Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The Lasko 42" Wind Curve fan with ionizer features a tall tower design to move a substantial amount of air in any room. Additional highlights of the Lasko 42" tower fan include the fresh air ionizer, a built-in electronic timer and a multi-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(331 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation92%305 out of 331reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Not made for humidity

06/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No cooling effect. Not that strong or powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Quiet!

06/19/2014
By ,
East LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a super quiet fan which is great for sleeping at night while it's on. Pretty color and the decoration really enhances the room environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great value! Is as advertised!

03/26/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in Vegas. Tried it for the first time when it got to the high 80's. Low was more then cool, it was cold. EZ to assemble, just screw onto the stand. Remote could have a wider angle, though. U practically have get on top and dead center. But then, I won't really use the remove. Nice and quiet too.
Actually looking forward to 115+ degree summers. It's going to get a lot of use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

It is not powerful

04/03/2013
By ,
Northridge, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all I have a Lasko tower heater which is a great product so I thought that their tower fan would be as good as the heater tower that I had. But when I got this tower fan I did not like it. First of all I got the outer package damaged and the fiber that holds the fan is broken! anyhow the fan is not damaged. at home when I tested it, it did not feel powerful as I expected it to be compared to the one I had before from COSTCO which is Seville Classics Ultra Slimline. That is why I returned it on the same day and purchase another Seville Classics tower fan.
No, I do not recommend this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Didnt get all the parts

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its hard for me to review this fan because I did not get the screws that are supposed to connect the tower to the base. Thus, I have been unable to use this fan. Not sure if this is Lasko's fault or Walmarts but in either case, a bad experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

This fan feels like A.C.

07/29/2013
By ,
L.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan for my son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
05/07/2013
By ,
Reseda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, efficient -- adequate stream of air, quiet and good looking piece of electric fan. Can easily blend in with any interior home deco.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Quiet fan!

03/27/2014
By ,
San diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome fan with good output that's quiet enough for me to hear the tv. Pretty decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko Fan is beautiful, quite & keeps it cool!

05/14/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before I bought two of these fans. Since I received the fans, we have had several over 90 degrees and humid days already and just one fan has been able to keep a large room cool. I think two fans will help keep my whole place cool and the air well circulated this summer. One of the best things about this fan is that is is really quite. When it is on full speed and osolating there is barely a sound coming out of this fan. The wood look is very nice also. I have no complaints about this fan and only praise for it. And at a very good price too. Who could ask for more !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

so far so good

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got it last week so far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Very helpful

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasko 42" Wind curve fan
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Works great!

08/06/2012
By ,
Carneys Point, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan! its attractive, doesn't take up much space. It really cools well. The ionizer is a great plus; helps freshen the air in the room when its closed up on hot days. Love the remote too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Excellent

06/06/2014
By ,
VERMONT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet and effective. Cools down a good size room fairly quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

cool clean air

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great in battling the heat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
08/07/2012
By ,
Tiffin,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! In my family we now own four of them! Quiet, powerful and has super features!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

This is a Powerful, Tall and Stylish Fan.

05/27/2014
By ,
albuquerque,NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Fan is powerful and good looking at the same time . The only two small negatives are that the fan could be quieter and the base could be sturdier. But overall satisifed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good circulation. Keeps office cool.

10/29/2013
By ,
Westlake Village, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the product - quiet and keeps office cool, as it circulates the air well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Quiet and great design.

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have the fan in the bedroom and it is quiet as well as a great range of oscillating. Also, well made and nice wood design.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Not impressed

05/28/2014
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This fan doesn't have much force at all, even on the highest speed. I wish I would've gotten a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Does what its suppose to do

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a fan, it blows air and does it pretty well. Looks nice, alright in sound noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  14 Next