Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Suave Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Suave Volumizing Root Boost Spray, part of the Suave Professionals line, is salon proven to add volume to your hair. The targeted applicator of this Volumizing Root Spray adds collagen and folic acid at the base of the hair shaft, where it gives the most support. Suave Volumizing Spray, 6 oz, produces salon results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

very good

09/05/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this overall the spray isn't 100% constant but that could just be a clog or defect in the nozzle. And it doesnt have a chemical smell or leave your hair feeling weird or weighed down.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Hair help

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for the last 5 years and I love it. I have been trying to buy it at a WalMart store for the last 3 months and have not been able to find it so I went online to try to find it. I found it on WalMart.com so I bought several. I was not too happy with how the product was packaged when it arrived but I got everything that I ordered so I was happy that I at least have several now. But I'm concerned that Suave may not be making this item anymore. If they discontinue it and don't make anything comparable to this item, I will have to switch to some other manufacturers product and that is a huge issue for me. I like Suave's prices and if I have to switch to something else that is more expensive, I will not be happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Great Product!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want more noticeable body and volume to your hair? Don't be fooled by the low cost. Does what it promises to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Suave Root boost is great!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered this product by Suave and for the price found it to be great! After the first bottle, I could never find the product again, thank goodness for online ordering. The only issue was the packing of the bottles. they were not as secure as necessary to ensure they did not leak. Although, leakage was minimal. Worth the ordering on line.... I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Please put this back IN-STORE!

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a root boost product for quite awhile. My favorite product was discontinued and I have been trying to find a suitable replacement. This is a really great product that does exactly what it should without being stiff or sticky.
I took one star off because the bottle shape is hard for me to hold due to arthritis.
However.....WalMart has apparently stopped selling this product in store. This worries me because this was how my last product died.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Wonderful

08/25/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From thing flat straight hair to a Lion!!
very nice,easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Greatness doesn't have to cost a fortune

01/06/2013
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is tried this product not expecting much since it wasn't a brand-name. I will probably never buy any other brand that costs more because it works wonderfully and my hair looks great afterwards. It smells so good & I'm a happy consumer!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

A volumizing spray that actual works

11/20/2012
By ,
Bridgton, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried so many volumizing sprays is my many years, I have always had thin flat hair and the older I get the harder it gets to manage. I decided to try this on whim and the price was good. I am so glad I did. It actually gives my hair volume and it lasts all day. This is the best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Love this!

09/06/2014
By ,
North Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! I have super straight hair that I like to wear short. My hair will lay very flat if I don't use some sort of product on it. This is the easiest and most effective thing I've found. After I shampoo, I just spray it onto the roots of my hair, blow dry, and voila it looks great--and looks great all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz

Terrible

05/19/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was like using cheap hair spray that does not hold !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Suave Professionals Volumizing Root Boost Spray, 6 oz
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5