Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Princess Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

With this Huffy girl's bike, your little princess is ready for royal adventures! The Disney Huffy Princess Bike comes with a removable Royal carriage on the handlebar roomy enough to hold a doll or teddy bear. When she's done with her ride, just take the carriage off for more fun. The durable steel frame of this pink Huffy 12" bike is decorated with the Disney Princesses, even on the padded seat. The Disney Huffy Princess Bike also includes a handlebar bell, streamers and decorated wheel inserts — everything she will love! The bike is one speed with a front handbrake. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%45 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

No Front Handbrake, incorrect product description

03/27/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very pretty bike, good enough for my 2.5 years old daughter as a starter bike. However, please be aware that its product description on Walmart.com is incorrect, there is no "Front handbrake" whatsoever, this bike only comes with the coaster brake.
Walmart associate: The online description mismatches with the product, please correct the misleading info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+71points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Misinformation
Posted 09/17/2012
Wal-Mart associates have no control over anything on walmart.com. It is seperate from the retail store that hires associates.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

Perfect bike for our 4 yr old

04/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 yr old had only been on a tricycle and tri scooter. She needed a bike and this was a perfect fit. Love the Disney princesses (just wish princess jasmine was on it!). Hubby had it together in about 10 mins. Very easy for him. It came with an adorable carriage as a basket (which baby princess tiana fits in great). She loves it! Helmet on and she was ready to go. Great stater bike,she learned easy with her dads help and now she's zooming everywhere lol! Great price,easy to assemble,= happy girl = happier mama! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Review 3 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink
04/04/2012
By ,
cincinnati ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike for my niece for her 3rd birthday and she loved it this is a great bike it looks excately like the picture and was easy to put it together what a great purchase i would highly recommend this bike to anyone whos looking for a bike for a young child
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink
03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Birthday present for my 2 yr old
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Review 5 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink
07/15/2012
By ,
Dallas, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter's 3rd birthday. My child is really easy on toys. Less then a day old, the basket on the bike broke. Then the training wheels did not want to stay tight on the bike. The final straw was my daughter peddling the bike and the cable disconnected itself. I am really dissappointed in the bike that we owned for a month and luckily Walmart took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

My daughter loves it!

04/02/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just turned 3 and has been riding a trike and a different 12" bike with training wheels since she was 2. We let her pick out a new bike and this is the one she picked in the store. We've had it a month or better and she rides it several times a week and loves it. She loves putting her doll in the front carrier and pedaling like crazy around the neighborhood. The little flower pedals are cute but her feet do slip off them more often than her old bike with regular pedals. But she loves it all the same. The bike is easy to pedal and the seat is wide and comfortable for her. Very cute!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

Perfect for your little princess

11/16/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this 12" bike for my 2yr.10mo. old granddaughter. My husband put the Huffy Disney Princess bike together in just a few minutes. Putting the pink plastic basket together was more difficult than the bike. Also, the tires needed more air. Fortunately, we have an air compressor so that was no problem for us, but might be for someone who does not. I also purchased the 3D Princess child's bike helmet. They were both delivered on Thursday.
My granddaughter loved the bike! It's her first experience and she did very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 8 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink
04/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first bike for my 3 1/2 year-old. Very girly which she loves! Decent quality, not top-of-the-line but I didn't want to buy anything more expensive since she'll be growing out of it in a year. Putting it together was a bit of a pain. The directions were useless and I had to just figure it out myself. Besides that, my daughter loves it and doesn't want to ever come inside now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

beautiful

05/15/2012
By ,
pleasanton, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter loves the bicycle, its so pretty and well made. I like the Huffy brand too. Makes a great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 10 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

Great First Bicycle

06/13/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the bike especially since her doll can go along for the ride in the basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

Love it!

07/20/2012
By ,
Annandale, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this bike for her 3rd birthday and it was perfect! She loves it and really loves the basket for her baby doll. I don't see this bike being suitable for a 2 year old though. I think age 3 is the perfect age for this bike. Also, I love how sturdy and durable it is. Definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

Cute bike

04/16/2012
By ,
Charleston SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter for her third birthday. She loves it, and it is a good size for her, a little big, but leaves "room to grow". I ordered it online and received it quickly and with no damage. It was pretty easy to assemble, although the wrong instructions were included. The only issue I have with it is that the basket on the front is not made very well. There is a flat piece of plastic that slides in vertically to act as the backrest for a baby doll. That piece will not "snap" in. It just has to balance in there and comes out easily. Other than that, it seems to be a great bike and my daughter likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink
05/30/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Granddaughter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink
06/23/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my almost 3 yr. old grand daughter. Her 4 1/2 yr. old sister had a princess bike and they kept arguing about who could ride it. Her Dad and Mom put it together easily before her birthday, so the arguing would stop. She loves it. Unfortunately her older sister loves it too, cuz of the streamers and the cute basket on the front. Now her Mom has to purchase new streamers for the older sister's bike, so the arguing can finally stop. Any way this is a great product and huffy has always been a good bicycle brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

Loved It

05/08/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The princess bike arrived within a couple of days and our granddaughter loved it. Although she is only 2 years old she was able to just reach the pedals. We did however have to call Huffy because there were two left pedals in the box and no right one. Huffy sent the pedal out and it arrived in three days. The bike is stable and does not tip while she is getting on and off. The graphics are perfect for little girls as is the little carrier that fits on the handle bars. She can carry her stuffed animals in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

Perfect for your Princess

04/29/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has been in love with this bike since she 1st saw it at another store. When I saw the deal at Walmart I just had to buy it. She could not be more happy. We have had no problems with the baby carrier slipping off as others have written. However the bike did show up with a little damage, but we contacted Huffy and they replaced the damaged parts right away. All in all great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

Really cute bike!

06/06/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter will be three in July and we got her this bike for Easter. It is really cute and I couldn't be happier! She is a short kid, but she can touch the pedals. She doesn't really get the concept of pedaling yet, but we are working on it. We debated between this bike and a tricycle, but this size is just fine for her ... it will just take some practice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

You pay for the Disney logo.

01/07/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike was poorly constructed. The plastic was thin and cheap. The seat was covered with a thin coating that was peeling off.
We returned this bike and were able to find a higher quality one for less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink

too cute!

06/05/2012
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this for our granddaughter's 3rd birthday. my daughter did the research and was happy with the reviews. our granddaughter is hugh into the princesses and this bike delivers! very happy with the quality and all the little special touches that make it a princess bike. it's nice that they offer this in 2 sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Huffy Disney Princess 12" Girls' Bike, Pink
04/24/2012
By ,
Northwestern PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 3 year old Princess loves her new bike. Really nice tires for such a small bike. The royal carriage (longest to assemble) but was an added bonus and great for her loyal royal teddy that goes everywhere with her. It is also nice that the carriage is removable...she can carry teddy around in it when she is tired of riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next