Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GALAXY Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

GALAXY Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

This Galaxy box fan features three speeds and top-mounted controls. The easy-to-use carrying handle enables convenient transport of the Galaxy box fan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation90%180 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

great value

06/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using the same old cheap box fan for years now and it just wasn't getting the job done. Even on the highest setting the fan was still very weak. So I picked up the Galaxy fan at Walmart today and set it up as soon as I got home.
Being a low priced box fan and after having a disappointing experience with my last fan, I didn't have high expectations for this one. So it totally surprised me as soon as I turned it on. This thing is powerful! Even on the lowest setting it puts forth a wonderful breeze. It's great!
It is a bit louder than my old fan, but not to the point where it's unbearable or obnoxiously loud. It's something I can deal with.
If you're looking for a reasonably priced box fan to beat the summer heat, definitely consider the Galaxy.
My only regret is that I didn't buy this last year at the end of the summer season when it was probably on clearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Great Fan

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this fan almost every night to get some much needed airflow in our small bedroom. It's been running anywhere from 8 - 12 hours a night for the past year, and we have never had any problems with it. It's nice and quiet, and has never stopped working suddenly. Love this fan!! High quality, quiet, and cheap!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Good value in a fan

04/14/2014
By ,
Clayton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so far very satisfied with this fan. As my house sits in the sun, it quickly warms up, even when cool outside; with this fan I can open a window at each end of the house, and this fan rapidly exchanges the air, immediately cooling it. I tried a smaller fan last year that did not work near as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Great fans

04/09/2014
By ,
Ewa Beach, Oahu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fans are excellent providing the cooling we needed in a non a/c house in Ewa Beach, Hawaii.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100
06/27/2012
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, easy to carry around.
If you have no small kids, remove the front grill and get twice as much air. Accidentally putting hand or foot into the fan just hits the flat sides of the blades and doesn't hurt.
Can't find wattage rating anywhere but at 2 cents an hour and 10 cents/KWH that would be 200 watts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

So worth it!

06/12/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan!! It's such a good quality for a cheap price. It is a little loud as the previous review said but you do get used to it and the air it blows out feels awesome. I'm happy :).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Low is Hi...

03/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
... Hi is like a wind-tunnel;)) Excellent fan so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

I haven't use it yet, but am confident it will be

03/25/2014
By ,
WOODLAND HILLS, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like I said above, I have not yet used it. I just got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Excellent for what I need

03/23/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have in my sons room, perfect, little loud, but cools room down perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Good Deal

06/18/2012
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $15 you can not get one very much cheaper in price. This fan is really not any louder than any other box fan I have had in the past. Would recommend it to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Exactly what I was looking for!

12/25/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went to Walmart - no box fans because they're seasonal and shelves were loaded with Christmas items. Signed on to Walmart.com, ordered, received in two days. It exactly what I wanted at a price that seems too low for a great operating, attractive product. Ya did it again, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

I use this fan mainly at night and for the white n

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this fan mainly at night and for the white noise that it produces...excellent air flow too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

galaxy 20 fan

03/13/2014
By ,
wise va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the fan is very thin, thinner than other box fans, but that doesn't stop the very good air flow, it blows a good 15 feet or more, if you need a fan I would recommend this fan, ohhhhh, did I mention the price, super cheap, super cheap, well worth the price, pick up two.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Great Box Fan

03/17/2014
By ,
Lakewood, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent in price and Excellent in product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Nice Fan

12/26/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice fan.I sleep with a fan was worried it wouldent be in stock during the winter but sure enough Walmart had them.Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Good deal!

08/07/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made in the USA. Kodos for that! Fan is well made. Works great. Not sure what the fuss was about noise level from others. Fan is no different than any other box fan and its really not that loud. I've had desk fans that are more noisy. We're happy with the fan and have recommended it to others who were looking to replace their fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

great find

03/08/2014
By ,
Loveland, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great fan for under 20 $ :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100
06/30/2012
By ,
La Grange Park, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these fans work better than any others that i've tried - much stronger wind power
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Very Good Fan!

03/04/2014
By ,
Emporium, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan was purchased as a gift for my son, and he's very happy with it. Three speeds and very quiet - just what he wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Galaxy 20" Box Fan B20100

Very Quiet and Efficient

03/03/2014
By ,
Pulaski, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a lot of noise coming from previous fan. This one is quiet no matter which speed it is one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next