Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The Lasko 42" Wind Curve fan with ionizer features a tall tower design to move a substantial amount of air in any room. Additional highlights of the Lasko 42" tower fan include the fresh air ionizer, a built-in electronic timer and a multi-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%242 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

great fan for small apartments

07/17/2013
By ,
Corning, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really good fan for small apartment. Not the most powerful but it does the job fairly well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Was missing 4 of the 6 screws necessary to put the

06/12/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was missing 4 of the 6 screws necessary to put the base together before use. Lucky my neighbor happened to find 4 that would suffice (after several trips to his workshop. But hey, it is a fan and it blows the air around and works. Would recommend to a firend but tell them to have spare screws available.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Excellent Fan for the Cost.

07/01/2013
By ,
Warren, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives a quiet smooth continuous cooling breeze at any speed. Uses less space. Takes little time and effort for up-keep. And is attractive to any decor. I feel that it is worth the cost too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great fan,very quite, no disappointments.

07/19/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy w/it going to rder a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Fan is very quiet at all speeds.

07/05/2013
By ,
Plattsmouth, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fan does all I had hoped it would in moving lots of air and very quietly in the process. A really great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Beautiful fan

06/03/2013
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I opened the box, I was shocked to know just how tall it was, and also, beautiful. I had purchased this for my greenhouse, believe it or not. My husband told me it looks more like it belongs in the house. My plants are very happy with this fan, and it's impressive to know it has the Ionizer, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

I'm So Glad T Bought This!!

06/16/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is A Very Good Fan, And It Looks Real Nice Too!!!
Got It Last Month Form Walmart ($54.00) At A GREAT Price!!!
It Works Well, And The Fan Is Quiet, And Very Soothing To The Ears, It Would Definatley Relax You!!!
Highly Recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The only this is the ionic function can't tell

06/16/2013
By ,
South east mo , east prairie "Right on the river
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is a great looking and working fan
. It moves air well cools well and I live in
Place where it might say 85 but the heat index be over 105
Very humid so it does well enough I'm gonna buy another two
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nice fan, looks good, quiet

05/26/2013
By ,
Boca Raton FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality is there, not the highest high speed but adequate. if this lasts longer then two other brands I have had, I will buy this again I like the Ionizer and the freshness it brings to my bedroom. Lasko fans have always run good, I hope their quality is in this tower fan as well, so far it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
06/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd purchase of the Lasko 42" Wind Curve; I've enjoyed the 1st one that much. The sleek design fits inconspicuously in any room (after guests first notice & admire it) & its oscillating feature is far less annoying compared to conventional floor fans.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nice looking fan

06/22/2013
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Lasko fan after seeing one in a relative's home. We're very pleased with it. Nice and quiet and works great in the area we are using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great Cooling Option

06/17/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of the Lasko fans to supplement the 112 degree heat in Las Vegas. Made a tremendous difference and my a/c isn't working so hard which means I'm saving money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
04/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old Holmes tower fan gave up the effort of blowing air with out vibrating and squeaking in our sunroom. Did some research and found the Lasko 42. Handsome design which fits into our decor. Moves air well and is fairly quiet. Remote probably is nice once I get batteries for it. ;-) Ion feature hmmm Could have done with out it and added a filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
05/29/2013
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my old Lasko 42" fan with this new model, and I like this one much better. I love the new look and less noise. If you use the ionizer it's even colder. It was easy to put together. No complaints here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Pretty good for the price

06/05/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far it has been working well but my fear is once the temperature warms up it may not help too much. However for the warm temps it works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

great product

06/03/2013
By ,
Oostburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the fan is very quite and the air volume is awesome, the wood grain finish completes the overall appearance. great purchase- great buy. very pleased .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great fan!

06/08/2013
By ,
Port of Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the features. Can set time, function and wind pattern. Looks great too. Loved the door-to-door delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good.

06/06/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received it about two weeks ago. So far, I am satisfied with its performance.
It produces strong wind for summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Like the fact that this fan can sit in the corner.

06/17/2013
By ,
Risingsun, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stylish, not bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great Fan

06/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan takes up little room, but has the power to cool the room and it 's great using with the air condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 200 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next