Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for XO Vision XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

XO Vision XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

The XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver has a USB port and SD card slot to provide greater function and convenience. This digital FM Stereo Receiver delivers high-quality sound at 80W of maximum power. Play back your favorite music from removable storage devices using the USB port and SD card slot. You can even play music directly from your MP3 player thanks to the AUX-in, which comes included on this USB Stereo Receiver with SD Card Slot. The XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver also features an FM radio tuner with digital sound and up to 18 presets to keep your favorite stations where they're easy to find. It also has easy-to-use electronic audio controls and a pre-amplified line-out for even greater function.
Average Customer Rating:
3.187 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation65%135 out of 209reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
155 Questions | 255 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot
02/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Installation was easy, plays OK, tuner section a little weak. USB works VG+.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
2 down-none to go
Posted 10/16/2013
This is my second one in 1 month. 1st one had a short in volume control, 2nd one wouldn't even power up-DOA. Won't buy again.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Great for the price!

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wanted a simple radio for my boat, and this fit the bill. Plays great, and sounds good. The only thing I had to figure out ( as they did not state it in the paperwork) is that the USB, SD cards will only play mp3 file on cards that are formatted to the FAT32 format, they will say "NOFILE" found if your formatted to the FAT or NTFS formats. It's a good little item when you are trying to save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

A Car Stereo With No AM Band Reception

08/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The stereo unit is fine and delivers decent sound quality, and it handles USB /MP3 well, but whoever heard of a car stereo that does not offer AM band reception? The brief documentation that comes with the radio actually shows "AM" as one option for the "Band" selection, but in fact there is no AM band available on this radio! I guess if you look closely at the product title you might notice that no AM reception is mentioned, but who would guess that is what it means??? If it included AM band with the FM, this would be an excellent value, but as it is, it delivers a nasty surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Great little unit

06/28/2012
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for my marine car stereo i have in my outside BBQ island. The marine stereo broke, and not wanting to spend a lot I purchased this with the idea I could replace several times over if the weather damaged it. I also wanted something I could connect an ipod to via MP3 connection. As other reviewers have noted, this DOES NOT have a CD player....not a big deal for me since didnt purchase for that. It also makes the stereo extremely light and short depth footprint. The sound is the same as my previous high end marine stereo since only using a couple of 6" 2-way speakers. The reception is not quite as good as previous stereo, but not by much (just wish it had a dial to get those hard to find stations that don't autotune!). The USB connection is nice, but no chance at getting the exact song you want. MP3 connection works like any other. I would recommend to a friend. I only didn't give 5 stars since USB connection is basically random and radio reception isn't as good as previous. overall, an AWESOME find for $26+ tax!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Affordable and gets the job done.

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 99 Honda Civic before a road trip. Install was easy with the wiring harness for your specific car, which can be bought at walmart or any car stereo shop. Stereo works great for a simple to use radio with usb for listening to music. This radio only has FM, no AM, but who really needs AM radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

good unit for the price

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i recently had to put a new head-unit in my car. i chose the XO unit due to its price and that it doesn't play CDs.
so i purchased it through walmart due to them selling it for less than anyone else, them being reputable and the shipping was free if it's shipped to the store and you just wait for it.
upon purchasing it i was unsure of how this was gonna work. but i was pleasantly surprised.
i was alerted on my phone about the shipping process and able to look it up without signing an account or having passwords or any of that garbage.
it came early and i went to get it that night.
i was in and out, friendly and fast service. showed them the receipt and they handed me the box.
got it home opened it up, it was in there with instructions and tools and all.
everything just as promised.
hooked it up in my room to test it and was impressed. for a cheap little unit, it put out some power.
its not rated at much 7 watts or so a channel, but it rocked.
built in two RCA outputs for external amp. hooked it up to two 8" subs i had in my room, and i was impressed. good sound mixture.
when the adapter came i crimped wires and put it all together. installed it in the car and was once again impressed.
nice sound.
this is a $20 solid state unit for your car. i didn't expect much. and i'm impressed.
some people on here may complain about this unit because its cheap, but for $20, i say its impressive.
and the purchasing experience was real smooth!
good job guys! i will definitely buy from you again and recommend you!
very professional, very easy no hassle buying experience! great way to use technology for customer satisfaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

get what ya pay for... and maybe a little more

08/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You cannot expect much for the price, but I am well satisfied with my purchase. I am using a 16 gig flash drive (be sure to format with FAT 32) and use the FM radio rarely. Only complaint is that between songs the lack of signal causes my Amplifier to turn off, and so I miss the first few bars of ever song. This may be true for all digital media, idk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

You get what you pay for!

