Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Porcelana Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

Porcelana Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

For over 40 years, Porcelana's innovative blend of the highest quality ingredients has delivered proven results for fading blemishes and discolored skin. Take the advice of generations of women who have trusted Porcelana to give them the look of flawless skin. Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream fades away dull, uneven skin tones and lets radiant, flawless skin shine through. Formulated with hydroquinone, the most effective lightening ingredient, Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream fades discolorations, blemishes and dark spots caused by sun exposure, acne, pregnancy or oral contraceptives. It's light enough to wear under makeup or alone. Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream contains anti-oxidants and a sunscreen to help protect skin from daytime environmental damage. Your skin will look clearer, more even and ready to face a new day.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

Worked amazing been useing 3weeks

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm African American and I'm light brown this product cleared up my old pimple spots that I got from popping them on my cheeks.im 19 years old and product cleared up my skin it's great I use every night or I rotate but I definitely use once a day .all I need now is a drop of concealer literally.believe if I continue I wouldn't even need that one drop anymore
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

It works!!!

04/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this for a couple of months now. It does make a big difference. I used to have uneven and dark skin tones in my face but now it is so much better. The only reason I gave it 4 star instead of 5 is because some of the real dark spots I have had improved but still is noticeable. Otherwise, you cannot beat the price with great results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

Pasty!

03/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can only use this at bedtime as nothing will go on over it. Very poor quality product. Would not buy again.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

Bought Porcelana for my wife.

04/17/2012
By ,
Palos Park, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has been using it for roughly three weeks and is beginning to see the results
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

great for dark spots.

01/04/2014
By ,
cornelius, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cream, I have been using for a long time, the day and night cream, and my skin looks great, and my friends from Brazil love it, they keep asking for more and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz
11/08/2012
By ,
Garden Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swear by this product. Thanks for continuing to make it available to me. :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

Feels great & doesn't aggravate my acne prone skin

04/29/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about the effectiveness of this product on my already oily/acne-prone skin. But, at the advice of my mom, I tried it anyway and I am not disappointed. I have been using it for only three weeks and I am already receiving comments on how my skin appears to be clearing up from the blemishes caused by acne. I use it both day and night all over my face and neck; it leaves my skin feeling soft, supple, and doesn't clog my pores.
I'm glad that I listened to you on this one, Mom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz
09/21/2013
By ,
New Hope, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This helped my husband's dark spots fade a lot, but it reached a point where it didn't do much anymore...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

Good Product

01/09/2014
By ,
Hialeah, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
although long term results, but it works if you use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

good lightening cream

12/04/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this cream for a few years now. I am pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz

DISAPPOINTED

02/03/2013
By ,
NY, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking forward to using this product, but it was extremely disappointing. I tried to use it under make-up but it started to crumble on my face when I added a little make-up. It was sort of like my skin was suddenly exfoliating. I guess I can only use this by itself if I don't intend to wear make-up. I thought the price was good - but now I still have to purchase another moisturizer if I plan on wearing make-up. Very annoying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Porcelana Day Skin Lightening Cream, 3 oz
06/19/2012
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PREFER ESOTERICA THIS IS JUNK VERY THICK.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.