Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Tide Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
211
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%249 out of 259reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
211
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Great Product/Great Price!

10/14/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.

06/25/2013
By ,
Asheville, North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Clean great and easy to use

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using PODS since they first started producing them. Tide Pods are simply the greatest. Wal-Mart offered a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Great product

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work great !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Great Stuff

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pre-packet is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

I will NEVER use regular detergent again!

04/23/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

excellent product using since age 10.

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the pods
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

No fuss, no mess!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than have someone else do your laundry, it doesn't get any easier than using the Tide Pods. All you do is throw one in the washer, put in your dirty clothes, and push start. Your clothes come out clean, and you put them in the dryer. I highly recommend Tide Pods Laundry Detergent to make laundry days a lot easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Clean, easy and fresh

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells great which is so important for my clothes to be, easy to use with no mess and so convenient: just toss-in, start washing and I don't have to add anything else to get great, clean, fresh smelling results...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Tide pods

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy to use and carry in laundry basket. Highly recommended
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Great value

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It washed well, have the clothes smelling good, if you have heavily soiled garments I would use 2 pods
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

great

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Highly recommended!

06/12/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Tide Pods - just drop one in a full size wash load and clothes come out clean and fresh scented. Mess free and economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Very convenient and smells good wash is clean

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

What have I been thinking?

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! With a household with 4 teenagers...this is the best laundry detergent. If they forget to separate, the whites are still clean. The ease of the pods have illuminated all the mess they would leave with the spills, which means less for me to clean. What have I been thinking? I should have been using these all along.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Hate the container

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the poduct.
Love Walmart quick ship.
Hate the container...should come in "child protect" or "easy open".
Bought the pods because of ease of use with severly crippled fingers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

lasts longer

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is premeasured, perfect and now I use less than when I measured....lasts longer, get more bang for the buck.....what a surprise....finally a way the product works better financially for me!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

I never thought I would even try Pods...

03/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...but I had a coupon. After trying them, I never looked back. They are fantastic and clean very well. Unlike other reviews, they work as well in cold water as in hot water. They are just an all around great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Makes Laundry Fun and Easy

03/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving the new Tide Pods. The pods make it easy. Just drop it in and your done. No messy pouring and dripping liquid everywhere. Again so easy and no measuring. The ocean mist scent is a bonus. My laundry smells fresh and my clothes come out super clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Convenient

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient and not messy like dealing with powder or liquid detergent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next