Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Lasko Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

The Lasko 18" remote control pedestal fan features adjustable height and can help cool large spaces in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%119 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

It is amazing!!!

09/23/2013
By ,
Phila, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i first opened it i thought its huge because i never had a 18" before just cheap fans you'd buy in your local store and i turned it on and felt POWER!!! Its a nice sounds like myself i need sound to fall asleep with if your a light sleeper that might not like the sounds of a fan it might be hard for you to buy unless its on low. A great flow of air even standing away from the fan. My mom is getting one now and my brother might. I recommend it, it is a little pricey but its so worth it! I hope it last me a few years because i think its amazing so far. I attached personal photos of my new lasko 18" remote control pedestal fan s18300
enjoy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

I'm a Big Fan! (Get it!?)

04/30/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan on accident; I had thought I was getting the model below it (literally), which was a bit cheaper, so I swore that I'd "return it". Fast-Forward Two Hours and this Fan (on the lowest setting!) has turned my Levittown Bedroom from Sahara Desert Sauna in Mid-July to Picnic in the Park on a Beautiful Spring Day. (Metaphorically speaking of course; this fan is quite amazing, however, it can not/will not perform Illusions!) Wait! Do you hear that? No? Neither do I! It's the quietest fan that I've (n)ever heard! This fan is the best Sundae ever created and the remote control is the Cherry on top! I imagine this is what a Snuggie feels like to Grandparents! You won't be disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Good fan for a good price!

05/03/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not sure if I purchased this EXACT model - there were two Lasko fans in my store that were very similar and were the same price. Metal parts, three speed settings, oscillation, remote control, etc. Mine is a "High-Performance Series" that advertises extended air range. I just bought this fan (so I cannot comment on how long it lasts for) and I was very pleased with it. Very easy to put together, nothing complicated about working it (the remote is not required for use), and on LOW it works wonders in my small apartment. It does get a little loud on HIGH, but I shouldn't need to use the HIGH setting with how well LOW is working for me. Good fan for a good price!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

GREAT FAN!!!!

04/17/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this fan to help circulate the air. It has 3 speeds. It can be lowered and raised to various heights. The top can be tilted. It can be used stationary or oscillating with one button. This product far exceeds expectations. It is pretty quiet for the amount of air it moves and it feels great. I haven't used it with my air conditioner yet but i am sure it will help save on the utility bills. This fan will more than pay for itself. Buy it you won't be disappointed. Great price too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Really cools the room off!

04/11/2014
By ,
Chatsworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pushes the air around the room nicely. I like back ground noise while I sleep and this is a great fan for that. A nice cabana breeze and the noise level is perfect. Haven't had to put this past the lowest setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300
07/09/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a more powerful than standard oscillating fan by Lasko. The standard 3-blade Lasko that I am currently using gives a better quality of air then the other brands that I have, so I wanted to stick with Lasko. I saw the great reviews on this one and decided to give it a try. I've had it now for a little over three weeks and the performance is awesome. The air cools both my living room and dining room in my flat. It arrived just in time to beat the blistering heat during these unusual, continual 90-102 degree temperatures we have been having in Detroit this summer. With the help of my one room air conditioner, it was the best decision I could have made to stay on the cool side; and I really like the convenience of the remote control. I've been spreadin' the word on this one! Can't beat the price either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Works well

03/25/2014
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It blows a lot of air. My husband needs a fan on at night and I didn't want the ceiling fan blowing on me so I ordered this floor fan. It isn't a quiet fan but that does help somewhat while sleeping with the white noise in the background. I really like that it has a remote that I can bounce a signal off the wall with. The position of the fan is awkward for me to point the remote at it so that's a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Works well, cheap materials

07/01/2012
By ,
Oak Hill, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The top of the fan sits on the pedestal without a tightening mechanism, which seems a cop out when there is a tightening mechanism for the bottom pole. This omission lessens the confidence I have in the fan. Therefore, it can't get a 5 star rating from me. Also, the fan blades are plastic, though the front grille is metal. That said, it works pretty well given the materials. The fan has lo, med and high settings and it oscillates if desired, and the remote works well. It isn't silent, but I don't think the noise would keep me awake. I find it kind of soothing. All in all, we'll keep it, but I think 3-4 stars is more appropriate.
I would recommend it to a friend wanting a cheap fan that works, but not to a friend of mine who was looking for a long-term purchase for which cost was not a concern. This would be a great fan for a college student.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Great wind speed

