Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NUK NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

NUK NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

When your little one is ready to start using a cup, 5oz NUK Learner Cups help make the transition from breast or bottle to cup easier. The spill-proof, soft spout of this BPA-Free cup is designed to be gentle on developing gums. Specially designed easy-grip handles are easy for little hands to hold. This decorated Hello Kitty cup also has an extra-wide neck for easier cleaning. NUK Learner Cups hold 5 oz of liquid, and they have a cap that can be placed on top to keep the spout clean while your child isn't using it. These NUK Hello Kitty cups are also BPA-free cups, making it a sound choice for your baby's nutritional needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%50 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

great cup for beginner

12/09/2012
By ,
Philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6mths old baby girl love it now she cant stop taking her brothers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

NUK cup

04/08/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these to replace my daughter's other sippy cups my husband couldn't get put together with out leaks. He has no trouble getting these put together. Its just like pulling a nipple through a bottle ring. My only complaint is there isnt enough ventilation so the silicone spout often collapes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

Excellent Product

12/31/2013
By ,
Miramar, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

No nipple

12/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived missing half of the pieces! I will have to go back and wait in another long line to return it. Ugh. Booo Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free
05/18/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it for my 6 month old daughter and put her formula in it. She had no problems drinking out of and and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

LOVE LOVE LOVE these learner cups! WELL WORTH IT!

07/17/2012
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying well over 8 different types of sippy cups, my daughter mastered this one in less than two days! Our sippy cup journey started when she was 7 months old when she lost interest in the bottle and wanted to drink out of a real cup. Any parent knows how much of a mess that is, and she still wouldn't even try to hold it by herself. She just didn't want the bottle unless it was bedtime. We tried so many different sippy cups, ones with straws, ones with hard spouts, ones with handles, and ones without. NONE of them worked. I gave her this cup, and it was basically overnight and she already learned the proccess of holding the cup by the handles (which are truly made for little hands# and tilting it up to drink. She is now 9 months old, and still loves these cups. They are easy for her to carry and truly are spill proof. I love that they make the same cup in a bigger size without handles, which will make for an easy transition and I LOVE even more that you can buy extra replacement nipples. The handles come off for easy cleaning and I can mix and match colors and patterns #like the handles from one cup with the base of another)WORTH EVERY PENNY! Just wish they had more colors and 2 packs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

Adorable and practical

08/07/2012
By ,
Massillon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the easy grip handles and the soft spout. It made transitioning from bottle to sippy cup so much easier. Have since bought several for friends having girls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

09/19/2013
By ,
Clintwood, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cup made it so easy to transition from a bottle to a cup. The cup was easy to clean and the transparent nipple cap made it easy to see that you got it clean. It was a life saver when it came to car and stroller travel as it was easier for her to hold onto because of the handles on each size that fit perfectly for tiny hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free
09/19/2013
By ,
West Bend, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all this is adorable!
Easy to grip handles, easy to drink spout. Helps transition from bottle to cup very easily.
Super easy to clean, handles are removable.
My daughter Loves her "Kitty" cups!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

Great for transitioning to a cup.

09/19/2013
By ,
Tulsa,OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a home daycare, and this works so well for transitioning them from bottle to cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

i love it

09/19/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
learning how to use a sippy cup love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

Great beginner sippy cup

07/13/2012
By ,
winthrop, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My one year old daughter didn't take the change from bottle to sippy cup very lightly. I have tried every sippy in the market right now and she didn't like any of them. Once I gave her the Nuk learner cup she loved it right away. Now she's completely off the bottle and onto these adorable sippy cups and I couldn't be happier. The other reason I love these cups so much is that they come in a few adorable designs. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because my 3 year old likes these cups too but she seems to bite them and the spout it's a little fragile. I found one of the sippy cups with the spout chewed up (ewww in the trash, LOL!) so needless to say these cups are for beginner and not for older kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

love it

07/14/2012
By ,
hobe sound ,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her easter basket when she was 5 months. I put water in it cause she doesnt like juice and she just loves drinking out of this cup when shes in her highchair for meal time or if shes been playing hard she likes to drink from her sippy. Its really easy for her handle and do it herself, she is now 10 months and she still loves it, Im planning to buy a couple more. I have my eye on the zebra print one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

Cute and functional!.

04/08/2013
By ,
Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The design is super cute and easy to hold and drink!. My daughter loves it :).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

Nuk Hello Kitty Learner cup

07/17/2012
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 7 month old daughter who absolutely loves this cup. This sippy cup is perfect for transition from bottle to cup. The handles made it easy to grab and the spout doesn't leak all over the place. The design is super cute too and has stayed on through many, many washes. Best of all is it's BPA free! I would recommend this cup, especially for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

NUK has the Best Bottle and Sippy Cups!!

07/20/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has always take the NUK bottle. When it became time to move her to a sippy cup I was in heaven!! I didn't have to worry about throwing away all her old bottles all I had to do was change the nipples. I purchased a few of the Learner cups and she never had an issue with the transition. I LOVE NUK sippy and highly recommend everyone to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free
01/31/2013
By ,
Franklinvile, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cup is very cute, its size is also good for my 7-mth-old daughter and it never leaks. Unfortunately she mostly used it as a toy rather than a cup. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free
07/20/2012
By ,
Munising, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This style of Nuk Learner Cup was a terrific switch for my grandson to use instead of the bottle. He had no problem using this product ratner than a bottle and was not upset by the switch. I recommend this to anyone trying to get their toddler to get off of being bottle fed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free

Great beginner cup aides in bottle weaning

07/14/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my gosh this was the perfect type cup when I was trying to wean my granddaughter from her bottle. Love that this product was bpa free. And a plus factor is the cover for the top to helps cut down on germs and great for when you go on an outing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NUK - Hello Kitty 5oz Learner Cup, BPA-Free
07/20/2012
By ,
Kendall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis is my 5 month old baby girl's favorite sippy cup, she loves it!!!!!! It's so easy for her little fingers to grasp it and manuever it. Am seriously thinking about buying an extra one because I can't be washing the same cup over and over!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next