Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Tide Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1911 Reviews) 1682
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,102
4 stars
271
3 stars
109
2 stars
98
1 star
331
Customer Recommendation75%1,438 out of 1,910reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,102
4 stars
271
3 stars
109
2 stars
98
1 star
331
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Love this! No mess!!!

12/05/2012
By ,
Booneville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone can wash laundry with Tide Pods, and they smell great too!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Great for a busy college student!

04/11/2012
By ,
Allendale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these! As a college student on a budget I didn't think I could justify the cost of them but then I did some calculations and it turns out that these save me money. I was buying generic detergent in a big bottle for around $6, supposedly each bottle did 60 loads but I only got 20 or so loads out of each and my clothes were NEVER clean. I saw a small pack of these on sale so I bought then and boy am I glad I did! My clothes are much cleaner, they have a light and very appealing fragrance and I am no longer hauling bottles around. One 72 count package of these is more then enough to get me through an entire school year and they don't take up much space in my dorm so I am thrilled. Parents if you have a child going to college buy them these Tide Pods! They take the guess work out of laundry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

New Tide Pods are great!

03/27/2012
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most people put too much laundry detergent in, thinking more is better. Now that 32 load box or bottle actually ends up doing 25 loads. I first bought the trial size bag and tried a few loads. I used one for normal and two for double loads. Cleaned very well. Scent is not overpowering. Also foam doesn't clean clothes so don't expect big foam. In fact that's the biggest reason adding too much hampers cleaning. So now my average cost of one load for detergent is about 28 cents!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
san diego
pods!!!pods!!!pods!!!
Posted 03/09/2013
fantastic!! great!! bravo!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Clinton,SC
Best Tide Product EVER!!!!
Posted 04/19/2012
I absolutely love the new Tide Pods. I love Tide detergents, but was having to buy all the extra stain removers to go along with my detergent. Now I buy these and may use stain remover for hard grass stains on jeans every once in a while. I love the smell, it seems to last no matter how long ago you washed the clothes. I also love the convenience of the pod. No more scooping, measuring or pouring out, just toss and go. For a busy mom, it is great. I will contuinue to use this product. I do still use dryer sheets and found that Great Value Lavender scent works well with this product. It keeps the Tide smell, and makes the clothes soft.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

love it

05/21/2012
By ,
vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more carrying big heavy boxes or bottles for me. at age 77 i am not as strong as i used to be so this is for me. pods are a perfect solution . my clothes are so much better and brighter now. tide was always my choice of laundry detergent. this product and brand never fails to impress me. bet if you try it you will not use anything else. well enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Easy for doing laundry

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pods are great. When I do the laundry I don't have to carry a bottle. I just grab how many washings I need. Super easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it. It cleans and makes my clothes small fresh and wonderful. The pods make it easy, just toss into the washer & no measuring messy powders or liquids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Not sure yet

10/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to do okay. I use two on large loads. The top sometimes doesn't want to let you in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

These are fabulous!

06/08/2012
By ,
Lincoln Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are fabulous because everything is measured in the capsule, they are easy to transport to the laundry room in my building. I'm saying bye bye to the clunky heavy bottles of this that and the other thing :) I am happy how clean my clothes come out too! They work in all temps of water as well!!! What a win :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Good product

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have a walmart close to my home, so I order online. Excellent deal and fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Love the pods, but can cause blue/purple stains.

07/11/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy my pods in bulk which is the best price of these little guys which comes out to be 20 cents per load of laundry (not counting my fabric softener or Purex Crystals) I've even bought another huge box at Costco because I love these little guys so much. I like how everything is pre-measured and I don't have to worry about pouring too much detergent, which I did all the time before. Tonight my husband noticed blue stains on his military uniform!!! AAHHHHHHH!!!! After reading on how to use the pods I was using them wrong. I always threw the pod over the clothes in the washer. I need to put the pod in first then the clothes. I now have his uniform in another wash cycle with just Tide Oxi. I am hoping the stain will come out because these military uniforms aren't cheap. I like the product overall, but you really need to read the directions and pay attention on how you place the pod in your washer. This is now the second time this has happened to me. The first time it happened I had no idea where the purple stain came from that was on my brand new bed spread. Now it all makes sense. The purple stain came out eventually with a few washes. I am hoping my husband's uniform comes out clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Nice Alternative to Powder & Liquid.

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time purchasing the Pods, but I really like them. You can use two of them for a full load. I think these will last much longer than a powder or liquid. Will definitely buy again.
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

used in Afghanistan

06/17/2012
By ,
Kandahar, AFG
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these to use while deployed in Afghanistan. Works well. Nice to get such a large container.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

good price, less than Walgreens!

09/09/2014
By ,
Madison
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Tide Pods!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Good Product

07/14/2012
By ,
Miami,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Coldwater Purex & it stained 1 of my polo shirts & a tank top,So i decided to try Tide Pods & it removed the stain on my polo shirt but not the stain on my tank top,over all i think this product is really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Great laundry detergent

05/06/2012
By ,
Chehalis, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't waste as much laundry soap with the Tide Pods. I like having it pre-measured. The scents are a great selection and you still have the Tide quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Easy & Effective Way to Do Laundry

07/21/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the new tide pods in the spring meadow scent! It's nice that the stain remover, detergent, and brightener are all in these little pods. I was worried at first because the water didn't get as soapy as when you use regular liquid tide, but the clothes came out clean and smelling great! I recommend these to everyone. Just throw it in, put the clothes in the washer and you're done!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Tide Pods are great!

06/18/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since being a stay at home wife and mother I have had to wash clothes on a daily basis. And with 3 boys in our house stains are always a possibility. I've tried using so many different brands of detergent for not only stains, but also for a great smell. I have to hang my clothes outside and although Gain had a great smell it would not last after hanging my clothes outside. So I tried Tide Pods Spring Meadow and boy did the smell last! One day, I left my clothes out all day in the hot sun while we went out. I was so worried that I would have to rewash them, but when I finally came home and took the clothes down, they still smelled great! I was so happy. Not only do these pods save you from using too much or too little detergent but they also are worth every penny you spend. I love them and I would not go back to any other detergent! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Best price you can find on the Internet

10/14/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a college student I don't have my own washer and dryer, so it's always a hassle for me to drag my liquid detergent around. When I saw these cute Tide pods commercials on TV I knew I would definitely try them out, and I was right!! They're so powerful and convenient!! It left a trace of pleasant smell but I use dryer sheets so that didn't make that big of a difference.
Also since I don't own a car I buy all those bulky groceries online. After a LOT of research I found that walmart.com offers the absolutely lowest price. So don't hesitate, buy it here :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

No measuring

12/23/2012
By ,
Kandahar, Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using Pods 4 months ago and love them. Being deployed and not having many choices had me feeling helpless, then my husband sent these pods. They clean just like the liquid Tide I use at home and the smell are great. I will continue to use this once I get home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tide Pods Spring Meadow Detergent, 72ct

Tide good product but .......

12/30/2012
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tide very good detergent but warning never have this product delivered to your home along with other products. The TIDE PODS were handled with out any disregard they exploded inside and then leaked out of its plastic container getting many items wet with detergent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next