Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Tide Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%79 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Great Product/Great Price!

10/14/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.

06/25/2013
By ,
Asheville, North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

great on stains and good for all my laundry

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great meets all my needs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

best of the best

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the tide pods best thing they ever invented no more spill liquid mess the aroma is great and leaves clothes clean
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Great product.

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to purchase and delivered to door. Great job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Harold's Voice

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a great buy And we all know how well Tide works
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Easy and effective

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pods are very easy to use and convenient. Even more importantly, they work well and make the clothes smell great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

I will NEVER use regular detergent again!

04/23/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

slop in a bucket

10/22/2014
By ,
riverside
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really liked these things at first then as the summer got hotter the pods would kinda melt and turn slimy from the heat of the garage . After i called tide they sent me a coupon and I recommended that they print on the bottle in bold letters ,,,, KEEP IN COOL DRY PLACE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

First time user of Pods

05/14/2014
By ,
Brooklyn New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to buy the PODs but I tried it anyway, I love it! it cleans and brightens colors as well as whites! I love the convience of not having to measure, my family uses much too much detergent in my new HE machine. With this product I don't have to worry. I will buy this Product again
, much eaiser than carry heavy containers I have arthritis so these PODS are a big help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Use with care.

03/01/2014
By ,
grove, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this product 5 stars if they would dissolve in cold water. I always dissolve the pods in HOT water and agitate before filling the washer with cold water, then add items to the filled tub. The warm water setting does not dissolve the film. Even with these precautions, I have noticed small purple stains on white fabric. I really hope Tide will keep working on the pods because for convenience they can't be beat (if they would dissolve in cold water).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Highly recommended!

06/12/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Tide Pods - just drop one in a full size wash load and clothes come out clean and fresh scented. Mess free and economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Makes Laundry Fun and Easy

03/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving the new Tide Pods. The pods make it easy. Just drop it in and your done. No messy pouring and dripping liquid everywhere. Again so easy and no measuring. The ocean mist scent is a bonus. My laundry smells fresh and my clothes come out super clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Easy to Use, No Drip, No Mess, Meets Expectations

04/16/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Revolutionary technology that should have been available earlier, couldn't wait to acquire this new product, meets/exceeds expectations, outperforms other products. Can't go wrong with Tide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Excellent! Please welcome the 21st century

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Tide pods

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

pay more but get some

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good detergent with a great smell and great cleaning power. Why can't
it be cheaper?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Easy!

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time trying any type of "pod" detergent. I like these because they are quick, clean, and easy compared to measuring out liquid detergent. I enjoy the scent of these and they also come in a few other scents as well. My favorite thing about these pods is that they also have a stain remover and brightener in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Washing pods

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tide pods are convenient to use and work in cold weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tide Pods Ocean Mist Detergent, 72ct

Love Tide.

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not care for scented items but this is OK
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next