02/10/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We run a fan year round at night. This fan has plenty of wind speed and is easy to disassemble for cleaning. The remote is not necessary but an added plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

A typical Lasko fan

03/12/2014
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fan replaced my last Lasko pedestal fan (4 years old). They both went together identically,both have remote controls and both look pretty much the same. A couple of differences: The blades are smaller on this model, the motor sounds different, but it seems to push a significant amount of air so thats a wash.
I'm one of those people that needs white noise to sleep winter and summer alike. This fan does that for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Amazing Fan

03/10/2014
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally in love with this fan! I have always bought pedestal fans but never this size or metal. It feels very well made as the case around the fan is metal along with the pole. I was hesitant at first to get such a large size fan but it works well in a medium to large size room but is to big and to powerful for a small room. The only complaint is that the lowest setting is more like a medium with my other fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

GREAT FAN

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT FAN EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Great Product!!!

03/14/2014
By ,
Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I got it early before summer then it`s hard to get a remote control fal. I think Lasko fans are the best very powerful!!! And a great price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Great breeze but noisy!

05/25/2013
By ,
Bergen County, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Having never owned a pedestal fan before, I read most of the reviews on several different ones & opted for this one. This fan is very nice, probably a bargain for the price. It moves lots of air, is lightweight, is stable on the floor, the remote works. Only problem is it is so noisy! I cannot believe people think this is quiet on low speed...to me, it sounds like a small plane engine in the room with me! It is noisier than my window AC unit! I really, really wanted a quiet floor fan...maybe such a thing does not exist. I was not looking for a bargain...I would have paid whatever it cost to get a fan that was safe for the cats, very efficient and quiet. I am keeping this fan because I don't plan on using it all that often and, like Meatloaf sang, "2 out of 3 ain't bad." It serves the purpose but be prepared to turn the TV volume WAY up if you are using the fan in an average-size room!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300
04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it online because in Puerto Rico is not available in any store 18 inch size are apparently rare here on the island is good fan circulates air well I have nothing bad to say about this range is very good I recommend it
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

good value

02/22/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan is quiet but has good air circulation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Great fan for cost

12/10/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fan for the cost is by far better then I expected. It's not to noisey until you get to the highest speed, and it's speeds are to my standards. I use a fan all year, and it's also extremely helpful to have a remote. The convenience is nice to have. So far, I'm extremely pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Moves a lot of air

07/04/2012
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is hands down the best fan I have ever bought.
It's very quiet and even on low, it moves so much air I can turn off the A/C at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

Disappointed

08/05/2012
By ,
Athens, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted an 18" fan because an 18" can push more air than a 12" or 16" fan. Logical right? Well, the frame of the grill may be 18" but the actual fan blade is about 12" and is made of very thin plastic. Not what I was looking for. I realize that everything is made of plastic these days but the information on the box did not give the size of the blades and certainly did not say they were so flimsy. All I had to go by was the picture on the front of the box which is not accurate.
The fan did go together well and it is quiet but I may as well have paid for the smaller size as that is the kind of air moving it does. I have searched for a decent fan but it does not look like there are any that are much different. The industrial fans look better but they don't have a remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 18" Remote Control Pedestal Fan S18300

$40 a year isnt worth it.

12/02/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This fan has great air flow, the remote controls are convenient and last forever, and will even control another exact fan in case you decide to buy two.
The 2 problems we had were;
1. The fan blades loosen, so you have to tighten them every few months, but it allows you to clean the fan at the same time.
2. This fan's life span seems to be only a year before dying.
I got one 2 years ago, a year later, dead. We liked the fan so we bought the exact same one (discovering that the old remote worked with the new fan too). 3 days ago, the fan died too. And we do clean the fans every few months when tightening the blades. Good fan, bad life span, worse investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next