Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Tide Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%237 out of 247reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Great Product/Great Price!

10/14/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say other than; "Oh Happy Day" I am a happy camper when a product truly works and I love my pods. At first I thought are they kidding, but they work I can tell by my cloths that it works. I just pop in my pod close the door and walk away. I am so use to over using products that don't do what I feel they should, so I use more. Not with the pods. When I was my grandsons overhauls from his shop classes at the college I use two due to the oily smell, but I only wash them once a week. Just try them for yourself and you will see. I will continue to use them no more old style liquids or powders for me. I did a lot of research on price and count and Walmart can't be beat. You can get a lower pod count for cheaper at other stores, but not the 72 count. (I still use my shout when needed, and my crystals for that extra fragrance boost on my towels)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

NOT SO GREAT AFTER ALL.

06/25/2013
By ,
Asheville, North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought these were just so great when they first came out. Thought that I had it made with laundry since all I had to do was throw in one of these little guys. I tried them all (scent wise) and the Ocean Mist seems to work the best. I can actually still smell it a little on the clothes after they have been washed and dried. At first I tried like it said and just used one and I had to question if the clothes were really clean because for a large load of laundry it just didn't seem possible. I have used up to 5 before of the Spring Meadow kind for a large load and still can not smell it on the clothes after they have been dried. The worst part is that after only being in the closet for a couple of days the clothes have that weird musty smell to them and I know that I did not hang them up wet. I absolutely hate these things now. I would rather go through 4 bottles of the cheaper brand of detergent than one of these, but if you ever get any of these.. the only kind that seems to work even a little is the Ocean Mist.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

What have I been thinking?

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! With a household with 4 teenagers...this is the best laundry detergent. If they forget to separate, the whites are still clean. The ease of the pods have illuminated all the mess they would leave with the spills, which means less for me to clean. What have I been thinking? I should have been using these all along.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

lasts longer

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is premeasured, perfect and now I use less than when I measured....lasts longer, get more bang for the buck.....what a surprise....finally a way the product works better financially for me!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Convenient

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient and not messy like dealing with powder or liquid detergent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

My Tide

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always used tide . Now it has an ease of use and does the same super job tide always has. I have been using the pods for over a year now and will not use anything else. Way to go Tide!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

I will NEVER use regular detergent again!

04/23/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its amazing how well these little things work! I purchased the 72ct. and it works out to about 25 cents per load. Clothes come out clean, and smell great. So thankful I will never have to lug a heavy bottle of detergent down 3 floors (to the laundry room) again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

I never thought I would even try Pods...

03/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...but I had a coupon. After trying them, I never looked back. They are fantastic and clean very well. Unlike other reviews, they work as well in cold water as in hot water. They are just an all around great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Best product ever!!!

04/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this, the best thing they could have ever came up with.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Highly recommended!

06/12/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Tide Pods - just drop one in a full size wash load and clothes come out clean and fresh scented. Mess free and economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Makes Laundry Fun and Easy

03/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving the new Tide Pods. The pods make it easy. Just drop it in and your done. No messy pouring and dripping liquid everywhere. Again so easy and no measuring. The ocean mist scent is a bonus. My laundry smells fresh and my clothes come out super clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

First time user of Pods

05/14/2014
By ,
Brooklyn New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to buy the PODs but I tried it anyway, I love it! it cleans and brightens colors as well as whites! I love the convience of not having to measure, my family uses much too much detergent in my new HE machine. With this product I don't have to worry. I will buy this Product again
, much eaiser than carry heavy containers I have arthritis so these PODS are a big help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Use with care.

03/01/2014
By ,
grove, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this product 5 stars if they would dissolve in cold water. I always dissolve the pods in HOT water and agitate before filling the washer with cold water, then add items to the filled tub. The warm water setting does not dissolve the film. Even with these precautions, I have noticed small purple stains on white fabric. I really hope Tide will keep working on the pods because for convenience they can't be beat (if they would dissolve in cold water).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

No more tide stain

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years sometimes I have to wash my clothes and specially my bed sheets for more than once to get rid of tide stain. Thanks to Tide Pods my problem is solved and on top of that I am able to use different scent s.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Great product

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product as always
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Easy to use

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it when you have a large load of laundry. It is a waste of detergent when you have smaller loads, but it cleans and freshens well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

The Smell

02/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My closes need washed a few times to take the smell out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

PERFECT FOR THE COLLEGE STUDENT

08/25/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THESE ARE EASY & CONVIENT FOR COLLEGE KIDS, 1 POD 1 MEDIUM LOAD & YOUR DONE... COULD IT GET ANY EASIER...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

Easy to Use, No Drip, No Mess, Meets Expectations

04/16/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Revolutionary technology that should have been available earlier, couldn't wait to acquire this new product, meets/exceeds expectations, outperforms other products. Can't go wrong with Tide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tide Pods Laundry Detergent, 72ct (Choose Your Scent)

slop in a bucket

10/22/2014
By ,
riverside
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really liked these things at first then as the summer got hotter the pods would kinda melt and turn slimy from the heat of the garage . After i called tide they sent me a coupon and I recommended that they print on the bottle in bold letters ,,,, KEEP IN COOL DRY PLACE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next