Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The Lasko 42" Wind Curve fan with ionizer features a tall tower design to move a substantial amount of air in any room. Additional highlights of the Lasko 42" tower fan include the fresh air ionizer, a built-in electronic timer and a multi-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation92%308 out of 335reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
09/10/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not yet have an opinion to offer on this product; and the reason for that is that when I arrived at my local Walmart to pick it up, the box looked like it had been thrown from a second-story window and then run over by something. It was taped everywhere, and when the CSR opened it up to inspect the contents, we discovered it was actually broken. The CSR was very professional, apologizing for the inconvenience; and I think he realized that Walmart's negligence in this was pretty obvious.
I just re-ordered the fan, and am hoping that the next time I drive the 12 miles down to Walmart, that I won't have made the trip in vain.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 82 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great Fan - good price

07/12/2013
By ,
Laramie, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am a little disappointed, not in the fan which is great.. but the website which stated that this fan was not available in store. In fact, this fan was available and I paid shipping when I could have gone to my local store to purchase.
Other than that.. this fan does a great job, is quite and looks great...I would recomment this fan to anyone....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 83 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Decent Fan for my Needs

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an elegant-looking fan that does the job I was looking for. There are three speed settings, an oscillating option (about 45 degrees), and a timer for 1 to 8 hours. The fan is not as quiet as other fans I've had, but I've gotten used to the noise, and it really helps with the circulation in my bedroom. The wood design makes the fan look really fancy and blends in well with my furniture so it doesn't attract attention. This is a reasonably priced fan, and I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 84 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

We really like the decorative wood grain!

06/28/2013
By ,
Adrian, mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is really great, with remote controller you can choose fan speed, oscillate, etc. from anywhere! And it moves the air very well. It is a piece that does not take up a lot of room and looks good to! I have never had a fan that does everything that my Lasko wind curve 42" with an ionizer does. It really is a excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 85 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
04/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old Holmes tower fan gave up the effort of blowing air with out vibrating and squeaking in our sunroom. Did some research and found the Lasko 42. Handsome design which fits into our decor. Moves air well and is fairly quiet. Remote probably is nice once I get batteries for it. ;-) Ion feature hmmm Could have done with out it and added a filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 86 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Difinitely a quiet fan for the bed room.

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last summer i gave away my fans. They just made tooooo much noise. This year i purchase two tower fans by lasko after reading others reviews. The lasko #4930 and the lasko 42" wind curve fan. The 4930 is a great fan, but make tooooo much noise for the bed room. The 42" wind curve delivers a cool affect and is quit quiet. The remote is a another plus. Don't have get out of the bed to change fan levels , timer or even to turn it off. All of that works for me. Now if it last a while it would be worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 87 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Was missing 4 of the 6 screws necessary to put the

06/12/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was missing 4 of the 6 screws necessary to put the base together before use. Lucky my neighbor happened to find 4 that would suffice (after several trips to his workshop. But hey, it is a fan and it blows the air around and works. Would recommend to a firend but tell them to have spare screws available.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 88 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Whisper quiet, well made, aestheticlly pleasing.

06/17/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a VERY picky consumer, so when a product meets my standards and requirements--trust me. IT'S GOOD!
I am extremely satisfied and pleased with my purchase.
I would also like to commend the Wal-Mart shipping department. My package arrived in only 4 days!! It was packed very securely as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Worked for us very well.

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well to distribute air in a large room. Quite. Looks good. Takes up a small amount of space since we were locating it in a hall way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 90 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Beautiful fan

06/03/2013
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I opened the box, I was shocked to know just how tall it was, and also, beautiful. I had purchased this for my greenhouse, believe it or not. My husband told me it looks more like it belongs in the house. My plants are very happy with this fan, and it's impressive to know it has the Ionizer, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 91 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Not as powerful as I had expected

09/21/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fan is very nice as decoration but it is not as powerful as I would have expected it to be considering it is a 42" tower fan. I love how it ties to the house decor but I really expected a bit more when it comes to performance. Not a bad deal for the price of $64.87. Definitely recommended if it is intended for a small to medium size room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 92 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

works great!

07/25/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative feedback I have about this fan, is the rotation could be a little wider of motion. It only rotates 1/4 of the way instead of 1/2. But other than that, it works and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nice fan, looks good, quiet

05/26/2013
By ,
Boca Raton FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality is there, not the highest high speed but adequate. if this lasts longer then two other brands I have had, I will buy this again I like the Ionizer and the freshness it brings to my bedroom. Lasko fans have always run good, I hope their quality is in this tower fan as well, so far it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great Fan and great looking

09/10/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had returned two other models purchased at Costco (different brand), because after a couple weeks they started making a noise. We decided to try a different retailer/brand but keep to roughly same price. This fan is quieter, a bit taller, and even better looking than the ones purchased at Costco (at least they were easy to return!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 95 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nice fan but much too noisy.

07/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this unit because I had an older model that finally died. This one works just as well, but is much too noisy for my bedroom, especially sleeping at night. If you don't mind the noise it's a great unit. If you like a quiet fan look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 96 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
07/15/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan in fact I intend to purchase another one soon. I live in the West, we have had August weather in July, to much heat for us. This helps a lot, its in my living room now and takes only a small space the second one will go in my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 97 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

" GREAT FAN "

07/27/2013
By ,
SOUTHWEST HARBOR ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO VERY HAPPY WITH THE WAY THIS FAN LOOK BUT MORE IMPORTANT IS HOW GREAT IT WORKS . I USE THE FAN TO HELP MOVE THE COOL AIR FROM MY AC IN TO OTHER ROOMS . I WILL TELL OTHERS FRIENDS ABOUT THIS AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER IF NEEDED .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
06/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd purchase of the Lasko 42" Wind Curve; I've enjoyed the 1st one that much. The sleek design fits inconspicuously in any room (after guests first notice & admire it) & its oscillating feature is far less annoying compared to conventional floor fans.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 99 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Excellent fan

07/14/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent fan. I had doubts when
I purchased this fan but when it arrived
I was very pleasantly surprised with how
well the fan worked. It's very powerful
and keeps our large living room cool.
And I love the stylish look too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
10/11/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fan. I move it from room to room, since I experience hot flashes often. It serves it's purpose well..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
81-100 of 275 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  14 Next