Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GALAXY Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

GALAXY Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

This Galaxy box fan features three speeds and top-mounted controls. The easy-to-use carrying handle enables convenient transport of the Galaxy box fan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation91%211 out of 233reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Warped out of the box

05/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this after our 5 year old knocked over the bedroom box fan and broke the blade (this was a Galaxy and worked great for at least a full year with great airflow but we were not sure if they would still be as good). As it happens our misgivings were realized. After reading all the great reviews, hubby went out at 1130 pm and bought one. Got it home - ooh nice and white. Put the feet on it, plugged it in and whup whup whup.. sounded like a helicopter. The screen was pressed against the fan blades and made a terrible racket. We turned it off, looked to see if it had a retaining clip or something holding the screen in too tight. Nope, nothing just terribly warped. Off hubby went back to Walmart (now 1 am).. fast forward half an hour, 2nd Galaxy 20" box fan now installed and blowing great. This fan does blow - in all the right ways - as long as you don't get a defective unit. I would buy it again but not before I checked the actual unit I was taking home and not online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Good Fan for the Price

06/21/2014
By ,
Denison, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this fan as an exchange for another brand which I got at my local Walmart store. The other brand had a defective motor, so it was returned. I then purchased the Galaxy 20" Box Fan online, at the same price as the first fan. I have owned a Galaxy exactly like this new one for several years, so had no hesitation in buying another one. (It wasn't available in-store, hence the other-brand purchase). I like the Galaxy much better: it has a 3-speed control knob on top where it's easy to reach, and an actual handle that can be securely grasped to move the fan about. The fan motor, in my opinion, is reasonably quiet.
I use my fans (four, including this new one) to place in windows for ventilation during the "moderate" spring/fall seasons when A/C or heat is not needed. For some reason the manual that came with this new fan said NOT to use it in a window, yet instructions for my old Galaxy and the two others (different brands), only a few years ago listed use in a window as one of the fan's desirable features. Well, I will continue to use my fans in the windows -- with due caution to make sure they don't get wet from rain, and that they fit securely in the window frame. They may not be as powerful as an old-fashioned attic fan (had one in another home; it was wonderful), but they can pull in a lot of fresh air on a cool country night -- and at less expense than running the A/C.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

great value

06/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using the same old cheap box fan for years now and it just wasn't getting the job done. Even on the highest setting the fan was still very weak. So I picked up the Galaxy fan at Walmart today and set it up as soon as I got home.
Being a low priced box fan and after having a disappointing experience with my last fan, I didn't have high expectations for this one. So it totally surprised me as soon as I turned it on. This thing is powerful! Even on the lowest setting it puts forth a wonderful breeze. It's great!
It is a bit louder than my old fan, but not to the point where it's unbearable or obnoxiously loud. It's something I can deal with.
If you're looking for a reasonably priced box fan to beat the summer heat, definitely consider the Galaxy.
My only regret is that I didn't buy this last year at the end of the summer season when it was probably on clearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Works but loud

06/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Moves some air but is fairly noisy. I wouldn't use it in a bedroom while sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Very Good

06/17/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs great noise level good for fan and will constructed. good value of the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Great fan for the price!

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these fans--one for inflow of air and one for outflow, to create a cross breeze in my home. I'm attempting project "No Air (read:AC)" by investing in fans this year in order to reduce my dependence on electricity. Yesterday, it was close to 90 degrees here in TN and with these two fans and two window fans running, the house never got any warmer than 81 degrees inside. Surprisingly, I was completely comfortable. Furthermore, these Galaxy fans are able to push some air at extreme velocity--so far I've only needed to use them on the low setting. If you need some serious wind power in a light weight, economical, inexpensive, easy to move and operate fan, buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

good product to keep cool

07/25/2014
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this product to remove air and pray paint from the garage, also the hot air, and works great. Thin enough to mount on my hvy duty screen door and when not in use I can close the main door without removing the fan. The three speed switch is a plus also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Great box fan!

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is just what I was hoping for, a good old-fashioned box fan. Three speeds, even at the lowest setting it moves the air around nicely. At top speed, you'll stay cool, almost guaranteed! Fairly quiet for the amount of air it pushes out. At less than $25 shipped, it's a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

great value

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best 20 inch box fan out of 3 brands I've bought. Long lasting motor. Quiet. Good price. They just keep on running. The best value I've received in years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

ITS A FAN

07/24/2014
By ,
NY NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
€€VERY GOOD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Very nice product!

06/21/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love box fans! And I grew up using this name brand. This fan lasts a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Very good fan a little nosy

05/26/2014
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fan a little noisy but its wroth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

galaxy box fan

07/22/2014
By ,
iola, kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yes I love the fan very much. it is very windy and cool. nice sound with the fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Good Fan

07/19/2014
By ,
Central,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bouht this fan 3-4 years ago,it has ran 24/7
almost.it died this week Goin to get a new one tomorrow,its a little loud
till you get used to it.but its a great fan for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Love these fans!

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sound blocker so I can sleep like a teenager on summer break
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Great product for the price

05/06/2014
By ,
Benson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great - three speeds. Lowest speed really moves the air. Very stable - no rocking or shaking. Easy to clean as the front and rear grills can be removed. Doesn't make too much noise when running. Light weight. I am saving on my electric bill by not having to run the air conditioner in my mobile home as much by using the fan. I bought two fans for that purpose but have so far only needed to use one. I live in Southern Arizona where it gets hot, hot, hot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Awesome Fan

07/15/2014
By ,
Tarrant, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan and bought 2. I thought they would be plastic, but no they are metal. On low they really put out air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

It's a fan

07/12/2014
By ,
Lakewood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It make's a good breeze. Although it is a little noisey. But it was inexpensive and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100
06/27/2012
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, easy to carry around.
If you have no small kids, remove the front grill and get twice as much air. Accidentally putting hand or foot into the fan just hits the flat sides of the blades and doesn't hurt.
Can't find wattage rating anywhere but at 2 cents an hour and 10 cents/KWH that would be 200 watts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

So worth it!

06/12/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan!! It's such a good quality for a cheap price. It is a little loud as the previous review said but you do get used to it and the air it blows out feels awesome. I'm happy :).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next