08/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No AM band at all! Speaker wiring all goofed up. Had to use left front and right rear to work. Still not sure if polarity is correct. Should be a no brainer but tried several combinations to no avail. Got it for the AUX port. That works ok. Not worth the price of shipping to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Great price

08/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was great, if it only would have worked that would have been even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Great product ever Greater price

07/05/2012
By ,
gastonia N.C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stereo to put in an old work truck so id have some tunes while going from job to job. i never expected it to be such a nice stereo. it is great. it was very easy to install and has clear sound. i am really enjoying the usb and memory card slots. i have all of my music in my truck on a tiny drive. no need for all those disc . this was a very good purchase thanks Walmart for carrying a decent product for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

MP3 has good sound, but...

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The radio was weak in reception (with a new antennna) and weaker still when I plugged my phone into my auto lighter/charger.
After 3 months the system quit operating completely. Nothing worked. Discarded it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Many problems--some acceptable, some not

06/10/2012
By ,
Indy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Considering the price, I was not expecting a top-end radio with many features, but I did expect the features it had to perform well and they did not. For those who haven't noticed, this radio does not contain a CD player. It is a FM/AM radio with a USB port, an SD card port, and an auxillary port. The radio is very basic meaning there are no cool colors to pick from or anything superficial, but I was okay with this. Simply put, I though that the reason it was so cheap was because it did not have a CD player or any "cool" features, but I did expect what it had (Radio, USB port, etc.) to work properly, and this was not true. As another review stated, the radio has a lot of distortion and hissing. Sometimes it isn't really that bad, but when you are around a lot of other cars, it gets very noticeable. The main reason I bought this radio was, however, was for the USB port. For some reason, the first 2-3 seconds of every song was cut out. I am sure it was the radio as I played the USB port on my computer and XBOX, and the first seconds of the song were not cut out on these devices. At first this problem did not seem like a big deal, but after a while it kind of got under my skin. This is why I returned it. I thought the low price was due to a lack of a CD player and features, but I was at least expecting the radio and USB port to work properly. They did not, however.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
srq
Nothing wrong
Posted 09/09/2012
First the usb sticks will need to be for music to sound great. You, unless newe cd's from store do not have a burner that allowstime intervals in cd. I use 2 second skip. Of course on 200.00 decks you hear far less hiss but theysoften distortion to almost point of not hearing. Also 95% of time install iscausing noise. This radio was also in need of power such as a 2 x 240 or close to get any volume before distorts. called RMS per CHANNEL. A 1000 X 2 WATT AMP IS NOT AT ALL BUT TAKES 1000 WATTS to get 95 watts rms per channel which is level with amp turned up 3/4 and volume on radio and turn al volumes down rill you know radio will distort at this volume.
1 other thing is did you mix factory with aftermarkt? Ifd so. w/oadapters will burn up.
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Piece of trash

01/30/2013
By ,
San Marcos, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This radio is a piece of trash. I have had this thing installed in my truck for about seven months after my previous radio was stolen. These are my CONS...
1. One month after I installed it, it quit playing CDs. (regular CDs and MP3 CDs) It doesn't read any CDs at all and gives an error when you put one in.
2. I set the clock (only runs 24 hour time) and the clock always has a random time on it.
3. The radio doesn't sound good at all, even stations that are less than 20 miles away have quite a bit of static.
4. The programmable buttons do not work. I tried programming the radio stations and it doesn't save them like it should.
5. The USB port doesn't work either.
6. The SD card slot doesn't work and the location is a joke (you have to remove the face to get to it)
The only PROS:
1. Cheap
2. AUX port works and I'm able to hook my phone up to play music through the speakers.
It's junk, cough up some more money and get something else. Not even worth the $29 I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Pass on this one!

07/08/2014
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this for my mom after her last stereo quit. The tuner is weak and wouldnt hardly pick up any stations and it doesnt have a cd player. Its basically only good for mp3 players. I returned it and will spend the extra money and get a better stereo.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Fine receiver for the price.

05/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a fine receiver for the price. However, I didn't notice that there was not an AM receiver channel until I got the box. I went back and looked at the ad and true enough it didn't mention AM. So my bad. Next, I installed the unit myself and I believe the wiring harness is defective. I used a standard butt wire crimp connectors and it seems that the front speaker have not continuity. I plan to check the connection again and replace the connector. If that don't fix then I'll ask to have the wire harness replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

XO Vision stereo

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just what I was waiting for, now don't have to carry houndries of CDs in the car, just one USB and have thousands of songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Not expensive

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good radio for the price. Looks nice, works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

X0 radio

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No good - failed to power on out the box.
Wasted my time and energy to get wiring ready and then make another trip back to return it at Walmart
Do not buy this unit
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

enough to get by

02/01/2014
By ,
memphis tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you just need sound and not quality this is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

radio

07/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't like
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next