Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Learning to ride on this bike is easy with the quality and confidence from you expect from Huffy. They've been making bikes since 1892 and is a trusted brand with moms and kids alike. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride. See our recommendations below. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%86 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Great beginner bike

07/30/2009
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrea received this for her 6th birthday and loves it! She is special needs and only began using a trike a few months ago and we were concerned about a bike but decided to try anyway. She loves it! We found the assembly to easy and we hope to not have to use the training wheels for long. She has been unable to ride much this week as it has rained all week but once the sun comes back, we will be outside riding again! Thinking it is time to retire the bike trailer now that she can keep up on her own bike! Very nice bike for reasonable cost.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Excellent Cycle

08/05/2009
By ,
Memphis TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the quality of the cycle, its good. My daughter loves her cycle very much, training wheels have helped her alot. I would love to buy another cycle of seastar of 18" or 20" in future.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

she loves this bike

01/01/2009
By ,
Arlington, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kids bike is well worth the money. It was super easy to put together. Rides good. And cute. My daughter loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Best value for kid's bike

09/29/2008
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bike you can buy at Wal-mart for the price.
Cons: It does not come with all the cheap add-ons like Disney stickers and such but those always fall off anyway.
Pros: The bike is sturdy and made well. My little girl still uses the training wheels and even those are sturdy.
Also, I decided to pay for ground shipping and it was delivered faster than what was predicted. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Christmas Bike

12/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter tried out several bikes in the store and chose this one for Christmas. She loves it. It's a great starter bike at a great price for a 4 year old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike
01/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little bike, easy to put together. my daughter loves it. well worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

My 6 year old loves it!

07/23/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful first time bike. My 6 year old loves riding it. I have a feeling we will be taking the training wheels off soon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

great value

12/05/2007
By ,
Tallulah, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so pleased with the quality of this product for the price I'm buying another for my grand-daughter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 9 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Excellent value

07/24/2007
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bicycle at an excellent price. We bought this as a first bicycle for our daughter and she loves it! There were no problems setting it up or since then. The colors are also very pretty for a little girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 10 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Love it

06/30/2007
By ,
Albany OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it. This is her first bike. Putting it together was easy. There were no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

MY 4yr OLD DAUGHTER LOVES THIS BIKE!!

12/04/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband came home with this bike and first of all, the colors are adorable. It's very sturdy. Also, my daughter is 4yrs old (almost 5) and she can reach the peddles fine. My daughter loves this bike and is a first time rider...she rode this bike for 3 hours straight the night he brought it home. She refused to get off of it. I was going to buy her a more "trendy" barbie bike that was 35.00 more than this one...but in the end, she loves this one just as much and the "accessories" you can buy separate and it still wouldn't cost as much as the "Barbie" bike. It's awesome too because at least this way I can customize the bike for her (which I don't think she cares one way or the other, she just loves the bike) and it won't be the same cookie cutter bike like the others. Love the bike, my daughter loves the bike, great buy, adorable colors and with a name like "huffy" you cannot go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Great Bike!

08/04/2008
By ,
Nashua, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ordered this Bike for my daughter's 4th birthday.I liked this bike because it was simple. I really didn't want to get her a bike plastered with character faces incase she grew out of it before she out grew her bike. This was a great choice.
I knew there was going to be some assembly but didn't think it would be too difficult. It would have been easy if one of the pedals screws had not been stripped. We could not get it to screw into the bike. Luckily, my husband had a file to use to get it right. After a few hours we finally got it together. Seeing my daughters face when she saw her new bike was well worth the hours of frustration and sore hands!
She loves riding and it fits her perfectly, which I was worried about as she's s little small for her age. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone. A great bike for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Do not buy!

08/06/2008
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought one of these bikes for my daughter's 5th birthday. Within 2 months the chain was slipping off at least 4-5 times every ride. So we exchanged it for another hoping it was a fluke. Well, we've had the 2nd one for not quite a month now and as soon as she gets on it, the chain comes off. It's not loose and she only rides on smooth flat surfaces. I know it's a cheap bike but it should at least last one little girl for the summer. This one will go back too and we WON'T be getting another of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

excellent value

03/25/2008
By ,
portsmouth, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
due t the fact that litle girls out grw bikes so quickly, we didnt want to spend a ton of money on a new bike again this year, so we found this one at wal-mart and it is perfect. much cheaper and no difference from the pricier ones, the only thing i can see different is the stickers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Ok Bike

07/20/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MY daughter got this for Christmas, and she loved it. She rode it for a couple months and then the pedal came off and it cannot be put back on because it has been stripped. I hope I can find a replacement pedal...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Good Bike. Good Price

07/23/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brand Name. Does the job. Cheaper than other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Awesome Little Bike

06/30/2009
By ,
Baltimore,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bike for my four year old niece. She did not get much time riding it before the snow began to fall last year. But, this year she got to really really ride her bike in a St. Jude childrens bike a thon. She had such a great time! She learned to balance her self quickly because of the uneven pavement in the parking lot, and the training wheels. One of the training wheels just would not stay down on the ground. We had to replace the original training wheels because she fell off the bike the first time she ever road it, and crack the training wheel. But she has overcome that and is happily peddling off into the sunset!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike
04/21/2008
By ,
Phili, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like many others we did not want to spend alot of money as kids outgrow bikes so quickly. My daughter fell in love with the Disney Princess bike at another store but is was twice the price for basically the same bike with different stickers. I compromised by adding a horn and streamers for about $5 and she was happy. The bike came assembled which was nice that we did not have to pay an assembly fee and make another trip to the store to pick it up.
I highly recommend this bike because Huffy is a good name and it is well made and well priced. Happy riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Kind of Disappointed...

01/10/2009
By ,
Trumbull, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WE bought this bike for our Daughter for Christmas. My husband put it together on Christmas Eve and we realized that it didn't come with a kick-stand. Not sure if that's because the bike had training wheels in the box, but our daughter doesn't require them...so we have to prop it on something to get it to stand up. That was kind of disappointing. Assembly was fairly easy with the right tools and since it's been cold and snowing here, she hasn't had a chance to try it out...so I don't know how it rides. We'll see...GOOD LUCK!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for 16" Girls' Huffy Sea Star Bike

Works for us!

04/27/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4. She loves this bike. It holds up to alot of rough use, also. I don't know how many times she's fallen off the curb. Nothing bent, twisted, chipped or broken. We don't have any chipped paint either. Very pretty also. I didn't want to get a character bike in case she falls away from that character. I also was not going to spend a ton on a bike for a 4yr old that will be outgrown within a year. She doesn't care. She loves the color. We got ours fully assembled so I don't know how that went.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next