Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for XO Vision XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

XO Vision XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

The XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver has a USB port and SD card slot to provide greater function and convenience. This digital FM Stereo Receiver delivers high-quality sound at 80W of maximum power. Play back your favorite music from removable storage devices using the USB port and SD card slot. You can even play music directly from your MP3 player thanks to the AUX-in, which comes included on this USB Stereo Receiver with SD Card Slot. The XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver also features an FM radio tuner with digital sound and up to 18 presets to keep your favorite stations where they're easy to find. It also has easy-to-use electronic audio controls and a pre-amplified line-out for even greater function.
Average Customer Rating:
3.159 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
74
Customer Recommendation64%160 out of 251reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
186 Questions | 269 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
74
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot
02/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Installation was easy, plays OK, tuner section a little weak. USB works VG+.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
2 down-none to go
Posted 10/16/2013
This is my second one in 1 month. 1st one had a short in volume control, 2nd one wouldn't even power up-DOA. Won't buy again.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Great little unit

06/28/2012
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for my marine car stereo i have in my outside BBQ island. The marine stereo broke, and not wanting to spend a lot I purchased this with the idea I could replace several times over if the weather damaged it. I also wanted something I could connect an ipod to via MP3 connection. As other reviewers have noted, this DOES NOT have a CD player....not a big deal for me since didnt purchase for that. It also makes the stereo extremely light and short depth footprint. The sound is the same as my previous high end marine stereo since only using a couple of 6" 2-way speakers. The reception is not quite as good as previous stereo, but not by much (just wish it had a dial to get those hard to find stations that don't autotune!). The USB connection is nice, but no chance at getting the exact song you want. MP3 connection works like any other. I would recommend to a friend. I only didn't give 5 stars since USB connection is basically random and radio reception isn't as good as previous. overall, an AWESOME find for $26+ tax!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Affordable and gets the job done.

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 99 Honda Civic before a road trip. Install was easy with the wiring harness for your specific car, which can be bought at walmart or any car stereo shop. Stereo works great for a simple to use radio with usb for listening to music. This radio only has FM, no AM, but who really needs AM radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Great product ever Greater price

07/05/2012
By ,
gastonia N.C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stereo to put in an old work truck so id have some tunes while going from job to job. i never expected it to be such a nice stereo. it is great. it was very easy to install and has clear sound. i am really enjoying the usb and memory card slots. i have all of my music in my truck on a tiny drive. no need for all those disc . this was a very good purchase thanks Walmart for carrying a decent product for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Piece of trash

01/30/2013
By ,
San Marcos, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This radio is a piece of trash. I have had this thing installed in my truck for about seven months after my previous radio was stolen. These are my CONS...
1. One month after I installed it, it quit playing CDs. (regular CDs and MP3 CDs) It doesn't read any CDs at all and gives an error when you put one in.
2. I set the clock (only runs 24 hour time) and the clock always has a random time on it.
3. The radio doesn't sound good at all, even stations that are less than 20 miles away have quite a bit of static.
4. The programmable buttons do not work. I tried programming the radio stations and it doesn't save them like it should.
5. The USB port doesn't work either.
6. The SD card slot doesn't work and the location is a joke (you have to remove the face to get to it)
The only PROS:
1. Cheap
2. AUX port works and I'm able to hook my phone up to play music through the speakers.
It's junk, cough up some more money and get something else. Not even worth the $29 I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Many problems--some acceptable, some not

06/10/2012
By ,
Indy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Considering the price, I was not expecting a top-end radio with many features, but I did expect the features it had to perform well and they did not. For those who haven't noticed, this radio does not contain a CD player. It is a FM/AM radio with a USB port, an SD card port, and an auxillary port. The radio is very basic meaning there are no cool colors to pick from or anything superficial, but I was okay with this. Simply put, I though that the reason it was so cheap was because it did not have a CD player or any "cool" features, but I did expect what it had (Radio, USB port, etc.) to work properly, and this was not true. As another review stated, the radio has a lot of distortion and hissing. Sometimes it isn't really that bad, but when you are around a lot of other cars, it gets very noticeable. The main reason I bought this radio was, however, was for the USB port. For some reason, the first 2-3 seconds of every song was cut out. I am sure it was the radio as I played the USB port on my computer and XBOX, and the first seconds of the song were not cut out on these devices. At first this problem did not seem like a big deal, but after a while it kind of got under my skin. This is why I returned it. I thought the low price was due to a lack of a CD player and features, but I was at least expecting the radio and USB port to work properly. They did not, however.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
srq
Nothing wrong
Posted 09/09/2012
First the usb sticks will need to be for music to sound great. You, unless newe cd's from store do not have a burner that allowstime intervals in cd. I use 2 second skip. Of course on 200.00 decks you hear far less hiss but theysoften distortion to almost point of not hearing. Also 95% of time install iscausing noise. This radio was also in need of power such as a 2 x 240 or close to get any volume before distorts. called RMS per CHANNEL. A 1000 X 2 WATT AMP IS NOT AT ALL BUT TAKES 1000 WATTS to get 95 watts rms per channel which is level with amp turned up 3/4 and volume on radio and turn al volumes down rill you know radio will distort at this volume.
1 other thing is did you mix factory with aftermarkt? Ifd so. w/oadapters will burn up.
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Decent barebones receiver, if yours works

