Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Huffy Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

When you have places to go and things to do, the Huffy Nel Lusso is ready to go! The Purple Huffy Nel Lusso classic Cruiser has a front basket with plenty of room to carry your sweater, purse, keys and more. When you need to carry a bit more the rear rack is easy to use. Keep your favorite drink at your fingertips using the convenient beverage holder on the handlebar. The Huffy Nel Lusso has classic fenders to keep you dry, plus comfort features you are sure to appreciate like the padded spring saddle and dual density grips and pedals. The single speed bike has an easy to use coaster brake. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.661 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation69%45 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Never ordering from Walmart again

12/24/2012
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missing parts, bent wheel, never going to order from Walmart again. Stripped screws, missing screws, bent screws. Not sure if we just got the lemon of the shipment but one headache after another when putting this together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
05/11/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, well constructed and great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 3 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Great bike for full figured gal.

06/09/2012
By ,
Martinsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike for myself and at the same time a Schwinn for my son. We are both about 100 lbs overweight and I thought riding bikes would be a great way to get some exercise. Obviously our weight was a concern when I was deciding on which bikes to buy, but so was the expense of buying 2 bikes at the same time. I could tell right away that this bike was much sturdier than I had hoped for. The tires are extra wide with 36 spokes (which I read somewhere was best for heavier riders) and the frame itself is a good solid construction. It's a pretty bike to look at, very feminine but not too "cutesy" for a 47 year old woman. It has a lot of little extras too, like the quick release seat adjuster and the extendable baggage carrier on the back; not to mention the basket and the bottle holder. It rides great and given my size the seat is surprisingly comfy. Even my son had to admit that it's much nicer than the Schwinn! I'm looking forward to slimming down with the help of my Huffy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
Excellent for out of shapers relearning to ride
Posted 06/12/2012
This bike is a beauty. Bought it in store so it was already assembled. Beautiful colors. Very sturdy yet light enough to load in van with my kids' bikes. I bought two other bikes the last few years that were painful to ride and I hated. I basically gave up on bike riding until I bought this bike. Today I took her out on a trail and rode 6 miles!!! We had a blast. She was comfortable and smooth and I got several compliments. Love the basket and cup holder too. It makes tiny squeak noises on the seat but I didnt mind. It was a gorgeous day with my new bike and I can see me losing weight very easily with her. (Notice i call the bike a her? Attached already!)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Montana Gravel Road Tough!!!!

08/19/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike! Recently saw it in store and when I went back, they were out of stock. Ordered it online site to store. When doing this, when bike comes in, make sure you call in morning of pickup, and they will assemble for free for professional assembly! I am a woman in my 50s and have not been on a bike in probably 30 years! Wanted something to cruise around on and get some exercise at the same time. I have some extra pounds on me, but bicycle seems very sturdy especially on gravel country roads, and able to support my larger frame. No gears so will only be crusing around on FLAT roads but exercising non the less! Highly recommend this stylish bike. Love the purple color, handy basket, and convenient drink holder. My lab loves running alongside it on the country Montana roads! Buy it! You won't regret it! Have only had it a short time and get compliments on how cute it is all the time, although it does clash with John Deere green, but I love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Decent bicycle for a decent price.

04/08/2012
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bicycle was packaged fairly well for shipment, although the company shouldn't zip-tie the front wheel to the frame like they did, because it bent a couple of spokes. Since it is a single speed with coaster brakes, the bicycle was simple and quick to assemble with some basic tools. The bracket for my basket came bent, but was easy to straighten out. It didn't affect anything- everything on the bike is solid. This is a heavy bike, made for comfortable rides around town, but wouldn't be suitable for longer outings or over very hilly roads. It does meet the goal of comfort well, and the basket, cup holder, and back rack are convenient. It turns a lot of heads, and both kids and adults seem to like the style of it. I feel that this bicycle is a great value, and just in time for summer and increasing gasoline prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 6 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
05/07/2012
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this bike to help me get around town, but it turns out I bit off a little more than I can chew.
I opted for the free delivery, and it arrived really quickly and they brought it all the way up to my door (three flights of stairs!), which was great.
The assembly was way more difficult than I had anticipated. The instructions are poorly written, and combined with just the general bulkiness and awkward shapes of the bike it proved to be a terribly frustrating project.
Once I did take it out for a ride, I found that the bike still needed more tweaking to get it ridable.
Beware that if you live in a hilly area, this bike is probably not for you. It is only one speed and is extremely difficult to get up hills.
Overall, it's a great looking bike and definitely has its uses. However, I think you'd be better off getting it assembled at the store, and only purchase this bike if you plan on using it on flat surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 7 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

excellent bike

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really heavy, and finding a good and stylish bike was hard for me. This bicycle is sturdy AND pretty, durable and comfortable. I get comments on it all the time, and have already lost 10lbs just from the increased activity it affords me. It was worth every last penny and I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a strong, solid bike but wants something pretty and feminine at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+271points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/29/2012
If you don't mind me asking, how heavy are you? I am 290lb and curious if this would be okay for me. Thanks either way! :)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

