Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The Lasko 42" Wind Curve fan with ionizer features a tall tower design to move a substantial amount of air in any room. Additional highlights of the Lasko 42" tower fan include the fresh air ionizer, a built-in electronic timer and a multi-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation92%308 out of 335reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

excellent value for money works great!

07/21/2014
By ,
stallings nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 for patio gazabo nc weather is perfect for fans to cool everyone on patio
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 82 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
06/18/2013
By ,
tempe,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fan looks great. love the wood finish. easy to assemble. fan works great for the price, it is not completely silent but i can easily sleep through it. i love the ion function for my bedroom before i go to bed and once i wake up. i never leave it on while i sleep since the ion light brightens my room. i rarerly use the timer settings so no comment on that. i would def recommend this product. I have own the fan for just a couple of weeka and use it daily, however i cannot comment or rate ita durability. it does come with guarantee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 83 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great purchase

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 of these fans. It really does the job but it is not as powerful as I thought. Still a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 84 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

I'm a fan of this fan

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tower fan not only performs efficiently and quietly, it looks beautiful and is well constructed. The burled wood-look finish adds a touch of elegance. I bought the same model last year and sought out a second for my bedroom. It's so quiet I don't notice it's running. You won't be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 85 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Blown Away

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan does a great job -with- the refurbished portable air conditioner I also purchased as a packaged deal. The fan blows the cold air where I want and when I need it. I use all the settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 86 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Quiet & effective

06/28/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is quiet and works very well. Stylish too. It swings on a wider range than the ones from Costco. I bought one last year and bought another one on sale a week ago.
I have 2 fans from Costco. They are less expensive. It worked well for a year? but started to make squeaky noises.
All shipments from Walmart have come in very quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Best fan I have ever bought.

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only assembly required was to attached the base. The fan started immediately and is very quiet.I have a two story home and one central A/C unit. I bought the Lasko fan for my upstairs game room and so far it has helped to cool the room very well. The remote works very well also. I appreciated the previous reviews which influenced me to buy this brand and I am glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 88 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good air force

07/02/2014
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this one in a bundle but it has really proven itself its motor pushes air through forcefully like you would expect given its price, I haven't used the ionizer but so far it has been running constant since we got it w/o issue. smart purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 89 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Excellent Fan

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moves air with stylish looks. Works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 90 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Value and Quality!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks upscale/classy with its wood accent; it works fine with pan, timer, and other nice features; and it is not all that expensive. A good deal indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 91 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

terrible

01/02/2014
By ,
Villa Park, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought 2 and right out of the box both rattled very loudly. first sounded like the motor was going and the second sounded like a piece of industrial machinery with clanking being very obnoxious and loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 92 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Perfect Buy

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is sleek, nice and the air is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 93 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

yes

07/10/2014
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome..!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 94 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great fan!

11/26/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of this same model at home (one for my living room and one for my bedroom). I feel like they do an exceptional job of cooling, and I love that they have a remote. I just bought one for my brother who is in Texas, we'll see if it is as useful to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 95 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

the one i got was broken i was very disappointment

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy item was broken
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 96 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Very good product for the price.

07/07/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish the oscillation was greater than what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 97 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great fan, great ionizer

12/26/2013
By ,
east coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for husband who smokes cigars - cleared room easily, price was right, takes up virtually no floor space - very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 98 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nice Looking Fan

07/09/2013
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sons room is the room in the house that gets the warmest during the summer. I saw this fan online and thought it looked nice and the wood grain look would go perfectly with his furniture. The fan is nice, It cools off the room nicely and it is quiet. To top it off it has a remote control that is very convienent on the nights you get too cool and do not want to get out of bed to turn the fan down lower or off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 99 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko Fan - works great

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan does a great job. It rotates quietly and works well sitting on a tabletop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 100 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
09/10/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not yet have an opinion to offer on this product; and the reason for that is that when I arrived at my local Walmart to pick it up, the box looked like it had been thrown from a second-story window and then run over by something. It was taped everywhere, and when the CSR opened it up to inspect the contents, we discovered it was actually broken. The CSR was very professional, apologizing for the inconvenience; and I think he realized that Walmart's negligence in this was pretty obvious.
I just re-ordered the fan, and am hoping that the next time I drive the 12 miles down to Walmart, that I won't have made the trip in vain.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
81-100 of 275 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  14 Next