Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The Lasko 42" Wind Curve fan with ionizer features a tall tower design to move a substantial amount of air in any room. Additional highlights of the Lasko 42" tower fan include the fresh air ionizer, a built-in electronic timer and a multi-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation92%308 out of 335reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Beautiful fan

06/03/2013
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I opened the box, I was shocked to know just how tall it was, and also, beautiful. I had purchased this for my greenhouse, believe it or not. My husband told me it looks more like it belongs in the house. My plants are very happy with this fan, and it's impressive to know it has the Ionizer, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 82 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Whisper quiet, well made, aestheticlly pleasing.

06/17/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a VERY picky consumer, so when a product meets my standards and requirements--trust me. IT'S GOOD!
I am extremely satisfied and pleased with my purchase.
I would also like to commend the Wal-Mart shipping department. My package arrived in only 4 days!! It was packed very securely as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 83 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great Fan and great looking

09/10/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had returned two other models purchased at Costco (different brand), because after a couple weeks they started making a noise. We decided to try a different retailer/brand but keep to roughly same price. This fan is quieter, a bit taller, and even better looking than the ones purchased at Costco (at least they were easy to return!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 84 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nice fan, looks good, quiet

05/26/2013
By ,
Boca Raton FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality is there, not the highest high speed but adequate. if this lasts longer then two other brands I have had, I will buy this again I like the Ionizer and the freshness it brings to my bedroom. Lasko fans have always run good, I hope their quality is in this tower fan as well, so far it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 85 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good buy

08/16/2014
By ,
Gladstone, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 5 of them last year ( 2013 ) as we had a extra warm year and we have no air conditioning in our house...they did the trick then and now, no problems since I bought them and they still run like there brand new and they take up no room and also like the features they come with...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 86 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
07/15/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan in fact I intend to purchase another one soon. I live in the West, we have had August weather in July, to much heat for us. This helps a lot, its in my living room now and takes only a small space the second one will go in my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 87 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
06/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd purchase of the Lasko 42" Wind Curve; I've enjoyed the 1st one that much. The sleek design fits inconspicuously in any room (after guests first notice & admire it) & its oscillating feature is far less annoying compared to conventional floor fans.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 88 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

" GREAT FAN "

07/27/2013
By ,
SOUTHWEST HARBOR ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO VERY HAPPY WITH THE WAY THIS FAN LOOK BUT MORE IMPORTANT IS HOW GREAT IT WORKS . I USE THE FAN TO HELP MOVE THE COOL AIR FROM MY AC IN TO OTHER ROOMS . I WILL TELL OTHERS FRIENDS ABOUT THIS AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER IF NEEDED .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Excellent fan

07/14/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent fan. I had doubts when
I purchased this fan but when it arrived
I was very pleasantly surprised with how
well the fan worked. It's very powerful
and keeps our large living room cool.
And I love the stylish look too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 90 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

I'm So Glad T Bought This!!

06/16/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is A Very Good Fan, And It Looks Real Nice Too!!!
Got It Last Month Form Walmart ($54.00) At A GREAT Price!!!
It Works Well, And The Fan Is Quiet, And Very Soothing To The Ears, It Would Definatley Relax You!!!
Highly Recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 91 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
10/11/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fan. I move it from room to room, since I experience hot flashes often. It serves it's purpose well..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 92 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The only this is the ionic function can't tell

06/16/2013
By ,
South east mo , east prairie "Right on the river
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is a great looking and working fan
. It moves air well cools well and I live in
Place where it might say 85 but the heat index be over 105
Very humid so it does well enough I'm gonna buy another two
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 93 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan T42900

08/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's an all right fan. It's tall, and works well. However, the oscillation range is a little narrower than I thought. If it had a wider range of oscillation, it would've been a much better fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 94 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
05/29/2013
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my old Lasko 42" fan with this new model, and I like this one much better. I love the new look and less noise. If you use the ionizer it's even colder. It was easy to put together. No complaints here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 95 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Excellent Fan for the Cost.

07/01/2013
By ,
Warren, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives a quiet smooth continuous cooling breeze at any speed. Uses less space. Takes little time and effort for up-keep. And is attractive to any decor. I feel that it is worth the cost too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 96 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Wonderful

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything it says, quiet, pretty to look at, cools down our apartment perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 97 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good Fan

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fan is very nice and it is cheap. You do hear a little noise at night. But overall it is very fashionable and strong
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 98 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great Cooling Option

06/17/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of the Lasko fans to supplement the 112 degree heat in Las Vegas. Made a tremendous difference and my a/c isn't working so hard which means I'm saving money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good buy

07/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very silent, looks attractive, comes with remote, very useful timer, not as strong as pedestal fans but does a decent job of moving air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Nice looking fan

06/22/2013
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Lasko fan after seeing one in a relative's home. We're very pleased with it. Nice and quiet and works great in the area we are using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
81-100 of 275 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  14 Next