So cute but i'm too short. :(((

04/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping a absolutely gorgeous bike!!
I love the color, and design. was a little iffy about the cream tires bc it can get dirty easily but it's still extremely cute.
Rides smoothly and wonderfully but i'm a bit too small for this bike. I'm 4'10
Unknowingly, i bought a 26" bike, but that's my mistake. Will be taking it back to exchange with a smaller bike that's fit for my frame.
So make sure u do research about what size is right for u first but if you are tall enough for this kind of bike, then i absolutely recommend it. :)))
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+60points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Same mistake
Posted 03/30/2013
I loved the bike but I am only 5'2" and can't touch the ground unless I tip toe.
So I had to return it. :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Great bike for my short wife

06/18/2012
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this bike, easy assembly, just use some common sense. Shes about 5'2" and with the seat all the way down, is still not able to be flat footed on the ground when seated, but its not uncomfortable for her. She loves the cup holder and basket, and we have even used the luggage rack. Its hard to ride through grass, or up ANY kind of incline, so if there are hills where you are planning to ride, you may want to get something with gears. For us in South FL, its perfect for the beach and running around. Since the tires are a light color, its going to be hard to keep them clean and new looking but thats not a big deal.
Bottom line, I would buy this again, great value for the price, we use it more than we thought we would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 10 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Like a raspberry popsicle

05/26/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife loves it! Not red as some descriptions might call it but a real dark raspberry almost purple. Black basket and cream colored tires and accessories make this bike a real standout. If it weren't a woman's bike, I'd ride it. One alteration - the stem bracket for the basket has to be flattened to attach properly. Just check the assembly and box photos. Good construction otherwise. Delivered without any damage from CA to CT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Review 11 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
04/09/2012
By ,
Gretna, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for my self...Have enjoyed riding...Really love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Littleton
Posted 04/23/2012
I have searched for a bike that is comfortable and that I can ride with my kids for fun and for excercise as well. I sat on and rode every bike in walmart for about an hour LOL I loved this bike so much, since I have gotten it home I ride it all the time with the kids , it was an excellent choice!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Not easy to assemble

06/12/2012
By ,
Atwater, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe I shouldn't be writing this review after just having put the bike together, but if you buy this bike, which looks like I might enjoy it, be SURE to have WalMart assemble it! I bought the bike online and had it shipped to my house. I was thinking, or maybe just hoping, that it would come assembled from WalMart. That wasn't the case, it came via Fed Ex in a very large box left on my front porch. The instructions are confusing and they use metric and standard sized nuts which I didn't have all the tools required so I had to make due with what I had. Some of the nuts weren't threading correctly so that added to my frustration. Also, there was a rather large scratch right on the top bar and the basket was dented (which I pushed back out so it looks ok now). It seems like it will be a nice bike to ride, but if you get it, save yourself the hassle and have someone else put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 13 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Nice retro looking bike.

05/14/2012
By ,
Lenawee County, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is heavier than most and makes suttle rattle and tinking noises from fenders. Wife loves ability to stay upright without leaning over as on other bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 14 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

My daughter uses this bike at college

10/05/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter purchased this bike for living on campus. It was stolen a few weeks after she arrived, and she called me crying her eyes out. I told her I'd ship a new bike out ASAP and told her she could have any bike she wanted. She chose this one again. She loves the unique color and the book rack and cupholder are touches she couldn't live without. When we moved her in to her dorm room, she got lots of compliments on the bike. (I shipped her a new, heavier lock, so hopefully this one will be safe!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Beautiful bike

06/18/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my bike...smooth ride, gorgeous color...simply awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 16 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Bad Tires!

12/18/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got the bike in the mail, and assembly took roughly an hour (I am a non-mechanic savvy woman, and the instructions were tough to follow). The first time I took it out, there were quite a few problems. The seat squeaks obnoxiously, the front fender grinds against the wheel, and it was an overall "rough" ride. The next morning, the tires were completely flat. I put more air in, warped the fender with some pliers to prevent the grinding, and put WD-40 on the seat.
A few days later, a "bulge" started forming in the rear tire, and turns out the rubber tire itself is warped and didn't sit right on the bike, causing the inner tube to rub against the frame (and could've exploded!). I now have to buy 2 new tires and tubes, and I've only had the bike for a week. And of course, the tires aren't covered under the 'limited warranty".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Great looking bike!

12/05/2012
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my wife. The packaging was good and assembly wasn't too bad. All of the little accessories that make this bike cool took the most amount of time. This bike is really a great value for the money and my wife loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 18 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Great bike for the price.

06/22/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the cheapest cruiser on the market, so my expectations were very low. The bike was shipped within 3 days to my home address. It took about 20-30 minutes to full assembly. Luckily, I'm a handyman with various tools. You needed 2 allen wrenches, 2 socket wrenches and a screwdriver. And a little elbow grease to manually straighten the fenders and chain guard. Pump about 50psi of air and it's ready for the road. There is a little squeaking somewhere when riding hard. It doesn't bother us though. My wife and I ride to the beach (about 7 miles 1-way) every weekend. This is a big difference from my mountain bike. Overall, I love it. It is very light in weight. I just hope the frame holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 19 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Great Senior Bike

06/19/2012
By ,
LVW, Manchester, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to ride. Was exactly as expected. Was missing some parts though (which were easily replaced at Lowe's).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for Huffy Nel Lusso 26" Women's Cruiser Bike

Very nice bike, wish the basket was a bit bigger

05/08/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sister who does not have a car and lives in the city. She absolutely loves it and rides it everywhere. It would be nice if the basket were a bit bigger but everything else is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next