Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

The Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel will add a decorative touch to any room in your home. The solid colored panel features a grommet top, and slides easily onto a decorative rod to complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%108 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

better looking in person

12/23/2012
By ,
Union City nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are beautiful i was not expecting for the price i paid they look very fancy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

great plum color

05/16/2013
By ,
va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this color is what I was looking for. they are the right plum/eggplant shade. they are unlined and do let sun in, I took a photo with my blinds open to show... but I will just line them and they will do fine. cant beat the price and its a hard color to find.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Excatly what I was looking for!!

04/23/2014
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what i was looking for ant the price was the best! They look amazing and expensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Sophisticated look for less!

03/24/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

HIgh End Look

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 16 of these panels in the champagne/taupe color. I bought new furniture and therefore needed to replace my window treatments in the room as well, but when you have a wall of windows over 20' long, it is expensive. I could not afford to spend more than $10 per panel and the color seemed right so I took the plunge and ordered them online. The color was perfect! The quality is also very good. They are a fux silk material with a lovely sheen. They are not totally opaque which is only noticeable from inside the home. When closed, no one can see inside. They look much more expensive than the $10 per panel cost. My only negative for these curtains is the grommet top. I personally do not like grommets. Having said that, the grommets do make for smooth movement on the rod. However, I did purchase valances ($5 each - score!!!) to coordinate with these panels. Still waiting for those to arrive. ALl in all I would definitely recommend these panels. The price is right and they look great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Excellent product for the price

09/09/2012
By ,
miami, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panels do not drape as silk would, if you are looking for drapy look elsewhere. These are plain window panels that look expensive but are well worth the price. They DO NOT block out sunlight, do not have additional panel on the back. If you are looking for light blocking window panels these are not it. They do help to block a little but they do not make a room completely dark. I ordered the taupe color and they look beautiful, the grommet accent at the top makes them look even fancier. ONLY ONE SET is included in this particular one so be careful if you need two panels, which I would recommend. I ended up getting another one to be able to bundle up it looked weird so stretched out. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Perfect

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These curtains are kind of thin so they filter the light but doesn't completely block it out, but that's what I wanted. The grommets at the top are a fancy touch that makes opening/closing easier. The length and width wasn't what I was expecting but I never looked at the measurements either so that's my fault. Anyway I like these and they are perfect for my bedroom
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Good buy for the money

04/10/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter needed plum curtains for her room so I tried this set. You will have to iron them before you hang them but once they're up, they look better than the picture. Since they are dark, they picture doesn't really show the detail in the fabric. If you need a deep purple/plum, you can't beat these for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

plum

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my curtains!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Like Royalty

03/04/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these curtains. I was afraid that they would be cheaply made, but the quality is very nice. I bought them because the 'grommet' that the curtain rod goes through has such a lovely design. I am trying to decorate my living room in jewel tones, and these really add some class. I had to buy 4 to cover my large window, but they look really nice. You can see light come through them, and they do not give you 100% privacy, but they fit my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly as advertised. It is very beautiful, not flimsy (has some weight to it), easy to hang and looks great. Many thanks.
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

I Love these Window Panels !

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took a chance with color when ordering these. I usually go with neutral color drapes, but I wanted something different. These do not disappoint. I have ivory color walls in my bedroom and dark cherry furniture. I thought the dark plum with add a nice accent, I was right. They look beautiful and elegant. I keep them open during the day and closed in the evenings. In the morning the sun comes through the panels a little bit, but it gives the room a pretty and relaxing vibe. I would definitely recommend these if you want to try a dark, purple panel. Very elegant and upscale. My husband even likes them !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Panels

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice curtain...only wish they were lined..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Cheap Looking

08/04/2014
By ,
West TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Having purchased 2 sets of taupe grommet-top panels from Walmart within the past year, also Better Homes & Gardens brand, I expected much better quality and appearance than what I got with this set. I knew these would be semi-sheer but they are much thinner than expected and do nothing to enhance the appearance of the room. I couldn't find the set that I purchased last winter that I liked so well (Better Homes & Gardens "Diamond Jaquard Curtain Panels"). I kept these as they were for my daughter and she didn't have time to return or exchange them. I have since seen much nicer, better quality grommet-top panels in Dollar General!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel
03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This curtains are awesome, they look expensive but aren't. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

positive review

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product . I like it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Very Surprised

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very surprised ! I just love the curtains, great quality and just the right added touch to my bedroom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Great curtains great price!

04/22/2012
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere and tried curtains ranging from $10 per panel to $300 per window! These were the best! Best looking best price best quality. Machine washable too! I just took a chance and they were great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Beautiful Drapes

10/21/2014
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These look great after a bit of pressing to get the creases from shipping out. They hang nicely and are a dark, chocolate brown.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Faux Silk Window Panel

Wonderful product

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these faux silk panels. They look expensive and at $10.00 for each panel, when you tire of the color theme, they can be replaced and you don't have much money invested. Furthermore, you can't buy fabric and make them at this price. What's not to love. Word of warning, they are a bit sheer yet ideal for my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next