, Because it Can Really Circulate A Large Room this Way.
So, I Had to Use a Philips Screwdriver and Open the Whole thing Up (CareFully) and Place the Blade on the Mount. It Was Very Secure once I Put it on, Which Leads me to Believe that they Shipped it Like this on Purpose for Whatever Reason.
Over All, I Like it, and Im Sure I will Have it For Many Years to Come. this is a True Wind Machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Great fan - minor issues

05/24/2012
By ,
Amma WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Love this fan! BUT when I took it out of the box and turned it on for the first time it fell apart on me! I'm thankful for a "Handyman" roommate who fixed it. He said it wasn't assembled very well in the factory because ALL the screws were very loose and that's why it came apart during the intial operation!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

1st one was a dud; 2nd one works well!

05/27/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this model in store based on the online reviews and our experience with Lasko brand heaters. The first one we brought home didn't work. The fan blades barely turned, and it was noisy. We probably would've opted for a refund if not for the fact that we own a number of Lasko heaters, and have been very satisfied with them. So we exchanged it instead, and the second one works great. Even on the lowest speed, it cools the room and provides great air circulation. We tried a similarly priced fan from our local "dollar" store, and it was noisy, did not cool the room, and stopped working after a few hours of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300
01/12/2013
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a Wind Machine for air movement and white noise for several years to help me sleep at night. When my old one recently died, I ordered this one as a replacement. Unlike many other fans, the Wind Machine doesn't make any unwanted noises but runs very smoothly. I love that it can be rotated upward and "locked" into place. I'm so glad that I was able to order this online in the wintertime as the local stores don't carry it in the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Great Buy!

06/14/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a fan to move the air around in my bathroom with no windows while getting ready for work or going out. This fan does the trick and I only need to put it on LOW. I'm sure if needed the MEDIUM and HIGH settings would be great for other areas of the house. Can't beat Walmart for pricing on household items!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Lasted 5 years.

03/22/2013
By ,
Post Falls, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Windmachine brand new in 2008.
It has been used almost everyday during this time at night (6-8 hours), to help me sleep.
I've also used it to move air around during the summer.
That's thousands of hours!
It just finally gave up the ghost, but not because of the fan motor, but the main control switch shorted out.
This was by far, the best fan I've ever owned!
Quality was/is exceptional and, since they still make them, I'm buying another.
Its got a super stable base, very adjustable positioning, and great design.
Buy it.. you will be very happy with your purchase!
Trust me.. I've bought many fans over the years.. this one is a Gem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Lasko 20" Wind Machine A20300

Great fan!

11/12/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this fan for over three years before it finally burned out! And three years of extreme use, not just hot days. I can't sleep without some sort of sound, so this fan would run every night. The sound isn't too bad, although it is fairly loud on the 3rd (highest) setting. In the summer, it also ran most of the day. So 365 days a year times 3 years, is definitely worth the $30! I'll be ordering another one soon, I really can't live without it!
I'm sure it would have lasted much longer if we were more careful with it, having knocked it down the stairs a few times, and not having cleaned it regularly even though we have two cats and it got full of hair a lot. It lasted three moves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next