Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The Lasko 42" Wind Curve fan with ionizer features a tall tower design to move a substantial amount of air in any room. Additional highlights of the Lasko 42" tower fan include the fresh air ionizer, a built-in electronic timer and a multi-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation93%242 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nice update to an already great fan!

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that it's lighter and tech is more updated than previous models of this size. Fan works great. No louder than any other fan on the market. Meets all my expectations. Lasko makes great fans!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

One of the best floor fans I've ever used.

11/19/2013
By ,
Washington DC metro area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan does exactly what it's advertised to do, and significantly enhances "creature comfort" in a busy work environment. It circulates the air QUIETLY and effectively, creating a nice gentle breeze in a room that would be stagnant without it. Very efficient at equalizing room temperature with oscillation feature. Electronic controls are intuitive and simple to use (only 5 buttons control all functions whether you're using the remote control or the instrument panel). LED indicators tell you what mode it's in from across the room. And the ionizer helps keep the air clean and the room relatively dust-free. Attractive design takes minimal space. Six screws to put the base together, and had it up and running in about 5 minutes. A truly great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Beautiful design

03/22/2014
By ,
Albuquerque,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan. I decided to order this online before it gets hot and I'm stuck with all of the rejects left over in the stores. It is very well made, sturdy and somewhat heavy. It was easy to put the bottom on. It is very quiet. I love that. It has a long torso which makes for more air to come out. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great for night sweats, ladies!

08/24/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ah, the joys of aging! I was sick of waking up in the middle of the night drenched in sweat only to have to stagger bleary-eyed out of bed and head to the living room to turn the AC down even lower. And no one else in the house was too happy when the AC went down even more, so I finally went fan shopping.
I needed a tall floor fan since I have a very high poster bed, the dresser is nowhere near my side of it, and there is no room for a fan on my nightstand between the phone, the clock and the books. I was a little leery of paying $65, but its height and the fact that it came with a remote and an oscillation option sold me. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!! The remote DOES fit on the nightstand, the fan cools nicely even on its lowest setting (but has two higher ones) and the white noise is relatively low compared to other fans I've owned. It even has a timer and an ionizer option and ALL functions can be controlled from the remote.
Great purchase, but be aware you will need a Phillips head screwdriver to complete assembly (very easy and the fan does not wobble at all even on its highest setting when assembled) and the 2 AAA batteries needed for the remote are not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Love the two tone colors

02/21/2014
By ,
Kansas CIty, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfect in the cornor of our master bedroom..the color was a big seller for me i wanted it to look a little classy and it does..As for the machine it does what it needs to do and also has some sound to it, cause we cant sleep in silance
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Bought online and Damaged when delivered :(

04/21/2014
By ,
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fan is ok, looks nice and blows air pretty well but when I received (ups) it was not packaged in an additional box only in its original box. The box itself was pretty beat up and when I opened it plastic on the sides has been damaged, there is a 2" hole on one side and a hole smaller than a dime on the other. I really want to return it but I really don't have the room in my car, which is why I bought it online in the first place. Now it looks like I'm stuck with an expensive damaged fan!.... Do not buy this item online unless you have it sent to the store and open it before leaving!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great fan and looks like it cost a lot more!

06/06/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great fan for the price. I love how it cools on even the lowest setting. I don't use the oscillation option on it, as I prefer the air to be blown on me constantly, but it is a nice option to have. The style is sleek and matches our decor perfectly. My wife loves it! A lot of our friends have commented on how nice it looks and how well it works. I have had no problems with the remote control whatsoever. I would highly recommend this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Quiet fan!

03/27/2014
By ,
San diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome fan with good output that's quiet enough for me to hear the tv. Pretty decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

don't do it.

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased 3 of these fans online. when i recv'd, 2 were broken. keep one and used it twice & it makes noise. unsure if i will keep.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nope, nope, NOPE.

02/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This fan is made with the CHEAPEST plastic, and the base is SO THIN AND CHEAPLY MADE. Just no!! If this thing got knocked over ONCE (and it's not a hard thing to do because the base is so rickety!!!) it would be DONE FOR!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oshkosh wi
hmm
Posted 04/21/2014
seem like you got a bad one i read a lot rating on this fan, no complaints..
I going to buy this and do my own review but i'm sorry to hear you got a bad
wind curve fan..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
06/08/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this last year and I love it. Getting ready to buy a second one the end of the month. It works great and looks nice in any room
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

whole package

04/07/2014
By ,
Anderson, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a little pricy, but it preforms perfectly, has a lot of power and an attractive appearance. We have not been using it long, so durability is still a question.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
06/04/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these fans about a year ago when my A/C went out and I absolutely love them. Once my A/C was repaired I found them to be great companion to my A/C. I love the way they cool and blend into my decor. I have had no problems with the operation of the fans nor the remotes. I would highly recommend if you are concerned with functionality and aesthetics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

NOISY WHEN IT OSCILLATES

12/10/2013
By ,
Lakewood, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Attractive package, good features, but makes a loud noise when it oscillates end to end. It grinds against a wall of some kind before heading in the other direction. Very annoying. Not too happy with the small and cumbersome remote either, about two inches long, square on one end, oval on the other, with a weak signal from about 10 feet and beyond. Must push buttons several times before a response gets through to fan. Quiet blast of air from fan, but little difference between Lo, Med, Hi settings. Not pleased with this unit. This was my second purchase of a Lasko fan; first purchase was even more problematic, a 48 inches tall unit, with a remote that would not work unless you held it directly over the top of the fan, 2 to 3 feet away! When I complained to Customer Service about it, they simply ignored me, and said the fan should be fine. (huh?) A bit insulting, I would say. But the beauty of a Walmart online purchase is a 90-day return window to any Walmart store, with no questions asked. Just print the receipt and take it back! Very liberal return policy, that retains me as a customer. Most products works as advertised, at a fair price!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Probably the best in house fan I've ever owned.

10/09/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some assembly required. It's attractive, functional, light weight and easy to operate. Never use the timer so I'm not sure how accurate that part of fan is. Bought one about 3 - 4 years ago to augment ceiling fan. Worked so well that I've bought 5 over the last few years, as other fans in home fell apart or stopped working. All of my Lasko fans are still functioning as new. Remote control is very nice feature that I use often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Just what we needed

10/29/2013
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good fan with the options we needed. Blows lots of cool air, yet its pretty quiet. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase. The fan met all our expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Just what I wanted

10/09/2013
By ,
Buffalo Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own two of these and am very happy. Nice size. Enough air. Not loud. It is just what I was looking for.
Walmart shipping is the best out there. I ordered it one day, and it was at my house the next. Nothing could be easier or more efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

suprised with the power

07/24/2012
By ,
toms river
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first tower fan, i did not know they could be as strong, often had to turn it down cause it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

good design

07/13/2012
By ,
Sterling Hts., MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product with such price, good looking and useful features, the remote could be stored in a spot on the fan's rear panel in case you don't use it, quite even when operating on maximum speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

This fan is Awesome!!!!

05/08/2013
By ,
Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a powerful Fan specially on the low setting. Ionizer help with allergies and help clean the air!
My Family is happy with this Fan. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next