09/03/2012
By ,
Charlotte NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I drive an '87 Dakota that's barely held together, so I didn't want to get anything fancy - I was hoping this would fit the bill. The USB port and SD car slot are appealing options, but don't work as I had hoped; the receiver doesn't read folders, so there's no way to organize your songs by album, artist, etc. (sometimes it would work, but sometimes it wouldn't work correctly - sometimes no matter what track I went to, it would play the same song) If you don't care about that and don't mind having your music play randomly, you may not mind, but that was a pretty big disappointment for me. The FM reception was good and the aux input worked well, so if this receiver could have read folders it would have been a great unit.
The receiver worked pretty well in the beginning, but after a few weeks the sound would start cutting in/out if you turned the volume up past 1/3 of the way (and it got progressively worse the more you raised the volume) It's appealing at this price (it was $25 when I got it, it occasionally drops down to as low as $19, where it's currently at), but you're better off spending a little more to get something more reliable. If you do decide to chance it, make sure you keep the box and receipt so you can bring it back if it dies on you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Great deal but not very loud

06/01/2012
By ,
McDonough, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my golf cart and was happy that it's actually not as deep as most car stereos (I didn't pay attention to the dimensions when ordering). It was a pleasant surprise because it prevented me from having to perform some creative installation.
The stereo works well and the USB thing is great because it recognizes that you've plugged in the usb and automatically changes over to it when you do so. I usually use the 3.5mm AUX input with my Iphone.
My only complaint is that it isn't very loud. I don't mean that you can't hear it, just that it's not as loud as I had hoped. It does the job and for the price, I definately can't complain too loudly. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Sounded good while it lasted

07/02/2012
By ,
N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't have as good luck as some, only lasted a week before it stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

XO Vision XD103

06/03/2012
By ,
san jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GGREAT for the price. plays great music love the aux port. easy to set up. Ive already recommended it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Dead on arrival

03/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this unit thinking it was a great buy for 20 bucks,well you get what you pay for not only did it not work but some pieces were missing,I am returning it asap.And watch what i buy from walmart in the future.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

You buy cheap, you get cheap junk. Do not buy.

11/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product died within three weeks of normal use. Auxiliary jack died with a circuitry malfunction. Product only weighs about one pound which, upon inspection, posessed no solid or well built components internally.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

A Car Stereo With No AM Band Reception

08/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The stereo unit is fine and delivers decent sound quality, and it handles USB /MP3 well, but whoever heard of a car stereo that does not offer AM band reception? The brief documentation that comes with the radio actually shows "AM" as one option for the "Band" selection, but in fact there is no AM band available on this radio! I guess if you look closely at the product title you might notice that no AM reception is mentioned, but who would guess that is what it means??? If it included AM band with the FM, this would be an excellent value, but as it is, it delivers a nasty surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Great for the price!

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wanted a simple radio for my boat, and this fit the bill. Plays great, and sounds good. The only thing I had to figure out ( as they did not state it in the paperwork) is that the USB, SD cards will only play mp3 file on cards that are formatted to the FAT32 format, they will say "NOFILE" found if your formatted to the FAT or NTFS formats. It's a good little item when you are trying to save money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Great so far

06/10/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am reluctant to overly praise this product because I have only had it two weeks, and my concern is about how long it will last; however, so far, I am very impressed with the product. Has plenty of power and by spending a little more on speakers, and less on the head unit, I have outstanding sound for the money. I chose this XO Vision because of price, and because my analysis of the "Dual" brand of products consistently had complaints of the LCD going out after a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Never buy this product

11/19/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its horrible.
Not all buttons work. Radio is a joke. Works for couple of mins then its gone, you have to wait for 10 or 15 mins again to catch the signal back. Sound quality is good, but difficult to changes the tracks as buttons issue.
AUX works but the plays only on one speaker.
Installed in 2001 honda accord.
Stay away from this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

Basic radio, great value.

12/28/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just wanted a simple radio that would play MP3's in my old car. This worked great, I now have a 2gb memory card with over 600 songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

smoke

04/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the radio arrived, it smelled like it was burned. Before it was installed, I tested it...nothing would work. Maybe a little more QA would be in order before shipping to customers
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

DON'T DO IT !!!

03/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know $19 stereo is great but ..... this unit has soo many issues
#1 your getting a faceplate with an empty metal box attached to it...
#2 the sound starts cutting out HORRIBLY beyond a medium volume and if you set your own eq levels it cuts out so bad also I had to put the radio onto "mono" rather than stereo or it cuts out aswell no matter what volume
#3 volume dial feels very cheesy
trust me , add another $10 into your stereo budget and get something that will actually function ...... I'd return this but between my time and gas driving i'll probly be ahead if I just drop it in a garbage can.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for XO Vision XD103 FM and MP3 Stereo Receiver with USB Port and SD Card Slot

IT DIDNT WORK AT ALL

12/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE IT DIDN'T EVEN WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next