Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Tide Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%67 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Great Product/Great Price!

10/14/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Easy to Use, No Drip, No Mess, Meets Expectations

04/16/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Revolutionary technology that should have been available earlier, couldn't wait to acquire this new product, meets/exceeds expectations, outperforms other products. Can't go wrong with Tide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Use with care.

03/01/2014
By ,
grove, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this product 5 stars if they would dissolve in cold water. I always dissolve the pods in HOT water and agitate before filling the washer with cold water, then add items to the filled tub. The warm water setting does not dissolve the film. Even with these precautions, I have noticed small purple stains on white fabric. I really hope Tide will keep working on the pods because for convenience they can't be beat (if they would dissolve in cold water).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.

06/25/2013
By ,
Asheville, North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

It's truly one for me....

04/05/2014
By ,
Summit, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really makes stuff come out of your pants and I really am satisfied with it I dose it's job am satisfied ,I'm not I don't break out anything else this one is fantastic...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Great product

04/02/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy using this brand of tide because it is far better than the powder form and it gets your clothes clean without any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

I will NEVER use regular detergent again!

04/23/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Great Detergent

03/21/2014
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The water in Afghanistan is much different than in the states. The great smell and clean sensation I get from this product keeps a little close to home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

This is my tide :-)

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the POD's and with this smells so good! I love it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Highly recommended!

06/12/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Tide Pods - just drop one in a full size wash load and clothes come out clean and fresh scented. Mess free and economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

I love this scent

02/09/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually do not buy Tide detergent because it seems to be more pricey than others. However, I decided to go for convenience and try these Tide Pods. I am glad that I did. For a few dollars extra my clothes are cleaner and smell fantastic. I do my laundry at a laundromat, and I use the double loaders. I used one pod and my soiled sheets and towels were all clean. Threw a pod in with my clothes and they came out clean and smelling great as well. I didn't even have to use a fabric softener sheet because it is already built in to the pods. I really like this product and the Ocean Mist scent. It is pleasant without being too strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Works good

03/06/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans clothes very well, I don't have to use bleach with my husbands white shirts anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Makes Laundry Fun and Easy

03/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving the new Tide Pods. The pods make it easy. Just drop it in and your done. No messy pouring and dripping liquid everywhere. Again so easy and no measuring. The ocean mist scent is a bonus. My laundry smells fresh and my clothes come out super clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

works great

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
removes all stains, brightens clothes color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

great

02/17/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Great detergent, but expensive

02/08/2014
By ,
Denton, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tide pods are great, but the product is still very expensive compared to other tide detergents.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Great for the elderly that have to go to the laund

02/01/2014
By ,
Sullivan, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to go to the laundry mat and this is an easy way for me to take laundry detergent with me. I am wheelchair bound and have to carry my clothes on my lap, so this is better than a box or bottle. It is lighter. Plus it does a very good job of getting your clothes clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Love it

11/21/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this all the time, it has a great scent, and clothes do tend to come out cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

With a family of six I never stop doing laundry

01/14/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really thought these would be gone in two days that I would have to use two or three to get clothing clean and that is not the case, doesn't matter the load size just throw one in with the load and they come out clean and smelling great, I will never buy different laundry detergent again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

cleanest clean

11/05/2013
By ,
Mountville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to pop in the washer with nice scent, good stain removal and colors stay bright. Money saving because stain removal and softener are in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next