Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The Lasko 42" Wind Curve fan with ionizer features a tall tower design to move a substantial amount of air in any room. Additional highlights of the Lasko 42" tower fan include the fresh air ionizer, a built-in electronic timer and a multi-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation92%308 out of 335reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nice update to an already great fan!

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that it's lighter and tech is more updated than previous models of this size. Fan works great. No louder than any other fan on the market. Meets all my expectations. Lasko makes great fans!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 2 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great for night sweats, ladies!

08/24/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ah, the joys of aging! I was sick of waking up in the middle of the night drenched in sweat only to have to stagger bleary-eyed out of bed and head to the living room to turn the AC down even lower. And no one else in the house was too happy when the AC went down even more, so I finally went fan shopping.
I needed a tall floor fan since I have a very high poster bed, the dresser is nowhere near my side of it, and there is no room for a fan on my nightstand between the phone, the clock and the books. I was a little leery of paying $65, but its height and the fact that it came with a remote and an oscillation option sold me. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!! The remote DOES fit on the nightstand, the fan cools nicely even on its lowest setting (but has two higher ones) and the white noise is relatively low compared to other fans I've owned. It even has a timer and an ionizer option and ALL functions can be controlled from the remote.
Great purchase, but be aware you will need a Phillips head screwdriver to complete assembly (very easy and the fan does not wobble at all even on its highest setting when assembled) and the 2 AAA batteries needed for the remote are not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Review 3 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Excellent Product!

06/30/2014
By ,
Crest Hill, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally ordered two of these fans and I just ordered another one! I researched a lot of fans and I kept coming back to this one. I love the wood grain accents on the fan and that was the reason I kept coming back to it. The wood grain accents matched my furniture perfectly since I wanted to put one fan in my living room and the other fan in my home office. The third fan I just ordered I will be putting in my dining area. I love that the fan has 3 settings on it, a fresh air ionizer, it oscillates and has a remote control. The fan also has a timer on it but I haven't used that feature yet. I love that the fan is a tower fan instead of a floor model since it doesn't take up much space like a full size floor fan does. It is easy to assemble and I had no problem assembling the base of the fan with my rheumatoid arthritis. Six screws is all it takes to assemble. Two screws to connect the base and four screws to attach the base to the tower and you are done. So far this fan has met all my expectations and I have been using it for a week. I am very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend this fan to anyone who is looking for a fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 4 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

One of the best floor fans I've ever used.

11/19/2013
By ,
Washington DC metro area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan does exactly what it's advertised to do, and significantly enhances "creature comfort" in a busy work environment. It circulates the air QUIETLY and effectively, creating a nice gentle breeze in a room that would be stagnant without it. Very efficient at equalizing room temperature with oscillation feature. Electronic controls are intuitive and simple to use (only 5 buttons control all functions whether you're using the remote control or the instrument panel). LED indicators tell you what mode it's in from across the room. And the ionizer helps keep the air clean and the room relatively dust-free. Attractive design takes minimal space. Six screws to put the base together, and had it up and running in about 5 minutes. A truly great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 5 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Looks like it was just what I needed

06/23/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Originally I wanted an oil-rubbed bronze retro-looking metal stand fan to have in my living room to help circulate air around when the occasional firend who smokes would come over, and to help blow the smell out after they left. Fearing it would actually be very loud (I pictured it sounding like I lived in a gymnasium) and interfere with TV, conversation, etc I opted for this product instead. So far I'm very satisfied - on the highest setting the air flow is gentler than I anticipated, but now in retrospect it's just fine for my not-very-large living room - and the motor being very quiet and unobtrusive as it runs is appreciated - I'm also hoping the ionizer will help with any smoke odors when the time comes. The remote comes in handy, though you have to be very near the unit for it to work. The black and wood-tone and sleek design is contemporary and attractive. It also helps move the AC air around and make the living room even cooler. Terrific unit if you can live with the remote not having a very wide effective range.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 6 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great fan and looks like it cost a lot more!

