Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Teac TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Teac TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

The TEAC CD X70I Micro Hi Fi System lets you take your tunes with you wherever you go. It has a built-in iPod dock to play and charge your iPod simultaneously. Its bass reflex type two- way stereo speakers provide a brilliant sound experience. The LCD display in the micro component system shows the time prominently so you can view it from across the room. This iPod iPhone dock speaker system comes with a remote control to switch stations, select MP3 songs and adjust volume. It also allows you to stay tuned to radio and program your favorite radio stations with 20 total presets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%45 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Probably the best thing out there for the price

06/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw the price drop on this go from $100 - $60. and was a little unsure of the quality. But this does seem to be a pretty solid put together system. The cd player is hidden behind the face plate, with motorized open and close, it plays mp3 disks which is nice. the sound is good with decent range though i do wish it had a subwoofer. the ipod dock is nice though you can't open the cd player with an ipod docked (small inconvienence). I was able to find another perk about this system in that when listening to the ipod through the ipod dock i was able to hook speakers up to the headphone jack of the ipod to add a 2.1 computer speaker setup to add highs and lows that the system doesn't reach. I use it at work about 4-6 hours a day 5 days a week, and have had it about 2 months now and the only weird problem i have had was trying to play a cd that had bonus mp3 material on it. the player would only play the mp3's and not the actual cd.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Good for Bedroom or Den

04/21/2012
By ,
Bakersfield Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please note that this unit is ONLY 5 watts per channel. BUT it is perfect for a bedroom or den. The sound is pristeen. Very clean and pure. No hiss, rumble or mechanical noise. It is small enough to fit probably almost any book shelf. If I had listened to this in a store I probably would have not bought it because you would not have been able to hear how GOOD it sounds with all the store background noise. I guess I was lucky in the unit I got because everything works.
I use it in my bedroom at night and the great thing is that it has a sleep timer and you can have it play for 90 minutes and then reduce it in 15 minute increments before it shuts itself off. All this controlled from the remote control. As for the remote it's a little weird. It's pointed at both ends, shaped like a kyack. The remote is powered by a button cell battery. The buttons on the remote are micro switches similar to the kind on a microwave oven. The conrol buttons are just slightly raised and there is no click or much feel as to whether they have been activated. The same for the controls on the base unit except that they aren't even raised. The remote control has almost every settings you will need eg: volume, cd, fm, am, auxillary, I-pod, repeat, schuffle, sleep, skip, mute, stop. etc.
I like the individle volume controls for bass and treble . They go from -4 to +4 so that's a total of 8 settings for both. I have mine set to -4 for the treble and +4 for the bass. The volume goes from 0 to 40. I have mine set at 14 for when I get to bed at night. It can get plenty loud enough to fill a living room if necessary. When you have the CD set to schuffle ( Random ) play you can barely hear the mecahnical whirling sound of it changing songs. This is a VERY quiet operating unit.
They also supply a 12" mini plug cable so that you can attache like my Snasa MP3 player to the auxillary outlet in the back. Now if only they would make one just like this with about 50 watts per channel I would buy another.
For $54 this is a steal. Other web sites have it up to as much as $100.
I am more than pleased with this unit as I hope you will too. ENJOY.
P.S. I have other high end audio Hi Fi equipment so I have have a solid base on which to compare the quality of this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 3 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black
05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I had this for 2 months now and I never really heard any static at all and it is very loud for the size of the radio and It is crystal clear never had any problems with it or any damage with it. I would recommend you buy this it is very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Review 4 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Great Buy

05/29/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system has a lot of bang for the buck. Has great features and looks good. This system works well for a bedroom or small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

exactly what I was looking for!

07/02/2012
By ,
usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, sounds great & looks great. This stereo was a fathers day gift for my husband and it was exactly what I was looking for. Only thing I didn't like was the box that it shipped in showed exactly what it was! I don't think thats a good idea especially with mr. Fed ex leaves it on my front porch! Other than that, my husband Loves this stereo! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Perfect for small spaces

06/22/2012
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High end features and excellent sound quality for its size. Using aux feature to play mp3 music from my android phone (cable included with the set) but doing so greatly reduces the maximum volume the set is capable of producing. Volume while playing FM stations, music loaded on an i-pod and cd's directly can be set quite loud with no break-up in sound quality. Very satisfied, and the great price makes this an exceptional value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black
08/09/2012
By ,
Ware, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this a few days, but I am truly amazed at the quality of the sound. i plan on getting another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Great Sound

10/16/2012
By ,
Warrenton Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at alot of systems that needed to fit on a small shelf and this fit the bill...It does have great sound and I like the idea that you can adjust treble and bass..I would have liked to have longer speaker wires so I could put one of them on the other side of the room and I also would have liked it if the clock glowed in the dark and if the CD door slid up and not out..Otherwise, it was a good buy and with 5w it was just enough for the bedroom..I would recommend this unit and hopefully it won't have remote problems and gliches like the last one I had which was a Phillips..the Phillips went crazy and wouldn't pay attention to the remote (even with a new battery) and the radio itself couldn't funtion properly within 6 months..I'm hoping this one will last alot longer since I use it everynight...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Great sound and price

07/21/2012
By ,
Tacoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a smallish sized stereo this puts out excellent sound. It has a lot of options, and the directions are easy to understand. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Quality CD player

08/02/2012
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent CD player at a great discount when I bought it. Very good speakers for quality sound. Nothing lacking with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

System OK, Disk Tray Disappointment

11/23/2012
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, the system seemed pretty good with sound and function. However, its advertised "motorized disk tray" was not what it seemed. It was a motorized disk door with a portable player's disk spindle placed at an angle, and it was not easy to remove disks, you might risk bending the disk , which is not good.
As a stereo for mother, a senior, I did not think it suitable. For a student at a dorm, at $65, it would be a pretty good bookshelf stereo that doesn't take up much room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 12 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Great compact stereo for the money!

11/03/2012
By ,
Palm Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a small sized stero with CD player and could find nothing in the major stores that met my expectations and was priced within my budget. So, I decided to go online and was pleasantly surprised to find this stereo with all of the features I wanted and at the right price.
I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a compact stereo/CD player at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

VERY IMPRESSED WITH SOUND QUALITY AND PRICE!

10/26/2012
By ,
mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A BOSE IT IS NOT, BUT IS A RESPECTABLE BRAND WITH A LONG HISTORY OF QUALITY AT A
AFFORDABLE PRICE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black
09/28/2012
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i've had better. but this will do for now.
it's decent for the price i paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Great stereo for the price

10/29/2012
By ,
Wewoka, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black
07/09/2012
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small but very powerful! great price and worth every pennys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Great Sound worth the price

07/14/2012
By ,
Saipan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its been more that 2 weeks I am using it. The sound is great. Can Play CD'S, MP3 Players, Songs in your iphone, ipad, also can charge your iphone & ipads. Listen to radio, timer. I never expected this to be so good for 59 dollars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

great buy

10/10/2012
By ,
garnder, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great stereo, i would only use it for outside during good weather. but has great sound outside also. I was trying to buy a quality stereo for outdoor use during our cheerleaders halftime, i thought the speakers would attach to the main component, but they are separate. Still awesome sound, my girls use it to practice their routines.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Better than I expected.

10/09/2012
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pristine sound, lovely look, good price..it costs twice as much in other shopping websites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for TEAC Hi-Fi Speaker System with iPod/iPhone Dock, Black

Many Good Reviews, but...

10/28/2012
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The system had something loose in one of the speakers. The sound quality was just okay. Returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next