Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

The Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel will add a decorative touch to any room in your home. The solid colored panel features a grommet top, and slides easily onto a decorative rod to complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%94 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

better looking in person

12/23/2012
By ,
Union City nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are beautiful i was not expecting for the price i paid they look very fancy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

great plum color

05/16/2013
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this color is what I was looking for. they are the right plum/eggplant shade. they are unlined and do let sun in, I took a photo with my blinds open to show... but I will just line them and they will do fine. cant beat the price and its a hard color to find.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Excatly what I was looking for!!

04/23/2014
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what i was looking for ant the price was the best! They look amazing and expensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Sophisticated look for less!

03/24/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Excellent product for the price

09/09/2012
By ,
miami, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panels do not drape as silk would, if you are looking for drapy look elsewhere. These are plain window panels that look expensive but are well worth the price. They DO NOT block out sunlight, do not have additional panel on the back. If you are looking for light blocking window panels these are not it. They do help to block a little but they do not make a room completely dark. I ordered the taupe color and they look beautiful, the grommet accent at the top makes them look even fancier. ONLY ONE SET is included in this particular one so be careful if you need two panels, which I would recommend. I ended up getting another one to be able to bundle up it looked weird so stretched out. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Window Panels

04/18/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color. Love the grommets. Love the material. Very happy with three curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Great for any home

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made, looks very nice hanging in my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Love them

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them. Right height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Good buy for the money

04/10/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter needed plum curtains for her room so I tried this set. You will have to iron them before you hang them but once they're up, they look better than the picture. Since they are dark, they picture doesn't really show the detail in the fabric. If you need a deep purple/plum, you can't beat these for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Great Value

03/22/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was expecting a lightweight and thinner material, but was surprised at how beautiful these panels are. They are a good weight to hang nicely and are just thick enough to let a little light come through. They look much more expensive than this great price. Combined them with the purple rose panels and it's a very pretty combination. Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Beautiful Curtains

01/02/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a gorgeous panel, true to color, I bought the taupe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Like Royalty

03/04/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these curtains. I was afraid that they would be cheaply made, but the quality is very nice. I bought them because the 'grommet' that the curtain rod goes through has such a lovely design. I am trying to decorate my living room in jewel tones, and these really add some class. I had to buy 4 to cover my large window, but they look really nice. You can see light come through them, and they do not give you 100% privacy, but they fit my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Beautiful!

03/14/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal for the price. It's a tough color to find, but this was a perfect eggplant/plum type color. Looks great in my living room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly as advertised. It is very beautiful, not flimsy (has some weight to it), easy to hang and looks great. Many thanks.
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Great deal.

03/04/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

pretty curtains, but only in the evening

11/09/2013
By ,
denver, co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had bought the plum color to match my plum colored guest room. These curtains surely look beautiful in the package, but when I took them out and laid them flat, I found that they were rather thin. I put them up during the day, and noticed that they look awful in the sunlight! You can see every stitch and the pretty color is gone. The times of day when the sun is not on that side of my house, they look relatively good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

GREAT!!

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Beautiful product

02/24/2014
By ,
Carlsbad,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the look and color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Don't pass these by!

01/12/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These drapes are one of those exceptional values we all treasure for our homes. Not only do they look like silk, but the taupe color I ordered is a great neutral that could find a place just about anywhere...living, dining, bedroom. The fabric has a nice feel; and once steamed, they hang well without the need for weights. The grommet detailing was a nice touch, especially in this price range. The price of these could drive some consumers to glide right by; and, thus my summary line. That would definitely be a mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

love

02/16/2014
By ,
Ada Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price they look awesome and really look good hanging on my windows. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next