Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

The Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel will add a decorative touch to any room in your home. The solid colored panel features a grommet top, and slides easily onto a decorative rod to complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%103 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

better looking in person

12/23/2012
By ,
Union City nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are beautiful i was not expecting for the price i paid they look very fancy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

great plum color

05/16/2013
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this color is what I was looking for. they are the right plum/eggplant shade. they are unlined and do let sun in, I took a photo with my blinds open to show... but I will just line them and they will do fine. cant beat the price and its a hard color to find.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Excatly what I was looking for!!

04/23/2014
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what i was looking for ant the price was the best! They look amazing and expensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Sophisticated look for less!

03/24/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Excellent product for the price

09/09/2012
By ,
miami, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panels do not drape as silk would, if you are looking for drapy look elsewhere. These are plain window panels that look expensive but are well worth the price. They DO NOT block out sunlight, do not have additional panel on the back. If you are looking for light blocking window panels these are not it. They do help to block a little but they do not make a room completely dark. I ordered the taupe color and they look beautiful, the grommet accent at the top makes them look even fancier. ONLY ONE SET is included in this particular one so be careful if you need two panels, which I would recommend. I ended up getting another one to be able to bundle up it looked weird so stretched out. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

positive review

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product . I like it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Very Surprised

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very surprised ! I just love the curtains, great quality and just the right added touch to my bedroom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

I Love these Window Panels !

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took a chance with color when ordering these. I usually go with neutral color drapes, but I wanted something different. These do not disappoint. I have ivory color walls in my bedroom and dark cherry furniture. I thought the dark plum with add a nice accent, I was right. They look beautiful and elegant. I keep them open during the day and closed in the evenings. In the morning the sun comes through the panels a little bit, but it gives the room a pretty and relaxing vibe. I would definitely recommend these if you want to try a dark, purple panel. Very elegant and upscale. My husband even likes them !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Walmart on-line ordering for this product was poor

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As other reviews stated - misleading product details - the orders were incorrect when delivered.
I ordered the product 2x wirthin the same week - and both shipments were incorrect - had to return both to the local store.
My confidence in ordering on-line with Walmart is not good.
Will not want to go through the same experience again - thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Good buy for the money

04/10/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter needed plum curtains for her room so I tried this set. You will have to iron them before you hang them but once they're up, they look better than the picture. Since they are dark, they picture doesn't really show the detail in the fabric. If you need a deep purple/plum, you can't beat these for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Wonderful product

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these faux silk panels. They look expensive and at $10.00 for each panel, when you tire of the color theme, they can be replaced and you don't have much money invested. Furthermore, you can't buy fabric and make them at this price. What's not to love. Word of warning, they are a bit sheer yet ideal for my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Like Royalty

03/04/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these curtains. I was afraid that they would be cheaply made, but the quality is very nice. I bought them because the 'grommet' that the curtain rod goes through has such a lovely design. I am trying to decorate my living room in jewel tones, and these really add some class. I had to buy 4 to cover my large window, but they look really nice. You can see light come through them, and they do not give you 100% privacy, but they fit my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Cheap Looking

08/04/2014
By ,
West TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Having purchased 2 sets of taupe grommet-top panels from Walmart within the past year, also Better Homes & Gardens brand, I expected much better quality and appearance than what I got with this set. I knew these would be semi-sheer but they are much thinner than expected and do nothing to enhance the appearance of the room. I couldn't find the set that I purchased last winter that I liked so well (Better Homes & Gardens "Diamond Jaquard Curtain Panels"). I kept these as they were for my daughter and she didn't have time to return or exchange them. I have since seen much nicer, better quality grommet-top panels in Dollar General!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly as advertised. It is very beautiful, not flimsy (has some weight to it), easy to hang and looks great. Many thanks.
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Nice panel but taupe is darker than photo

06/29/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice curtain and price is right. The taupe color is much darker than pictured. Wish this came in ivory or cream color. Would still recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel
03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This curtains are awesome, they look expensive but aren't. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Great curtains great price!

04/22/2012
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere and tried curtains ranging from $10 per panel to $300 per window! These were the best! Best looking best price best quality. Machine washable too! I just took a chance and they were great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Window Panels

04/18/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color. Love the grommets. Love the material. Very happy with three curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

pretty curtains, but only in the evening

11/09/2013
By ,
denver, co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had bought the plum color to match my plum colored guest room. These curtains surely look beautiful in the package, but when I took them out and laid them flat, I found that they were rather thin. I put them up during the day, and noticed that they look awful in the sunlight! You can see every stitch and the pretty color is gone. The times of day when the sun is not on that side of my house, they look relatively good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Beautiful Curtains

01/02/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a gorgeous panel, true to color, I bought the taupe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next