Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

The Lasko 42" Wind Curve fan with ionizer features a tall tower design to move a substantial amount of air in any room. Additional highlights of the Lasko 42" tower fan include the fresh air ionizer, a built-in electronic timer and a multi-function remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation92%308 out of 335reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Great purchase

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 of these fans. It really does the job but it is not as powerful as I thought. Still a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Blown Away

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan does a great job -with- the refurbished portable air conditioner I also purchased as a packaged deal. The fan blows the cold air where I want and when I need it. I use all the settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

I'm a fan of this fan

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tower fan not only performs efficiently and quietly, it looks beautiful and is well constructed. The burled wood-look finish adds a touch of elegance. I bought the same model last year and sought out a second for my bedroom. It's so quiet I don't notice it's running. You won't be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Excellent Fan

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moves air with stylish looks. Works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
08/28/2013
By ,
Wash DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Lasko Fan w/ionizer very recently but also bought one about 10 years ago.
The new model works fairly well but the remote control is not as sensitive and you most point it in almost the exact direction of the receiver unit of the fan or it will not work - which simply means you
must keep repeatedly clicking the remote until you get a connection.
Also - my Lasko fan from 10 years ago is not nearly as noisy as this unit. Although they look nearly identical the newer fan is not as well constructed. It still a good fan but not the same quality of years
past ... guess you could say that about a lot of products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Quiet & effective

06/28/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is quiet and works very well. Stylish too. It swings on a wider range than the ones from Costco. I bought one last year and bought another one on sale a week ago.
I have 2 fans from Costco. They are less expensive. It worked well for a year? but started to make squeaky noises.
All shipments from Walmart have come in very quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Best fan I have ever bought.

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only assembly required was to attached the base. The fan started immediately and is very quiet.I have a two story home and one central A/C unit. I bought the Lasko fan for my upstairs game room and so far it has helped to cool the room very well. The remote works very well also. I appreciated the previous reviews which influenced me to buy this brand and I am glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Value and Quality!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks upscale/classy with its wood accent; it works fine with pan, timer, and other nice features; and it is not all that expensive. A good deal indeed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Good air force

07/02/2014
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this one in a bundle but it has really proven itself its motor pushes air through forcefully like you would expect given its price, I haven't used the ionizer but so far it has been running constant since we got it w/o issue. smart purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Perfect Buy

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is sleek, nice and the air is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

yes

07/10/2014
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome..!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

the one i got was broken i was very disappointment

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy item was broken
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Very good product for the price.

07/07/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish the oscillation was greater than what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko Fan - works great

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan does a great job. It rotates quietly and works well sitting on a tabletop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Stylish and functional.

06/27/2014
By ,
North Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek design. Takes up little space. Moves air and cools 16' X 20' area. Quiet operation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Very quiet and efficient

06/21/2014
By ,
Seattle and Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 of these fans, and love them. They are quiet, and the 3 speeds are great
Also, the timer is very handy, especially in the bedroom, can set it to turn off in the early morning hours before it gets too cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

works really good.

06/22/2014
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only had this fan in use for a short time but so far it works great. Seems a little pricey at first but after using it I feel good about the purchase and I'm not sorry at all that I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Lasko 42" wind curve

06/25/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first best fan the ever bought. It is quiet and strong wind cool the whole room down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900

Quiet!

06/19/2014
By ,
East LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a super quiet fan which is great for sleeping at night while it's on. Pretty color and the decoration really enhances the room environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Lasko 42" Wind Curve Fan with Ionizer T42900
06/18/2013
By ,
tempe,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fan looks great. love the wood finish. easy to assemble. fan works great for the price, it is not completely silent but i can easily sleep through it. i love the ion function for my bedroom before i go to bed and once i wake up. i never leave it on while i sleep since the ion light brightens my room. i rarerly use the timer settings so no comment on that. i would def recommend this product. I have own the fan for just a couple of weeka and use it daily, however i cannot comment or rate ita durability. it does come with guarantee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 275 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  14 Next