Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The Lasko 42" Wind Curve fan with ionizer features a tall tower design to move a substantial amount of air in any room. Additional highlights of the Lasko 42" tower fan include the fresh air ionizer, a built-in electronic timer and a multi-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation92%290 out of 315reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 103 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Excellent Fan!

04/11/2013
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these fans in hopes that it would be easier to move from room to room. I ordered two of them. I am extremely pleased with them. I have the fan sitting quite far away from me and I can feel the air moving. It's easy to use and I love the remote control. That will be especially nice for when I wake up in the middle of the night too cold or too hot. I also don't have to worry about the grandchildren sticking their fingers in the fan and getting hurt. It's lightweight, doesn't jiggle back and forth and it's not nearly as loud as traditional fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great Product

05/01/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is a Great Product. It looks nice and the fan is great. Remote control, timer and Ionizer all makes for a great fan, It extremely quiet too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
09/09/2013
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received my fan in record time. however, the base was broken and secondly the remote control does not work and the factory does not want to replace it since according to them it was old and not new, being manufactured in 2011.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great fan for the hot summer months

05/12/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan, having used it for about a year. Would recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great value! Is as advertised!

03/26/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in Vegas. Tried it for the first time when it got to the high 80's. Low was more then cool, it was cold. EZ to assemble, just screw onto the stand. Remote could have a wider angle, though. U practically have get on top and dead center. But then, I won't really use the remove. Nice and quiet too.
Actually looking forward to 115+ degree summers. It's going to get a lot of use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

It is not powerful

04/03/2013
By ,
Northridge, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all I have a Lasko tower heater which is a great product so I thought that their tower fan would be as good as the heater tower that I had. But when I got this tower fan I did not like it. First of all I got the outer package damaged and the fiber that holds the fan is broken! anyhow the fan is not damaged. at home when I tested it, it did not feel powerful as I expected it to be compared to the one I had before from COSTCO which is Seville Classics Ultra Slimline. That is why I returned it on the same day and purchase another Seville Classics tower fan.
No, I do not recommend this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Silent and strong

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that it comes with a remote and while it is on the 3rd setting I usually get really cold while it is quite silent for its power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Keeps me very cool!

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my office at work. Works great, quiet and most of all, keeps me cool and calm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

This fan feels like A.C.

07/29/2013
By ,
L.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan for my son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
05/07/2013
By ,
Reseda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, efficient -- adequate stream of air, quiet and good looking piece of electric fan. Can easily blend in with any interior home deco.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko Fan is beautiful, quite & keeps it cool!

05/14/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before I bought two of these fans. Since I received the fans, we have had several over 90 degrees and humid days already and just one fan has been able to keep a large room cool. I think two fans will help keep my whole place cool and the air well circulated this summer. One of the best things about this fan is that is is really quite. When it is on full speed and osolating there is barely a sound coming out of this fan. The wood look is very nice also. I have no complaints about this fan and only praise for it. And at a very good price too. Who could ask for more !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

don't do it.

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased 3 of these fans online. when i recv'd, 2 were broken. keep one and used it twice & it makes noise. unsure if i will keep.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good circulation. Keeps office cool.

10/29/2013
By ,
Westlake Village, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the product - quiet and keeps office cool, as it circulates the air well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Works great!

08/06/2012
By ,
Carneys Point, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan! its attractive, doesn't take up much space. It really cools well. The ionizer is a great plus; helps freshen the air in the room when its closed up on hot days. Love the remote too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
08/07/2012
By ,
Tiffin,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! In my family we now own four of them! Quiet, powerful and has super features!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

whole package

04/07/2014
By ,
Anderson, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a little pricy, but it preforms perfectly, has a lot of power and an attractive appearance. We have not been using it long, so durability is still a question.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

terrible

01/02/2014
By ,
Villa Park, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought 2 and right out of the box both rattled very loudly. first sounded like the motor was going and the second sounded like a piece of industrial machinery with clanking being very obnoxious and loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Functional

05/27/2013
By ,
MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product actually works pretty good and we're happy with it. It is built a little rickety, but as long as you stick with the remotes instead of pushing the buttons on the unit, you may not notice. In addition, it is SUPER quiet and pretty glued to the ground. So, for the money, it's good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great product

06/15/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the design. It takes up very little space and looks very nice. The remote control is a wonderful feature. The fan provides a great deal of air flow. I use mine in addition to central air, so the lowest setting is sufficient for my needs. It generates a great deal of air and is very quiet on the lower setting. Even the highest setting is not loud to me. The ionizer is an added benifit, and I use it often. Assembly was a breeze. I assembled the fan base in a very short time. It was very simple and only required a phillips head screw driver. The item was packaged well and I received the shipment quickly at no cost, per Walmart's Home free shipping option. I would definately recomend this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great fan, great ionizer

12/26/2013
By ,
east coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for husband who smokes cigars - cleared room easily, price was right, takes up virtually no floor space - very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 255 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next