06/06/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great fan for the price. I love how it cools on even the lowest setting. I don't use the oscillation option on it, as I prefer the air to be blown on me constantly, but it is a nice option to have. The style is sleek and matches our decor perfectly. My wife loves it! A lot of our friends have commented on how nice it looks and how well it works. I have had no problems with the remote control whatsoever. I would highly recommend this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Review 7 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
06/08/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this last year and I love it. Getting ready to buy a second one the end of the month. It works great and looks nice in any room
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 8 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Beautiful design

03/22/2014
By ,
Albuquerque,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan. I decided to order this online before it gets hot and I'm stuck with all of the rejects left over in the stores. It is very well made, sturdy and somewhat heavy. It was easy to put the bottom on. It is very quiet. I love that. It has a long torso which makes for more air to come out. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Cools a large room quite well.

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our living room has a nice chandelier, but no ceiling fan. We live in Oklahoma City, where temps get quite warm and I am of that certain age where hot flashes visit frequently without warning. Rather than replace the nice light fixture and add a ceiling fan, we decided to try another tower fan. The one we use in the bedroom works well and can be targeted to me and not my husband. So I ordered this slightly more expensive, nicer looking one and it works wonderfully. The remote is handy to have in the console of the sofa and it runs quiet enough not to interrupt television programs. It doesn't put out as much air on high as I expected, but it is still more than adequate. I would easily recommend this Lasko Wind Curve Fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 10 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
06/04/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these fans about a year ago when my A/C went out and I absolutely love them. Once my A/C was repaired I found them to be great companion to my A/C. I love the way they cool and blend into my decor. I have had no problems with the operation of the fans nor the remotes. I would highly recommend if you are concerned with functionality and aesthetics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Review 11 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

suprised with the power

07/24/2012
By ,
toms river
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first tower fan, i did not know they could be as strong, often had to turn it down cause it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 12 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

good design

07/13/2012
By ,
Sterling Hts., MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product with such price, good looking and useful features, the remote could be stored in a spot on the fan's rear panel in case you don't use it, quite even when operating on maximum speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 13 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

If you need to buy a fan, invest in a Lasco

07/28/2012
By ,
Olive Branch, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I literally have eight of these units throughout my entire house. They move massive amounts of air much more efficiently than any ceiling fan. They are extremely quiet and the ionizer feature always leaves the house smelling fresh and clean. A superior product at a very affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 14 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great fan

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this fan to cool a 79deg bedroom while sleeping. A bit spendy, but worth it when backed by WMT. It came in when WMT said it would, was in good shape. 6 screws installed easily to assemble the base. It works very quietly, and delivers all the cooling I need running on LOW. Doesn't make as much noise as the blade fan I had. Takes up very little room in our bedroom. LEDs on control panel are not dim enough not to bother me at night. If it lasts 2-3 years or more, I'll be happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

This fan is Awesome!!!!

05/08/2013
By ,
Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a powerful Fan specially on the low setting. Ionizer help with allergies and help clean the air!
My Family is happy with this Fan. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 16 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Love the two tone colors

02/21/2014
By ,
Kansas CIty, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfect in the cornor of our master bedroom..the color was a big seller for me i wanted it to look a little classy and it does..As for the machine it does what it needs to do and also has some sound to it, cause we cant sleep in silance
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 17 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good looking fan, quiet, easy setup, handy remote.

07/14/2012
By ,
West Hills, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just brought this fan home today to supplement the AC. It looks good, more elegant than the white plastic ones. Lots of settings, 3 speeds that are quiet, oscillation, adjustable louvers for air flow, haven't used the timer yet, but nice feature, and it was easy to set up (attach the base). The remote needs separate AAA batteries, and has a nice storage area included. It's been running for an hour now, and I'm very happy with how it cools the room. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

LOVE IT....except the remote....

07/02/2014
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fan is perfect. I love the height, the design and how it doesn't take up a lot of space. It's perfect for my room! Sometimes even on the first setting I'm freezing...and if your like me that likes the fan pointed directly at her then the first setting is all you need!
Unfortunately the remote control is a let down ):
You have to be pretty close to the fan for it to work...which limits you to how far you want the fan to be in my opinion. Other than that it's a great purchase and I definitely recommend! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Just what we needed

10/29/2013
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good fan with the options we needed. Blows lots of cool air, yet its pretty quiet. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase. The fan met all our expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good choice

08/11/2012
By ,
Orange County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 2 of these yesterday, which seemed like the hottest day of the year. Very quiet and looks awsome with wood grain. Great choice and does what a fan is supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next